We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice experience esp food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Ranked #6 of 77 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

i booked this hotel because this was the only hotel having two bedroom suite, over all hotel is good, rooms are spacious and very well maintained, but bathrooms are small and lack bathtub, food they serve as ala carte and buffet is good and very economical but again they dont have a pub/bar . location is nice away from hustle-bustle but lots of monkeys make it less enjoyable. maal road is aprox a km away they do have a free cab service for pick up and drop but it leaves you in mid way better to hire a cab or take your own if you have kids . over all it was a nice experience but can be made much better by improving cab services, control monkey menace and luggage loading and unloading should be faster and cab service need to be better. thanks and good luck to your team.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anuj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

To receive such raving reviews on TripAdvisor from our guests at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie has always brought in a great surge of motivation and enthusiasm to perform even better and not just satisfy our clients but to make them happy. We are glad that you liked our spacious and well maintained rooms, our delicious and affordable meals, our scenic location and our close proximity to the mall road.

Your appreciation of our efforts to make your stay pleasant goes a long way to encourage and motivate us to strive harder to achieve the highest level of our guests' satisfaction. Please be assured that the feedback we receive from our guests is of great importance and we take immediate corrective measures wherever required.

We extend an invitation for you to return soon and give us an opportunity to serve you to the best of our abilities and to your utmost satisfaction.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

i selected this hotel because this was the only hotel having 2 bedroom suite , it is about a km away from maal road good thing is that it is away from hustle-bustle but bad thing is that you need a cab everytime you need to go out. food is excellent buffet was awesome and very economical too. rooms are clean and well mantained . bell boy service need to be improved.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Anuj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

To see a guest happy and satisfied with the hard work we put in everyday just for them is one of the most divine feelings. We, hence, thank you for sharing such an appreciative review about your experiences with us during your stay at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie on TripAdvisor. To be appreciated for our proximity to the mall, our tranquil and scenic surroundings, our delicious food, the great value for money that we offer and our well maintained rooms.

Such generous appreciation of our hotel motivates us to redouble our efforts to reach the ultimate goal of achieving excellence at what we do best. We apologize for the dissatisfaction regarding the bellboy service. Additional training and reorientation has been carried out and we would make sure that you do not face such issues again.

We extend an invitation for you to return soon and give us an opportunity to serve you to the best of our abilities and to your utmost satisfaction.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We travelled once again to Mussoorie,my grand father had lived here for 9 years.It was a great tour to these hills almost touching the foothills of Himalayas.
Hotel is located close to the main street. The staff is extremely professional and courteous. We had a minor problem in our room and it was solved in a matter of minutes and a nice surprise for us. The food is excellent, Head Chef did stuffed Grilled Chicken to my taste.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidhiltonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

We at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie thank you from the bottom of our hearts for taking some of your precious time out to shower such generous compliments upon us and for sharing it on TripAdvisor. We are flattered to know of the delight our convenient location in close proximity to the mall, our courteous and efficient staff, our quick troubleshooting, our delicious food and our chef’s concern for our guests’ taste brought to you.

The compliments that you have so generously showered upon us goes on to motivate us to take even greater efforts to work harder to achieve even higher levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

With open arms we await your return to the hotel, so that we can avail this opportunity to give you another memorable trip!

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Lift is not properly maintained. When we checked in at 10 pm there was loud music playing in your banquets. The whole room was buzzing with the sound of DJ. After complaining 3 times it was finally stopped at 11:30pm. There was a complete chaos in breakfast. Inspite of so many staff the service was very improper. Most of the items were empty and glasses was missing. Also the restaurant staff was very uncorteous. Even during lunch they took 10 minutes to refill Rotis. Also we had a conference at the 2nd floor banquet. Not only the banquet is poorly maintained but the facilities were also at their worst. The projector was not working properly which spoiled our whole conference. There was no collar mike. The conference hall was of a standard of 2-star hotel. No proper technical staff was present. The only good things are location and interior of rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Ankit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie!!

We have received your review and we sincerely thank you for the feedback. Your feedback may not be as pleasant as the numerous others that we have been receiving but it is of great importance to us. It is the feedback from our guests that bring to our attention the issues that we may have overlooked and that need our attention.

We deeply apologize for the inconvenience that you may have faced during your stay with us. Please be assured that the feedback we receive from our guests is of paramount importance to us and immediate corrective measures have been taken wherever required. However, please let us assure you that this is not a regular practice, but a one off incident and we would make sure that no such incidents ever recur.

We request you to please give us another opportunity to change your perception about our hotel and we assure you the guests would experience Mussoorie for the beautiful place that it is and make some fond memories to take back home and share with friends and family.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I was looking for some affordable luxury to spend some quality time with my daughter who study in the convent school, situated close to the Hotel. My wife wanted to stay in JP Hotel but i wanted something close to mall. I have stayed in many good hotels of Mussoorie but found this Hotel the Best. I regret not staying here in my past visit.
Great place , mind blowing

Room Tip: Rooms facing valley offer superb view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ranjanparhi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greeting from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie!!

Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie thanks you for the generous admiration expressed through your review shared by you on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you liked the great value for money on offer and our fabulous location in close proximity to the mall. Also, we are glad to bring such delight to you and the family.

It is such compliments that go a long way to encourage and motivate us to work harder to achieve the highest level of guests’ satisfaction.

It was great to have been able to serve you and we hope for the opportunity again soon!

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My tour to Uttrakhand would have been incomplete if i had missed this hotel. Great location, awesome food ( specially the pasta in spicy tomato sauce and mushrooms ) and above all a warm welcome. I felt special when i reached hotel, staff is well trained and courteous. I will love to come back here in my next vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dsouzathegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie and for writing such a generous review on TripAdvisor for the benefit of the fellow travelers. It is great to know that you have experienced and have appreciated our tranquil yet convenient location, our delicious food, our warm hospitality and welcome and our skilled and courteous staff.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we put in every day goes a long way to encourage us to work with redoubled energy to achieve the highest levels of excellence.

We hope for you to return soon to the hotel so that we may help you to experience all the aspects of our hotel, our city and our hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

i stayed with my family for two days, my younger brother did the booking in this Hotel. It was better then i expected. Big rooms with clean areas. Mussoorie is a good place for nature lover like me. Staff was helpful and helped me with local attractions. I specially liked this Hotel because my kids loved it. It is a kid friendly Hotel where staff is trained well to know ur needs. I will come back to stay here with my friends.

Room Tip: i think corner rooms have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pradeep91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

Your appreciation of the experiences that you had as you stayed with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie and the generous review that you shared on TripAdvisor is flattering and a matter of great delight. Our spacious and beautifully maintained rooms, our helping staff, our scenic surroundings and our kid-friendly facilities help you relax and unwind in one of the most soothing ways.

We are greatly motivated by the encouragement you provide through your compliments regarding your stay with us.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here so that we may be able to serve you yet again. We hope that you experience the city and the hotel and their all aspects and build some memories that you may take back home and treasure forever.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.3 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#2 of 77 in Mussoorie
791 reviews
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Amber - Vermont Estate
The Amber - Vermont Estate
#4 of 77 in Mussoorie
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sterling Mussoorie
Sterling Mussoorie
#5 of 77 in Mussoorie
621 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jaypee Residency Manor
Jaypee Residency Manor
#10 of 77 in Mussoorie
836 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#16 of 77 in Mussoorie
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie

Address: Convent Road | Near Library Chowk, Mussoorie 248179, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 77 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: £56 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Mussoorie from Hotels's prime location for a unforgettable adventure in the heart of the stunning southern Himalaya Range. Perfectly suited for couples, solo travellers and family alike, each of 50 warmly decorated rooms and suites at the Country Inn $ Suites hotel in Mussoorie provides all the comfort of home along with impeccable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing