We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Present Poor, but Promising Future”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra Mussoorie
Ranked #28 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Present Poor, but Promising Future”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The Club Mahindra brand had made us opt for this property for family vacation in April 2014. We were unaware that the resort is undergoing major renovation. The 1BR unit allotted to us was completely run down and there is no point in saying much about it because the Club has undertaken make over of rooms interiors. One can certainly consider this resort for vacation after the renovation is complete. Though the resort is very near to The Mall area, there are local government's restrictions on vehicle movements in this area and access to this resort is not easy.

Room Tip: It will take a while before the renovation is complete at this property and I would suggest to wait...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PruthulPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Hi Pruthul,

Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    133
    66
    33
    26
See reviews for
253
66
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashik, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at CM, Mussoorie, & I must say it is not the best Club Mahindra resort I have stayed at. The cleaniness of the rooms is not upto the mark, I put forth this point with the concerned house keeping asst. Most of the rooms are old, though renovation work is underway. I will recommed one to go only if you get confirmation about getting renovated room.

The resort has cottages spread through out the hill. So if you have no issues climbing up & down 60/70 steps a day or climbing a hill to move around, you will not be troubled, otherwise the resort is a hard place to stay. There are rooms beside the reception area are convenient, but as you go up the hill, you will get the best views.

I always had BIG issues with the food cost at Club Mahindra resorts. Even after being members, CM charges exhorbitantly. The quality & taste was not the best. The restaurant was very conjusted, had three levels, but the wash basin was only on the top most level... ??? As if the guests were climbing any less steps.

The resort has no other facilities like a gym, spa, which are basic things which every resort should have.

But, I must put a word for the resort staff, they all were very co-operative & helpful. I cannot imagine how many times they have to climb up the steps catering to room service... hats off to them.

The location of resort is very good. Its exactly besides the Mall road, so very convenient to explore Mussorie; lots of restaurants are available & very good shopping experience that Mussoorie market offers.

Overall its a lovely hill station but the resort needs to do a lot to come up to Club Mahindra resort.

Room Tip: To make the trip less hectic ask for rooms besides the reception area. Ask for newly renovated rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pag1382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and the points that you have brought to our notice. We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced . Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We had combined a family wedding with a short vacation at Club Mahindra, Mussorie. In that sense, it was a fitment to our plans, hence we were not expecting anything great.

The feeling continued as we reached the resort in the evening and the SUV had to climb a steep incline to take us to our 1 bedroom apartment. The apartment too, was not as good as the resort in Coorg. And then, we had to climb down more than 100 stairs to reach the restaurant.

Once in the restaurant, the entire experience changed. Amazing food, and amazing staff. The portions were huge, all dishes tasted like home, and the staff kept recommending/suggesting what we should go for.

The staff also took care of our kids, ensuring they were kept warm by the gas heaters and engaged with kid talk while we had our food.

From the dinner on the first night to all subsequent breakfasts, lunches and dinners, it was a great experience.

We also went around the resort the next morning, visited the activity centre and indulged in some karaoke singing, while the kids were kept engaged by the ever courteous staff.

We did not mind the 100 stair trek to our room, only because of the excellent staff and the best food at any Club Mahindra resort we've visited till date.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at a lower level else you will have to trek every time you get out or get in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piush_Jha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Hi Piush,

Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your stay at the Club Mahindra Mussoorie resort. Wonderful to know that you've enjoyed the dining experience and the points you've highlighted have been shared with the resort team. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at a Club Mahindra resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further feedback, please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We had stayed at Club Mahindra, Mussoorie in 3rd week of Dec. A friend of ours had Club Mahindra membership and had gifted us a 2 day stay. We had booked 2 studio apartments.
The resort is at a greater height than Mussoorie town and provides a scenic view of the Himalayan ranges and Garhwal hills. To reach our apartments, we had to take significant number of stairs but it was worth it for the amazing views from the rooms. Staff was very helpful in providing us transport. They seemed to have specially trained drivers to drive up the steep climb before the hotel entrance. Food was very nice but very expensive. Overall, stay would also be expensive if you are not a Club Mahindra member.
But if you are a member or if you get a gift (like we did), this is certainly a great place to stay in Mussoorie.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shekhar17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Hi Shekhar,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Mussoorie resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you enjoyed the ambience our resort offered and we'll certainly pass along your compliments to them. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We had booked Club Mahindra for 2 days and it was a memorable stay. They had upgraded us to a1 Bhk service apartment and with a kid, it was a blessing in disguise.

Staff was very courteous and ever ready to help. Mall road is a 10 min walk.

Only drawback was no. Of stairs that you need to climb to reach respective rooms, therefore it is advised to make sure you get a cottage/room near reception.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We are member of club mahindra .we visited mussorie in March 2014 with 4 adults and 2 year kid.we booked 1BR room .on reaching they gave us a totally unfurnished room which was quite high up and it was not BR room because the area was very less.but they told us this is only BR room they are having and others are under renovation.actually it was unfurnished studio appartment .it was very difficult to climb up every time with kid.we requested them to shift us down.but no one listened.on our last day they shifted us to other room near reception area.that was big in area and also furnished.i don't know why they keep on changing their statements.they gave us small room instead of BR.our no. of days deducted more.this was the worst experience .i visited Munnar,coorg,Corbett but this type of behaviour was not expected from mahindra group.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sanginitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Hi,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Its crappy old cottage style without running hot water, awkwardly fitted furniture old deteriorated door locks patchy paint, just 2 star experience compared to other club mahindra resorts being a member we left 1 day early just intolerable.

Room Tip: Go for renovated rooms only
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kuber30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Hi,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
0.3 mi away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.6 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 74 in Mussoorie
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
WelcomHeritage Kasmanda Palace
1.1 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#6 of 74 in Mussoorie
136 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fortune Resort Grace
Fortune Resort Grace
#14 of 74 in Mussoorie
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Mussoorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Mussoorie

Property: Club Mahindra Mussoorie
Address: Rockcliff Estate,Hill Top | Gun Hill, Mussoorie 248179, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Hilltop Resort)
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Mussoorie 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Club Mahindra Mussoorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Hilltop Resort, Avalon Hotel Mussoorie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing