We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, Comfortable and Relaxing Stay !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Himalayan Club
Ranked #28 of 77 Hotels in Mussoorie
Reviewed 21 April 2014

As said a nice stay and relaxing attitude sets any vacation stand apart. That is what we experienced in this hotel. Stayed in Hari Niwas Block room 205 ( family suite) was nice, relaxing and fantastic views of Mountains & Valley. A big balcony was attached and we enjoyed a lot despite chilly windy weather. Food was good and room service was prompt.

Overall definitely recommended hotel as it is near to most happening picture place side of mall road still secluded with noise and hustle-bustle of mall road. Definitely recommeded and would stay again.

Room Tip: Valley Facing Rooms of Hari Niwas Block are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manish1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel in a very good price. Loacation is good. Near to mall road and far from crowd. Rooms are spacious. We stayed in deluxe room in gopal niwas. It has good view from the room. Owner Amit is a good person. Very helpful gentleman. They provided me dedicated parking inside the premises. The food quality is good but quantity is not good. They have leased the kitchen to a third party. However it's not that expensive inside. Overall the stay was marvellous. I would recommend this hotel. I will definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank MuditBhasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is the one of the best budget hotel in Mussoorie, I am staying in this hotel since 2000. Specialty of this hotel is clean room, Parking and easy access of Mall road.

We miss only wifi and complimentary breakfast ;)

Room Tip: Must choose room in new wing of this hotel for a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaitendra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

hey i am manish from moradabad ...this year i celebrated my valentine day with my family in mussoorie , i reached here in the early morning it was raining here and when we reached the hotel i was tired by the whole night journey but after seeing the location of the hotel i was just speechless , hotel himalayan is a traditional property but with nice peopls who really care for you , room was a two bedroom suite with all the modern facilities , this hotel has its own way to reach from the picture palace side ,{you can reach mussoorie by two ways one is gandhi chowk and the other is picture palace } we took some rest and we wake up at 9 am snowfall started , wow ......i just say this . it was a beautiful experience for my 11 year daughter it was snow everywhere and the view from the hotel was excellence we were under clouds the front view of our room is totally different from the back side view . as the hotel is slighty at a height so it seems that as if we are on the top of mussoorie . food was just like home and service is great . the owner of the hotel Mr Amit ji is a ver nice person , he personally take care of every guest , thanks to Amit ji and his staff. we are eagerly waiting to go there again ........... i will post some photos later too

Room Tip: take first floor rooms they are big with great view and if you are with small kids avoid winters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank manish a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

this hotel is situated in the mountains, situated near gunhill and municipal garden.this hotel has anice and peaceful environment. it is situated on height .it features a restaurant and tour assistace alsorooms are neat and clean and big in size. they provide all basic services like laundry, tea, food..at reasonale rates....

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheFoodiesExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Hotel Himalayan Club is a clean hospitable hotel. It is built on top of a hillock so you get a lovely view of the Doon Valley as well as the mountains in the north. We had our lunch at a market restaurant, which was really disappointing but for dinner we thought of trying out the hotel. It was a revelation. Great food served with lots of smiles. Their lemon chicken was the best I've ever had. Thank you all at himalyan club for giving us such a memorable stay

Room Tip: we stayed in room 405 which had excellent sunset and valley views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SahibaSadana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The hotel gives you a vintage feel, There is not AC to control the temperature and bedding is very dirty. I asked the staff for toothpaste but they said they cant give it to us because it is not in menu. I suggest don't go to this hotel if you are looking for better options.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vineet_rke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Deep
Hotel Deep
#37 of 77 in Mussoorie
61 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#3 of 77 in Mussoorie
205 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 77 in Mussoorie
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shiva Continental
Hotel Shiva Continental
#19 of 77 in Mussoorie
130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hamers International
Hotel Hamers International
#40 of 77 in Mussoorie
39 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Hill Queen
Hotel Hill Queen
#42 of 77 in Mussoorie
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Himalayan Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Himalayan Club

Address: Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 77 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: £18 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Himalayan Club 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Himalayan Club is a part of one of Mussoorie's most famous British Raj landmarks, The Himalaya Club, which was built in the year 1840. The property has undergone a sea change since its inception in terms of contemporary facilities whilst retaining its basic character and spirit.The hotel offers a choice of rooms and suites in two adjacent buildings - the Hari Niwas and the Gopal Niwas - both part of the erstwhile Himalaya Club Estate. Both buildings command a panoramic view of Mussoorie town with its snow capped peaks in the north and the spectacular Doon Valley in the south, touching Landour Bazaar in the east and Kulri Bazaar in the west. With easy walking distance from the popular shopping centers, Children's Park, Ropeways, ATM's and Masonic Lodge bus/ taxi stand. Cars can be driven straight into the Hotel, anytime, without any permit or permission and parked in hotel's parking lot which can accommodate over 40 cars.The menu at the Hotel is refreshingly delectable. The open lawns beckon you to celebrate with your family and friends. With its dream like ambience it provides a perfect opportunity for relaxing your body and soul. The hotel steam room and massage room is the perfect place to give your body that detox feeling and cleanse your skin.The Hotel is conveniently located near the Picture Palace end of the Mall, Kulri Bazaar. It is just 60 minutes' drive from Dehradun railway station and about 90 minutes away from Jolly Grant airport by car.The Hotel has 47 designed deluxe & standard rooms and suites, according to your need and budget. All are well appointed with 24 hours running hot & cold running water, cable TV,intercom, room service and other regular facilities. Be a part of another time amid the scenic views in the lap of Himalaya's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Himalayan Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing