We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra Mussoorie
Ranked #34 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Rooms”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Don't take club mahindra studio room as they are located on top and rooms are also not upto the standard of cm.
Requested twice to aarti grm for low level rooms as back pain and asthma patient with us but no use.
Take a hotel where your taxi can drop instead of booking at club mahindra.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mukesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hi Mukesh,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences and having read your review, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    133
    63
    31
    28
See reviews for
249
63
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

It completely depends on where you come from and how you want your vacation to be. For me and my family it was perfect place for the summer as we were just looking for a cool and calm place to relax. The resort is beautiful and the food would just make you happier. The hospitality of the complete staff is commendable. Here is a little movie of my trip that has some glimpses of the resort.
Journey Of A Thousand Miles:
http://youtu.be/tas7lajfb6Q

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank zainab h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hi Zainab,

It was certainly our pleasure to have you at our resort and wonderful to know you had a great stay! Glad to know you liked the ambience, accommodation, dining experience and the services our resort offered. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enable us to serve our members better. We’ll certainly pass along your compliments to our staff. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We came here after visiting, Jim Corbett and Binsar

1) The location of CM in Mussoorie is on top of the Gun Hill. One cannot travel in a Taxi to this location. You will have to get down at a place which is approximate 500 mts away from the starting point of Gun Hill. Hire a Cycle Rickshaw or a coolie and travel up to the starting point of Gun Hill. Once you reach there, call up Club Mahindra and then they will send a vehicle down the hill pick you up and drop at Club Mahindra.
2) Note: Only pick up during the check in and drop after check out is free. If you want to go down or come up you will have to pay Rs.75 for each trip.
3) If you are lucky you will get a room after first few flight. But we were an unlucky lot. By the time we reached our room, we had to take a couple of breaks to catch our breath.
4) We had booked an One BHK. However it was smaller than a studio in Jim Corbett and Binsar.
5) The Cable TV was as good as not working.
6) Electric Kettle was broken.
7) House keeping response was not poor

Unfortunately, I don't have anything positive to talk about.

Suggestion: Avoid CM mussoorie if possible.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RKUNNY2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hi,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mussoorie hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Spend two nights at this resort of Mahindra. Resort is situated at one of the most highest point of mussorie ; so view is just spectacular. Resort is spread over the hill...hence walking up to the rooms in higher level needs stamina and not recommended for old people. But view from these rooms are awesome. Further these rooms also require renovation. Hence we recommended rooms near the reception. Day one we were allotted room 31 a;which was very high and room was also very basic and rustic.we requested for a change and was allotted room 8a next day which was quite luxories and not much climbing was require. Resort provides vechile for pick up and drop from mall road which is a good point as it is very difficult to climb 1km steep walk from mall to resort. Food though less in variety; but was tasty .overall the stay was good;staff very friendly and prompt;peaceful resort....

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nibedita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hi Nibedita,

Thanks so much for writing in and we are absolutely glad to have received your detailed feedback regarding your stay at our resort. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience but also the dining experience and the hospitality our resort offered. We’ll certainly pass along your compliments to our staff. The points that you've highlighted have been duly noted and shared with the resort team. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enable us to serve our members better. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The Club Mahindra brand had made us opt for this property for family vacation in April 2014. We were unaware that the resort is undergoing major renovation. The 1BR unit allotted to us was completely run down and there is no point in saying much about it because the Club has undertaken make over of rooms interiors. One can certainly consider this resort for vacation after the renovation is complete. Though the resort is very near to The Mall area, there are local government's restrictions on vehicle movements in this area and access to this resort is not easy.

Room Tip: It will take a while before the renovation is complete at this property and I would suggest to wait...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PruthulPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Hi Pruthul,

Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashik, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at CM, Mussoorie, & I must say it is not the best Club Mahindra resort I have stayed at. The cleaniness of the rooms is not upto the mark, I put forth this point with the concerned house keeping asst. Most of the rooms are old, though renovation work is underway. I will recommed one to go only if you get confirmation about getting renovated room.

The resort has cottages spread through out the hill. So if you have no issues climbing up & down 60/70 steps a day or climbing a hill to move around, you will not be troubled, otherwise the resort is a hard place to stay. There are rooms beside the reception area are convenient, but as you go up the hill, you will get the best views.

I always had BIG issues with the food cost at Club Mahindra resorts. Even after being members, CM charges exhorbitantly. The quality & taste was not the best. The restaurant was very conjusted, had three levels, but the wash basin was only on the top most level... ??? As if the guests were climbing any less steps.

The resort has no other facilities like a gym, spa, which are basic things which every resort should have.

But, I must put a word for the resort staff, they all were very co-operative & helpful. I cannot imagine how many times they have to climb up the steps catering to room service... hats off to them.

The location of resort is very good. Its exactly besides the Mall road, so very convenient to explore Mussorie; lots of restaurants are available & very good shopping experience that Mussoorie market offers.

Overall its a lovely hill station but the resort needs to do a lot to come up to Club Mahindra resort.

Room Tip: To make the trip less hectic ask for rooms besides the reception area. Ask for newly renovated rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pag1382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and the points that you have brought to our notice. We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced . Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We had combined a family wedding with a short vacation at Club Mahindra, Mussorie. In that sense, it was a fitment to our plans, hence we were not expecting anything great.

The feeling continued as we reached the resort in the evening and the SUV had to climb a steep incline to take us to our 1 bedroom apartment. The apartment too, was not as good as the resort in Coorg. And then, we had to climb down more than 100 stairs to reach the restaurant.

Once in the restaurant, the entire experience changed. Amazing food, and amazing staff. The portions were huge, all dishes tasted like home, and the staff kept recommending/suggesting what we should go for.

The staff also took care of our kids, ensuring they were kept warm by the gas heaters and engaged with kid talk while we had our food.

From the dinner on the first night to all subsequent breakfasts, lunches and dinners, it was a great experience.

We also went around the resort the next morning, visited the activity centre and indulged in some karaoke singing, while the kids were kept engaged by the ever courteous staff.

We did not mind the 100 stair trek to our room, only because of the excellent staff and the best food at any Club Mahindra resort we've visited till date.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at a lower level else you will have to trek every time you get out or get in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piush_Jha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Hi Piush,

Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your stay at the Club Mahindra Mussoorie resort. Wonderful to know that you've enjoyed the dining experience and the points you've highlighted have been shared with the resort team. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at a Club Mahindra resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further feedback, please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
0.3 mi away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.6 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 74 in Mussoorie
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fortune Resort Grace
Fortune Resort Grace
#13 of 74 in Mussoorie
419 reviews
2.2 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Mussoorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Mussoorie

Property: Club Mahindra Mussoorie
Address: Rockcliff Estate,Hill Top | Gun Hill, Mussoorie 248179, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Hilltop Resort)
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Mussoorie 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Club Mahindra Mussoorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Hilltop Resort, Avalon Hotel Mussoorie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing