We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Ranked #7 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed with my family n friends ....had a small child with me....the staff was realy helpful in preparing the food for little one....n realy want to thank the manager of the hotel who was kind enough to upgrade us to a balcony room so that d kids could enjoy....the breakfast menu was just great...thks ll surely visit again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geetanjali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

We would like to offer our heartfelt thanks to you for choosing to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie and for sharing such a shining review about us on TripAdvisor. You have complimented us generously on special attention to the needs of our guests, our helping and considerate staff and our delicious breakfast menu. We are greatly humbled.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we put in everyday goes a long way to encourage us to work even harder to achieve the high standards of our guests’ expectations.

We hope to see you soon at the hotel again and to be able to serve you to your utmost satisfaction. As a hotel looking forward to achieve highest levels of guest satisfaction we take responsibility to help you make some memories here that you would remember fondly forever.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    223
    86
    26
    20
See reviews for
324
141
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Have stayed in this hotel for one day, We really regret that we were on a short trip as the hotel is worth staying for at least two to three nights. the staff is polite and the service is excellent, love to see the smiling faces on the front office. Have stayed in suite and it was really well made up rooms spacious and well maintained, excellent view from my room and my daughter enjoyed lots of rides in the small children corner adjacent to my room. have really enjoyed the hospitality.

Room Tip: Try suite rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blacmamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

It is a matter of great pride and delight that you chose to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie. Also, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing such an incredible review about your experiences here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you have enjoyed and appreciated our courteous and skilled staff, our excellent service, our warm and pleasant welcome, our spacious and well maintained rooms and our engaging kids corner, brings in a bout of happiness.

It is great to be appreciated for the efforts that we put in every day and it goes a long way to bring in a surge of energy to work even harder to achieve the highest standards of our guests’ satisfaction.

We invite you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Experience the city, the hotel and make some lovely memories to take back home.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, India
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed at this property in June this year, it was my 3rd or maybe 4th visit to this property. Beautiful location, excellent service right from check in till check out. Breakfast set up is very nice and lots of varieties to offer.

Room Tip: Don't think just book!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dilmohan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

A picturesque hill station, Mussoorie has come to be known as the Queen of hills and quite aptly so. Our hotel has a unique advantage of a tranquil location with convenient connectivity to the tourist destinations. Also, our impeccable service and our delicious breakfast and the great variety in it are a source of delight to our guests and pride for us. We are grateful to you for your acknowledgement of the same.

We are flattered and greatly motivated by your compliments.

We extend an invitation for you to return soon and give us an opportunity to serve you to the best of our abilities and to your utmost satisfaction.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jammu City, India
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Our stay at this hotel was an excellent one. Friendly staff, Prompt service and great location are some of the high points of this hotel. Rooms are quiet and comfy. The only drawback was that there was no GYM . . . on the whole a comfortable trip and great stay. kudos to the team...

Room Tip: Take Valley Facing rooms . . .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeamVardaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the greatly appreciative review about your experiences during your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie that you have so kindly shared on TripAdvisor. It is particularly delightful to know that you have enjoyed our friendly staff, our prompt service, our great location and our quiet and comfortable rooms.

The compliments that you have so generously showered upon us goes on to motivate us to take even greater efforts to work harder to achieve even higher levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

It was great to have been able to serve you and we hope for the opportunity again soon!

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

we stayed at country inn mussoorie this may. Our stay was very pleasant and comfortable , bcoz of the warm hospitality of the staff. The food was of course excellent as were the rooms . loved it all !!!




  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Dr S K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

We are greatly delighted to have received such a generously appreciative review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie which you have kindly shared on TripAdvisor. It is no less than flattering to know that you have so minutely observed and appreciated our warm hospitality, our delicious food and our comfortable and well appointed rooms.

It is such compliments that go a long way to encourage and motivate us to work harder to achieve the highest level of guests’ satisfaction.

We extend a warm invite to you to return soon to the hotel and spend another memorable holiday with us!

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Not satisfied with the services...it is exactly 2 kms from the main mall road...they lie that ot is 500 mts...breakfast buffet is not satisfactory. ..if anybody wants to go for the brand name then thats something else..otherwise dis is not worth staying.....

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Parush A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

We have received your feedback in the review that you have written about us on TripAdvisor and we thank you for bringing to light some issues that may have escaped our attention.

Please be assured that the feedback we receive from our guests is of paramount importance to us and we take immediate corrective measures wherever required. We apologize sincerely for the disappointment you faced during your stay with us. However, we would also like to mention that the hotel is located 700m from Library Chowk and 500m from the paid parking.

We would like to invite you back to the hotel soon and not keep this visit of yours as a lasting impression of our services. We hope that your next visit would be more memorable and comfortable.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed here for 5 days with my family , and it was an awesome experience. If we talk about the view ..its really really awesome. Food is yum..enjoyed each bite. Rooms are excellent and staff is so much cooperative and helpful. Would like to visit again and surely would like to recommend to others:)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mily863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

We thank you for a compliment ridden review about your experience with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie that you have shared on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have liked our fabulous views, our mouth watering culinary wonders, our beautiful and cozy rooms and our helpful and courteous staff.

It is such compliments that go a long way to encourage and motivate us to work harder to achieve the highest level of guests’ satisfaction.

We are delighted to have been of service to you and would await your next visit so that you can avail more of our services and have another such holiday to cherish!

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.3 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 74 in Mussoorie
568 reviews
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Jaypee Residency Manor
Jaypee Residency Manor
#8 of 74 in Mussoorie
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#6 of 74 in Mussoorie
133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fortune Resort Grace
Fortune Resort Grace
#14 of 74 in Mussoorie
424 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie

Property: Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Address: Convent Road | Near Library Chowk, Mussoorie 248179, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Mussoorie from Hotels's prime location for a unforgettable adventure in the heart of the stunning southern Himalaya Range. Perfectly suited for couples, solo travellers and family alike, each of 50 warmly decorated rooms and suites at the Country Inn $ Suites hotel in Mussoorie provides all the comfort of home along with impeccable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing