We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
170
59
28
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
59
28
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage property first floor pick up and drop the room was nice staff was extremely helpful colonial era pool table games room entire family breakfast and dinner excellent experience on demand hotel is located old world charm excellent food gandhi chowk visiting mussoorie
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

5 stars: for the food, the very efficient staff, the rooms, the shuttle service and the overall great service.

3 stars: for the management who own the Manor. Hers why:
A) the staff are very loud when they talk amongst themselves, they should be trained to speak softly. It's not their fault. Needs training.
B) the extreme corner room has a view of the garbage dump in the hills. Either shut the room down or then put a facade/ plant a tree to make the view better. Small input will give a great output.
C) I don't know why all the lights are shut off (corridors, library room, dining room etc) when not in use, it's a beautiful manor but if the lights are switched off it looks dark and gloomy. Guests are paying 10k a night, surely the lights can be switched on to give the Manor a bright and cheerful look?
D) coming to the tariff, we paid 10k a night and we found that a huge, beautiful heritage hotel such as the Savoy also charges 10k a night, we picked this up in a chat while having lunch at the Savoy (weekday). The two are not comparable. Why the high prices for the manor? And what will a customer think when he finds a better deal for a 5 star property such as the Savoy?

Think...

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank samshri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilbert M, General Manager at Ilbert Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ilbert Manor Mussoorie!

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay and giving us your honest feedback. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday at the Ilbert Manor.
We have noted your feedback seriously and have executed the points that will make the guest experience more worthwhile.

It will be our pleasure to continue providing you with our personalized services in the future.

Looking forward to welcome you back at the Ilbert Manor Mussoorie.

Thank you
Kind Regards
Ilbert Manor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

It was an amazingly good easter weekend spent at this property. We where very well taken care off by the staff of Ilbert Manor and a very special mention of Mr. Pyar Singh who probably did every bit to make our stay very comfortable. Would surely recommend a must visit to this property. The rooms are very spacious overlooking the snow covered mountains and excellent food. The service staff is very friendly and very prompt.

Date of stay: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohit75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilbert M, General Manager at Ilbert Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ilbert Manor Mussoorie!

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay and giving us your honest feedback. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday at the Ilbert Manor.It will be our pleasure to continue providing you with our personalized services in the future.

Looking forward to welcome you back at the Ilbert Manor Mussoorie.

Thank you
Kind Regards
Ilbert Manor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hi,I recently visited mussourie for our 2nd anniversary...extremely helpful and courteous staff..at your service all the time...I totally loved staying at Ilbert Manor and would love to visit and stay there again..keep up the good work....!!!!!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sakshi_luthra_me11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilbert M, General Manager at Ilbert Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ilbert Manor Mussoorie!

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay and giving us your honest feedback. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday at the Ilbert Manor.It will be our pleasure to continue providing you with our personalized services in the future.

Looking forward to welcome you back at the Ilbert Manor Mussoorie.

Thank you
Kind Regards
Ilbert Manor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Mind-Blowing is the right word to explain my experience with this hotel. I would like to appreciate the people behind the scene and actual staff in the hotel. It just feels so wuuusshyy and warmmm and you feel like lazying in the room the whole day. view was fabulous from my room no. 204. I got a early bird discount. price is good compared to their service. Great Location, great people, great food. Love you guys, keep up the good woe.

Date of stay: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShwetaJ49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilbert M, General Manager at Ilbert Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ilbert Manor Mussoorie!

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay and giving us your honest feedback. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday at the Ilbert Manor.It will be our pleasure to continue providing you with our personalized services in the future.

Looking forward to welcome you back at the Ilbert Manor Mussoorie.

Thank you
Kind Regards
Ilbert Manor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I went to ilbert manor with my family. I had a very warm and beautiful experience of my life there . As we reached mussoorie the hotel provide us shuttle service and this service charges were given by hotel not chargeble to us.The check in process is so fast.Mr. shailendra and Reshma on reception welcome us in a very warm way .food and beverage staff offered us welcome drinks . then we went in our rooms .The room was perfectly decorated as per our requirement. Tthe property is too good that i have never seen any heritage property like "Ilbert manor".The food was extremely delicious .A lots of new variety in food menu .One of the best thing i liked the service given by surat singh, Vikas dabral while serving food .Manager pyar singh and vineet were very cooperative .The stay at ilbert manor gives a feel like staying at home.While staying at ilbert manor we got a call from head office of ilbert manor by Seema .She asked whether our stay was perfect .I really appreciate this that they look after on every guest requirement .While checking out from hotel ilbert manor team gave us a gift of a cup with logo of ilbert manor .i think this is the best gift as it always remember me of staying at ilbert manor .In last i can only say that the people who wants to spend there holidays in a very pleasant and joyfull way please visit ilbert manor ................................

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nehabhatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilbert M, General Manager at Ilbert Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ilbert Manor Mussoorie!

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay and giving us your honest feedback. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday at the Ilbert Manor.It will be our pleasure to continue providing you with our personalized services in the future.

Looking forward to welcome you back at the Ilbert Manor Mussoorie.

Thank you
Kind Regards
Ilbert Manor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews