We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just amazing”
Review of Silver Arch Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Arch Hotel
Ranked #36 of 73 Hotels in Mussoorie
Ludhiana, India
1 review
“Just amazing”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Amazing hotel at amazing price. Everything is so perfect about it. Rooms are spacious, luxurious. No complaints at all. Food as ok-ok but not that bad either. It has great potential for improvement. Management should be strict with cleanliness and service. otherwise best hotel in mussoorie.

Room Tip: We had booked the executive room which was quite spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnujKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for your generous response. We strive to make it a priority in the hotel to take care of the guests' comfort. We sincerely thank you for the fantastic review and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    29
    17
    1
    7
See reviews for
33
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Rooms are nice and clean.
Staff is good natured but they need a little more training.
They kept on forgetting to replace things during room cleaning.
Good hotel in reasonable price.
Hotel is located on the Picture Palace side of Mussoorie.
The small lane connecting the hotel to the main road is a steep uphill climb of around 50 metres.
But next time I would prefer to stay on the Library Road side of Mussoorie,which is more happening and has much better views of Dehradun below.
Overall not a bad option.

Room Tip: The Imperial room is nice and big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankit893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for your generous response. We strive to make it a priority in the hotel to take care of the guests' comfort. We sincerely thank you for the fantastic review and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I have been to this place last year , this is very Nice property ... Near to Mall Road ...Nice Service ..This is new property hence everytng looks great .. Parking available...

NOte : Go for CLASSIQUE ROOM..best and economical ...

I would recommend this hotel if you are going to Mussorie ...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pradeepdelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for your generous response. We strive to make it a priority in the hotel to take care of the guests' comfort. We sincerely thank you for the fantastic review and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

we stayed here for three days.. hotel is nice and food is also very good.. i found staff very humble and coordinating.. though hills scenery cannot be seen from the rooms but still it didn't matter.. we asked them for discount and they did.. rooms were well maintained and good.. problem with water heater and no breakfast.. otherwise stay was good.. value for money.. much much better than honeymoon inn which is unnecessarily overpriced.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adventurer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for your generous response. We strive to make it a priority in the hotel to take care of the guests' comfort. We sincerely thank you for the fantastic review and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

if you plan to stay very close to the mussoorie mall. then this hotel could be in your wish list. the tariff is very reasonable &the rooms are having all necessary gadgets ( lcd tv. mini fridge, tea/coffee maker) . toilet is clean & modern. our room (301) is having valley view, but i think most of the other rooms do not have the same. some of the rooms having a nice balcony. though the hotel has tie up with famous matimahal of delhi, but unfortunately it was not available during our stay( 28.10 to 30.10.13). we missed the famous tandoor of motimahal. service & front desk are prompt.

Room Tip: before check in look for a view room on the upper tier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsengupta_ncpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Hi,
Thanks for the fantastic review. During your visit, we had recently started the Restaurant and were facing initial hiccups. We are pleased to inform you that the Moti Mahal Delux Restaurant is fully operational now. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Location : 50 - 100 mts from mall road. All rooms have balcony.But view from rooms is not very good.
Rooms are good except imperial room on top floor which stinks due to moisture on wall and ceiling.
I have stayed twice. Kitchen was under construction both the times.
Passed a bad dark hour inside the room when ther was no power and generator was not turned on. All telephones are turned off in case of power failure. All this happened wen my 10 mnths old daughter was crying badly and i couldnt even saw her crying. The darkest hour..
Parking and approach to the hotel is good.
Overall experience is Average. But they are trying to improve the things. I hope to see it in a perfect shape wen i ll visit next.
One last thing, they have deep ultra soft mattress so people with back pain..be carefull.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drmanishpahuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
At the outset, we would like to thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you at our hotel. Due to the unseasonal and unusually heavy rainfall this season one of the Imperial rooms at the top floor has developed problems with moisture retention. We would take care of it as soon as the weather permits.

As regards the restaurant, we are pleased to inform you that we have tied up with Moti Mahal Dx., the leading fine dining restaurant chain of India to provide room service and restaurant services at the hotel. Hence the renovation of the restaurant.

We sincerely apologize for the power cuts and power backup problem. It has been resolved.

We are doing our best to provide the guests with an amazing experience at our hotel and we hope that you will enjoy your next stay at the premises better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Location -opposite picture palace om the mall road.staff was courteous. Value for money with the off peak rates. Although the view from the room is not that great but didn't matter. There is a small area for kids to play as well.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davinderhora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for your generous response. We strive to make it a priority in the hotel to take care of the guests' comfort. We sincerely thank you for the fantastic review and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.3 mi away
The Pearl -  A Royal Residency
The Pearl - A Royal Residency
#57 of 73 in Mussoorie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#7 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Club
Hotel Himalayan Club
#23 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nand Residency
Hotel Nand Residency
#42 of 73 in Mussoorie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.5 mi away
The India at Big Bend
The India at Big Bend
#45 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tulip Inn Green Castle
Tulip Inn Green Castle
#50 of 73 in Mussoorie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Arch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Arch Hotel

Property: Silver Arch Hotel
Address: Sylverton Estate | Picture Palace, The Mall, Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 73 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Arch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique 3* hotel situated at a stone's throw from the mall. Well appointed rooms with 32" LCD Panels and 8" spring mattresses ensure the best of comfort and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Silver Arch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing