We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation at silver arch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Arch Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Silver Arch Hotel
Ranked #37 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation at silver arch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Location -opposite picture palace om the mall road.staff was courteous. Value for money with the off peak rates. Although the view from the room is not that great but didn't matter. There is a small area for kids to play as well.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davinderhora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for your generous response. We strive to make it a priority in the hotel to take care of the guests' comfort. We sincerely thank you for the fantastic review and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    29
    16
    1
    7
See reviews for
33
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Overall had a good time in our 3 Nights 4 Days stay...Only negative was that even though the rooms were spacious and the sofa cum bed was very helpful with two small kids....but the bathrooms were ridiculously small in size, probably 5 ft. x 5 ft.....But considering the other plus points we chose to bear with it for 4 days. Since the kitchen was outsourced, we ordered only once and chose to eat out or have other food home delivered thereafter...Even though we went to the recreation room...it was pretty useless, since the pool table was in shambles and the cues meant for use, didn't have rubber tips on them which was a major disappointment.

Room Tip: Room no. 104, 204 and 304 have bigger bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amitsyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for your generous response.

We would like to bring to your notice that we have recently tied up with Moti Mahal Dx. , the famous Mughlai Fine Dining chain of Restaurants for the Room service and Restaurant Facilities of the hotel.

We have also refurbished the recreation room and the pool table has been restored .

We strive to make it a priority in the hotel to take care of the guests' comfort. We sincerely thank you for the fantastic review and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The only good thing about the place was nicely and newly furnished rooms. Apart from it, staff or service wise, the place is a complete disappointment. The owner of the place also seems to be a very rude person and inconsiderate of the issues faced by the guests (We had a telephonic conversation regarding some issues that we faced facility wise in the hotel). All in all, this is not a place worth recommending to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njain02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Hi,
We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have faced at our property. As we can recall, you had booked from Groupon and had some issues with the dates. Just to clarify things, the bookings that are received from Groupon are not paid to us till the guest checks out and so we could not have refunded (as you asked) any amount to you as we had not received the payment. We believe it would have been more productive if you had taken up the issue with Groupon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mussoorie hotels

lucknow
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

A Great Hotel. I was there with my family for just two days i.e. on 15'th June to 17'th June when there was cloud burst at Dhanulti and very heavy rains. Thank God, the ambience of Silver
Arch was good and the staff was very good, not forgetting the excellent FOOD quality which was served hot and fresh in my room.
We were confined to our room for full two days and could not move out, had it not been for the excellent food and ambience of Silver arch, our trip would have been a total disaster.
Thanks a lot, will surely visit again, with a larger group and for a longer stay.

Neel Makhija

Room Tip: the rooms on the third floor present a good view of the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neel579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for your generous response. We strive to make it a priority in the hotel to take care of the guests' comfort. We sincerely thank you for the fantastic review and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Fell in Love with the hotel once again. Fantastic staff, great amenities and the restaurant food is even better than I remember. Mussoorie is a heaven and this hotel is the perfect place to enjoy it. Went with my family and we had small kids. The staff is very accommodating and we could even order out of the menu for dishes like khichdi etc. for the infants. Amazing stay. Keep it up guys

Room Tip: imperial rooms have really good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for your generous response. We strive to make it a priority in the hotel to take care of the guests' comfort. We sincerely thank you for the fantastic review and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

My trip to mussoorie was planned but accommodation was not booked. After much of searching found this place. Rooms are clean and very well maintained. Excellent location and very reasonable price in comparison to the services they offered. I got a decent discount on the tag price of rooms. Overall, I enjoyed the stay in Silver Arch and plan to book again whenever I travel to mussoorie.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good. they are great value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudeep_ghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you for your generous response. We strive to make it a priority in the hotel to take care of the guests' comfort. We sincerely thank you for the fantastic review and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

A unplanned trip to mussoorie with a value for money hotel makes it worth memorable. We did not do any bookings this time as earlier times and the place was unknown to us. we had a pet along, 2-3 hotels denied to keep a pet. we were almost repenting to bring our Dog along, but it became blessing in disguise -we were fortunate that we din't get rooms in "The ROCK" which is in just the start of the mussoorie and far away from Mall road or any other...Now this hotel is on the MALL. You have to pay toll of the mall road one time as it is inside the mall road. More over Rooms are good for a Night stay has a modern furniture. Its really easy to stay on the mall for late night too. we had kids and every thing is too close. The food served inside the hotel is nice and tasty specially the "Parantha" and the Tea. My son loved it!!.
Mussoorie has good restaurants like "kalsung" for Chinese and "The Tavern" so dinning out is fun. I extended my stay for one more night since I liked this place infact we upgraded our rooms the next day.The Hotel is at a great location and really value for money! Post my visit I suggested this to my friends who were singles and visited after few months they also like it!
Moreover they took care of my dog well and I am sure that next time I am going to stay here again for its convenience and comfort!

Room Tip: balcony view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramneekkaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Thank you for your generous response. We strive to make it a priority in the hotel to take care of the guests' comfort. We sincerely thank you for the fantastic review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#10 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pearl -  A Royal Residency
The Pearl - A Royal Residency
#59 of 74 in Mussoorie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#12 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Shilton By Royal Collection Hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Club
Hotel Himalayan Club
#23 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nand Residency
Hotel Nand Residency
#35 of 74 in Mussoorie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Arch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Arch Hotel

Property: Silver Arch Hotel
Address: Sylverton Estate | Picture Palace, The Mall, Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Arch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique 3* hotel situated at a stone's throw from the mall. Well appointed rooms with 32" LCD Panels and 8" spring mattresses ensure the best of comfort and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Silver Arch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing