We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine property... Beautifully restored, with charming lawns. It pathetic service. Gorgeous views and wonderful rooms. Away from”
Review of Tullahmore Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tullahmore Suites
Ranked #11 of 97 Mussoorie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A fine property... Beautifully restored, with charming lawns. It pathetic service. Gorgeous views and wonderful rooms. Away from”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Gorgeous property with beautifully Appointed rooms and charming lawns, great facilities to keep kids busy(pool table,TT, carrom, badminton, bikes!). If only it were better managed with respect to service. Shabby service and fact that you're Away from the mall doesn't help. Exhorbitant dinner prices for below average food. The views and beauty of the property itself and the facilities kept us there else we would have moved given the shabby service. My kids loved the place. No one to give tea/milk etc till 9am. And once they do arrive, the waiter has a long list of wht he can't do. Expect nothi g more than the room!
May go again... But will make sure I've spoken to the owner about the shoddy service.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nanditasaxenakhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tullahmore, Manager at Tullahmore Suites, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Thank you so much for posting your kind review about our property, Tullahmore Estate. We are pleased to know that you really liked our property and at the same time we regret having not come up to your expectations in food and service area due to unavoidable reasons. We are pleased to inform you that according to your feed back, we have cut down on the pricing of the meals and are also in the process of appropriate staff counseling to continuously improve upon our service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again and assuring of better and prompt service at Tullahmore Estate.

Best Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    15
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I reluctantly booked it through Cleartrip as though it was expensive, the reviews on TA were really good..and indeed it turned out to be an awesome stay!! Tullahmore Suites is located away from the hustle and bustle of the city..it is far from the mall road..it is a place where one goes and relaxes!! Huge Luxurious rooms (I was upgraded to a Junior Suite..it had a living room and 2 balconies to add to the already big room) which were very well maintained!!
The bungalow has been renovated completely...its as if one enjoys the British era clubbed with modern luxury!! They have a pool table and a huge garden where one can relax!!

They offer buffet breakfast (included in the plan) but dinner costs 500 bucks per person..if one wants to have dinner/lunch outside, the nearest place is midway restaurant but that itself is really far..so that is a bit of a problem.

But I would definitely recommend this property was tourists who are looking for a peaceful trip and want to laze and relax while viewing the beauty of Mussoorie!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnchitChandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This is a new property in a fairly good location. Its about 1.5 km from the mall and 400 m from Mussoorie's "zero" point. We stayed two nights and had taken suites. The size of the suites were at least 700 sq. ft.!

Its not a large property and is run like an informal B&B. The people running the show are very courteous and the service is fairly good. Facilities are fairly good for a small setup.

Room Tip: Either take a suite on the first floor or one of the the hill view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Apratim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I honestly did not know what to expect from Tullahmore Suites prior to my visit - but it was sure worth the risk!

The property has been beautifully and painstakingly restored by the owners and is very well maintained. The rooms are massive and airy, with a very homely feel. The views from the hill-view rooms are gorgeous!

The property is still only a bed and breakfast and has not been granted a full hotel license - perhaps a reason for it not being very well known (honestly, I think the absence of a lot of visitors adds to the charm of the place). The location is perfect - tucked away from the touristy places in Mussoorie, but at the same time not too far away.

Breakfast is a good Indian breakfast - but needs to be improved upon to add more variety. You also have the option of eating dinner (it is quite pricey and there are definitely better options in town).

All-in-all, for the kind of comfort and ambiance that you get for the money you pay, you will be hard-pressed to find a better place in Mussoorie or Landour.

Room Tip: The hill-view rooms seem to be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slowboy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

One of the biggest advantages Tullahmore Suites has is a stunning view of snowclad peaks. To stand there in the morning and take in the majesty of the Himalayas makes it completely worth it. The added advantage Tullahmore has is that it is off the beaten path, well away from the provinicial Mall Road and the tourist throngs but is sufficiently accessible. In fact, the road that Tullahmore is located on makes for a very nice walk in the morning. Very few vehicles ply on that road, so it's just you, the trees and the birds.

We stayed at Tullahmore Suites in January and this being the off-season, we were the only guests at the inn. Despite that, we found that no service was lacking and the rooms were clean, well-maintained and aesthetically decorated. The bathrooms were spotless, with a large quantity of clean towels and had hot water 24/7. The activities room was well-stocked with games and magazines and gave us a chance to discover how pathetic our Carrom skills were! The staff was extremely helpful and made our stay very comfortable. The breakfast was simple but absolutely delicious.

The only complaint I have is that one heater per room was insufficient considering the massive size of these rooms. However, that shouldn't be a problem in any other season.

All in all, I recommend Tullahmore to anybody who wants to relax, sit back and watch the sunset.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for the rooms with a view of the mountains. It costs only a tiny bit more but SO wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKSDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

The best part about this place is the peace and quiet. The suites are not not very far from the Mall road, yet a great tranquil hidden pearl of a place. Big spacious rooms and tastefully done from wooden floors to bathroom fittings.

View from the room was amazing - having early morning tea in the balcony while birds chirped away, snow peaked mountains looking up lazily at the rising Sun in the east, cool breeze blowing thru the tall trees in the east and the Sun winking thru the trees - almost heaven! :-))) Truly living up to their slogan.

Good parking space, a luxury to come by around these areas. Service was good - could have been better found that the staff was respectful but not driven, breakfast was good, could have been better - we were served parathas every day, garden is beautifully designed but needs maintenance, it doesn't seem like this place is well known, not a lot of people know about it or come to stay here. I was hoping to book the Amber, they were nearly full so they recommended this place. I would recommend family and friends to stay at this place. The approach to the property, the entrance esp is quite tricky, you got to develop steep hill driving and parking fast to get in and out of the hotel! Phew! Overall a very good experience.

Room Tip: take a room with a view towards the east, preferably on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DMauji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Room are great with Wooden Flooring. Size is almost 500 Sq. Ft. with new Bath Fittings. Very neat and clean surroundings. Enough Parking space to park 15 cars or 5-7 Tempo Travelers. Location is great with view of Himalayans. Best part is the room and location away from hustle bustle of Mussoorie Mall Road. It is around 2 Kms from Mall Road and walk of around 8-10 minutes.



It is a steal at the price.

Room Tip: Hill View Rooms have the best View.........
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DelhiMale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.0 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 74 in Mussoorie
568 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#6 of 74 in Mussoorie
133 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ilbert Manor
Ilbert Manor
#16 of 74 in Mussoorie
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Dunsvirk Court Mussoorie
Dunsvirk Court Mussoorie
#19 of 74 in Mussoorie
70 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Villa Bethany
La Villa Bethany
#1 of 97 in Mussoorie
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tullahmore Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tullahmore Suites

Property: Tullahmore Suites
Address: Tullahmore Estate | Harnam Singh Road, Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tullahmore Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tullahmore Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing