We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Location, value for money.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Himalayan Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Himalayan Club
Ranked #23 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Harare, Zimbabwe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Location, value for money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for the first time in 2013 summer and liked it for its location, hospitality and service they offer. I stayed at this hotel again in June 2014 during my last visit to Mussoorie and it was a pleasant experience again. I stayed there for one week and was very much impressed . The best part is its location. The hotel looks beautiful from outside and pretty near to Mall road. My room had a beautiful view . The hospitality was good and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajesh_Shandilya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    89
    31
    12
    16
See reviews for
151
35
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel looks beautiful from outside and thats the only good thing about it. The food is awful, even the Tea is not good. Some rooms have good view. Near to Mall road, but steep road to climb while coming to hotel. Service is not professional. They wont change the sheets and clean the room unless ordered. No AC, which sometimes makes the night uncomfortable. The restrooms and bathrooms should be upgraded.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Nitin Gaurav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel gives the typical old English look.... A real paradise.....I visited and stayed in this place in March 2013 for the first time and again turned to it while visiting the place in June 2014. Even if a little costly in tourist season it is very clean and hygienic. Just the TVs are a little old -fashioned...... Excellent view of either road or the mountains. ....... Car parking too..... The best hotel in mussoorie...... The food is simply delicious and economical...... Everything I ate was very tasty..... Staff is great... Room service is fast too.....Perfect for a family.... Both me and my parents love this place..........

Siddharth .....

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sidg30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed here this summer. I had a great experience. The location is beautifull i.e. right at the mall and still peacefull. The rooms are really well made and the food here is also brilliant. Overall i loved the place alot.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saransh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I had Economy room that too in peek season (Jun 14). Rooms was bit small but it was clean. Room service was good.Hotel has ample parking. It will take 5 min walk from hotel to mall road. Initially i was lost reaching to hotel, but the staff help me over the phone to reach hotel easily. It is worth staying in Himalayan club hotel.
Overall, I am satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Siddharth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hotel Himalyan club is one of the good hotel of Mussorie . It is situated on an awesome location . little bit far away from crowded mall road . The rooms are clean and spacious . Service is good n staff is very helpful . Food is little expensive but delicious . Hotel staff is very cooperative n they told us about the proper routes to reach different places . Overall the experience is good.








o

Room Tip: Take ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saturday_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hotel Himalyan Club is one of the vintage hotels in Mussoorie. It is situated on good location (very near to mall road) and the serene downhill view of the hill station. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The hotel staffs are warm and helping. Overall it was great experience with family. I am gonna go this place everytime I am in Mussoorie.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shashikant10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#10 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#12 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Perfect Hideout
The Perfect Hideout
#21 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Deep
Hotel Deep
#39 of 74 in Mussoorie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ashirwad
Hotel Ashirwad
#57 of 74 in Mussoorie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Himalayan Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Himalayan Club

Property: Hotel Himalayan Club
Address: Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Himalayan Club 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Himalayan Club is a part of one of Mussoorie's most famous British Raj landmarks, The Himalaya Club, which was built in the year 1840. The property has undergone a sea change since its inception in terms of contemporary facilities whilst retaining its basic character and spirit.The hotel offers a choice of rooms and suites in two adjacent buildings - the Hari Niwas and the Gopal Niwas - both part of the erstwhile Himalaya Club Estate. Both buildings command a panoramic view of Mussoorie town with its snow capped peaks in the north and the spectacular Doon Valley in the south, touching Landour Bazaar in the east and Kulri Bazaar in the west. With easy walking distance from the popular shopping centers, Children's Park, Ropeways, ATM's and Masonic Lodge bus/ taxi stand. Cars can be driven straight into the Hotel, anytime, without any permit or permission and parked in hotel's parking lot which can accommodate over 40 cars.The menu at the Hotel is refreshingly delectable. The open lawns beckon you to celebrate with your family and friends. With its dream like ambience it provides a perfect opportunity for relaxing your body and soul. The hotel steam room and massage room is the perfect place to give your body that detox feeling and cleanse your skin.The Hotel is conveniently located near the Picture Palace end of the Mall, Kulri Bazaar. It is just 60 minutes' drive from Dehradun railway station and about 90 minutes away from Jolly Grant airport by car.The Hotel has 47 designed deluxe & standard rooms and suites, according to your need and budget. All are well appointed with 24 hours running hot & cold running water, cable TV,intercom, room service and other regular facilities. Be a part of another time amid the scenic views in the lap of Himalaya's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Himalayan Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing