We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice holiday experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Mussoorie
delhi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice holiday experience”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

mussoorie, "queen of hills". stayed in country inn & suites with family and friends for two nights. Pleasant and relaxing. Rooms with balcony looking at snow capped himalaya is great treat to eyes. Staffs are cordial and always serve you with a smile. Food is good and its worth spending the money.

Room Tip: choose room with balcony and in higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ujjalgDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

To receive such raving reviews from our guests has always brought in a great surge of motivation and enthusiasm to perform even better and not just satisfy our clients but to make them happy. We, therefore, thank you for such a raving review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie. We are glad that you liked our pleasant & relaxing ambiance, our spacious rooms with a gorgeous view, our cordial and helping staff and our delicious food.

It is flattering to receive such great compliments from our guests and a great source of motivation for us to strive harder to reach the ultimate goal of excellence.

We hope to see you soon at the hotel again and to be able to serve you to your utmost satisfaction. As a hotel looking forward to achieve highest levels of guest satisfaction we take responsibility to help you make some memories here that you would remember fondly forever.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    214
    85
    26
    20
See reviews for
309
136
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

last month we 4 friends went for a short trip to mussoorie...just to have fun and to chill out..away from the hustle & bustle of the city & office.....
 
we reached a little early and they allowed an early check in without any problem with a nice welcome drink....we just loved it....rooms were spacious, neat & clean and lets come to food now - it was so delicious that we all over ate and dropped the plan of going market after lunch and slept for 2 hrs and then went to market on free shuttle service till mall road enjoyed & came back.
 
Next morning we had our breakfast a left in afternoon after lunch & they allowed late checkout without any problem. Nice & sweet staff always ready to help. Thanku Coutry Inn :)
 

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank @896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

To see a guest happy and satisfied with the hard work we put in everyday just for them is one of the most divine feelings. We, hence, thank you for sharing such an appreciative review about your experiences with us during your stay at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie on TripAdvisor. To be appreciated for our picturesque location, our smooth service, our spacious rooms that are beautifully maintained, our delicious food, our pick and drop facility and our courteous and helping staff is a great feeling. Such generous appreciation of our hotel motivates us to redouble our efforts to reach the ultimate goal of achieving excellence at what we do best.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we put in every day to make your stay with us more conducive and enjoyable goes on to motivate us to do even better at what we do best.

We invite you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Experience the city, the hotel and make some lovely memories to take back home.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Our family stayed at this Hotel for five days during last week of June,'13 which was quite hot period. We got a traditional welcome from staff who were very courteous and helpful. The hotel provides on-demand shuttle service to and from the Mall which is really very good. But alas! The good points of the hotel just end here! Man-would you believe the hotel that flaunts a big brand name like Country Inn is not air conditioned! We had to make do with a fan! What would be the plight of guests in extreme winter is anybody's guess. And the hotel as a property gives a claustrophobic feel as it has only one line of rooms on every floor. I wonder how Country Inn gave its name to such a small property!! The brochure proclaims that the hotel has a gym/health club whereas in reality there is none!! And wonder of wonders the hotel does not have even a bar!! We never got buffet lunch or dinner. The claustrophobic restaurant has highly priced average dishes. A triangular space 15*15 on 2nd floor is called 'kids corner'! All said and done, I fail to understand why Country Inn is lowering its prestige by giving its brand to this small property!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vickyindia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

We thank you for the extensive review that you have penned down about your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback though not as pleasant as the numerous others we have been receiving is of great importance to us as it points out to us issues that may need our attention. We are glad that you have liked and appreciated our warm and welcoming reception, our courteous and helping staff and our unique shuttle service to and from the hotel to the mall road.

Please be assured that the feedback we receive from our guests is of paramount importance to us and we take immediate corrective measures wherever necessary. The weather in Mussoorie has always been so pleasant that air conditioning was not a requirement at all. However, due to a change in climate, the temperature has risen recently, hence we have planned the installation of air conditioners in the rooms. The gym and the kids’ corner are both under renovation and are sure to be ready for you to avail upon your next visit.

We invite you to return to the hotel soon and not keep this visit of yours as a lasting impression of our services. We hope that your next visit would be more memorable and comfortable.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed here for one night on 28th Sep.

The hotel is quite decent and rooms are upto mark for a 4 star property.

The staff was quite helpful and the shuttle service is very good . The breakfast has loads of variety.

Had few concerns :

- The room temperature wasnt great , expect some better ventilation/ or install AC.
- Althogh LCD was installed the cable connection was not digitized , resulting ordinary reception of signal
- The breakfast had variety but few items like parantha, poori were prepared using maida , using normal flour would be highly appreciated.

These are small concerns , hope hotel management works on that .

Will surely recommend this hotel.


-Mayank

Room Tip: Go for room on 3rd/4th floor for good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mayank007_ncr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement for our team. I am delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us. At Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We are glad that you liked our comfortable rooms, our helping staff, our value added services like the pick & drop and our delicious breakfast buffet.

We assure you that the feedback from our guests is taken in all seriousness and immediate corrective action is taken wherever necessary. We regret the inconvenience you may have faced during your stay with us. However, we would like to mention here that the weather in Mussoorie is such that does not require air conditioning. Lately due to change in climate of the city, we have initiated the process of getting air-conditioners fitted in the rooms. In case of the LCD televisions, we did have D2H connection, but due to the constant cloudy weather in the region the service wasn’t satisfactory, and we had to switch to regular wired cable.

We would love for you to return to the hotel soon. Stay with us and make some precious memories that you may cherish forever.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We spent three nights at this hotel in Sept'13. I was accompanied by my wife and my 5 year old Son. If you are looking for a serene location away from the hustle of mall road but at the same time very near to mall road, this is the place. All you can hear is the creeping of the birds and the air brushing through the leaves of numerous green trees surrounding the hotel. The hotel has a complimentary drop and pick up arrangements for the guests who want to visit mall road (9.00 am to 9.00 pm). This service is available 'n' number of times during your stay that also with a smile. Rooms are ultra clean, service is quick and the staff is very friendly and smiling.

Our thanks to the staff for making our stay pleasurable and memorable, with special thanks to the always smiling and friendly 'Nidhi'.

Pros: (the list is endless but trying to summarise in few points)

1. Staff, staff and staff (Always smiling and highly cooperative)
2. Location (peaceful and serene, yet near to mall)
3. Complimentary Shuttle service to mall road (Library end)
4. Cleanness (Rooms as well as hotel)
5. Designated play area for the kids
6. Library with small but very good collection of books and novels
7. Open and secure parking space
8. Spacious Balconies (with deluxe rooms)

Cons: (Although nothing much but shall like to mention 3 things, as a suggestion rather than complaint)

1. While checking in the guests should be made aware of the things available to them (library, children play area, etc.) and also what is included in the package. I was neither told and nor I was aware about the breakfast included in my package and came to know about it on last day when the restaurant staff and the caring 'Nidhi' called from front office to inquire, why we are not having our complimentary breakfast/s...
2. The price of eatable (we tried only room dining) should be more reasonable...Chappati (Rs 50 plus VAT + 5% service tax), Nan (Rs. 80/90 plus VAT + ST) and also almost every thing in main course priced above Rs 350 plus VAT and ST seems much on the higher side.
3. The king size bed was made by combining the two single beds and mattresses. This sometime is uncomfortable as compared to a big king size mattress.

Overall a wonderful experience and stay...We look forward to visit Country Inn and Suites Mussoorie again in Winters.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samrat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie and for writing such a generous review on TripAdvisor for the benefit of the fellow travelers. It is great to know that you have experienced and have appreciated our tranquil yet convenient location, our value added services like the pick and drop from the Hotel to the mall road, the high standards of cleanliness in the hotel and especially in the rooms, our prompt service, our friendly & affable staff, our engaging play area for kids, our tastefully stocked library, our convenient parking area and our gorgeous views from the balconies.

We have conveyed your compliments to Nidhi and she is thrilled to receive them. It is compliments like these that motivate and encourage us further to work even harder to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence. Please be assured that any suggestion coming from our guests is of extreme importance to us and immediate corrective measures are taken wherever necessary. However, we would like to mention that the information for all the complimentary services/products is provided on the booking confirmation and at check in and what you experienced is not frequent. We are sorry for the inconvenience due to the mattress and assure you that we would have changed the mattress if you brought it to our notice. We have shared your concerns with the relevant department and assure you that no such issues would be faced by you upon your next visit.

We await your return with great enthusiasm and hope to be able to serve you yet again so that we can help you make some fond memories here with us.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritsar, Punjab, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

During the peek of the summer season,i.e in the month of June, we went to relax ourselves but our trip turned out to be utterly disappointing due to the Hotel Country Inn and Suites that we had chosen to stay . Except for a courteous and co-operative staff and a regular on-demand shuttle service from the hotel to the mall, the hotel was a disaster.The facade shown on the website is misleading.The means of trick photography are adopted to mislead the viewers and put an imposing impression at the same time !The so-called 4-star hotel offered a treatment worse than a 2-star.It is a small hotel which is depicted as a grand one.The hotel is a big Fiasco and you may be shocked to know that it is max. 50*100 feet only and perhaps, the only hotel which has one row of rooms only on each floor ! There were no gym or health clubs or even a bar,as claimed in the brochure.Though the quality of food is just average,it is exorbitantly priced. Can you believe, One chapati in the mediocre restaurant of this hotel costs Rs.80 ! Shockingly,the rooms were not air-conditioned,we had to make-do with fans only . The hotel does not have any lawn and it seems that there is some illegal construction going on, on different floors . Kids' corner is simply disgusting ! It's surprising how a brand like Country Inn and Suites adopted this 2nd rate property !?! So, Just Avoid This Hotel, If you Want To Avoid Disappointment !

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Jy0tsana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

We have received your feedback in the review that you have written about us on TripAdvisor. We assure you that any feedback from our guests is taken in utmost seriousness and is dealt with on a high priority. After preliminary investigation and checking our records for the months of May June & July but were unable to find your details.

We would like to mention here that the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie is a charming yet contemporary property with 49 rooms and suites and an array of exceptional amenities and services designed to ensure a pleasant stay like a Business Centre, a travel desk, Mosaic restaurant, conference space and complimentary Wi-Fi.

We would like to invite you back to the hotel soon and not keep this visit of yours as a lasting impression of our services. We hope that your next visit would be more memorable and comfortable.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I would give this property a complete package, as the property is located in peaceful place & they provide complimentary pick & drop to Mall Road. The food is really good with excellent staff.Prefer not to take the ground floor rooms as you can miss the view from room.

Room Tip: Prefer not to take Ground Floor Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashmita01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

Your appreciation of the experiences that you had as you stayed with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie and the generous review that you shared on TripAdvisor is flattering and a matter of great delight. Our convenient yet tranquil & picturesque location, our unique value added services like the pick & drop from Mall Road, our delicious food and the magnificent view from the rooms helps you relax and unwind in one of the most soothing ways.

It is the generosity of our guests expressed through these compliments that goes a long way to motivate us and generate in us an energy to fare even better at what we do best.

We hope for you to return soon to the hotel so that we may help you to experience all the aspects of our hotel, our city and our hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fortune Resort Grace
Fortune Resort Grace
#13 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Hotel Padmini Nivas
#3 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jaypee Residency Manor
Jaypee Residency Manor
#9 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#7 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie

Property: Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Address: Convent Road | Near Library Chowk, Mussoorie 248179, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Mussoorie from Hotels's prime location for a unforgettable adventure in the heart of the stunning southern Himalaya Range. Perfectly suited for couples, solo travellers and family alike, each of 50 warmly decorated rooms and suites at the Country Inn $ Suites hotel in Mussoorie provides all the comfort of home along with impeccable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing