We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful clean amazing service ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sun N Snow Mussoorie
Ranked #3 of 97 Mussoorie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful clean amazing service ”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I wish i could stay there for more days and enjoy the beauty serenity of this place even more away from the rush and chaos of the city it is situated in a very peaceful area. I ve fallen in love with this place and will definitely visit it again and recommend to every one

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rinku V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    118
    28
    13
    18
See reviews for
224
108
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We went to Mussoorie for two nights & three days. Before booking the hotel, I read reviews about quite a few hotels & finally selected this hotel. I was apprehensive about the hotel's cleanliness because of a few negative reviews but these negative reviews proved wrong as hotel was very clean & the hospitality given by the hotel was just awesome. Some of the few points about the hotel are:

1) Very cooperative staff & available all the time.
2) Rooms, Beds & Hotel itself were found very clean
3) Food, other snacks & tea were awesome
4) Mr Rahul, the owner of the hotel is extremely nice, cooperative person. He treats his guests as his friends & gives very useful advice. He has a good sense of humour as well.
5) Last but not the least, Hotel is located at about 0.5 kms from Mall road but it is at steep height from mall road. We have to walk up to the hotel which may prove tiresome to some & fun to some others but view from the hotel is breathtaking as it's at height in comparison to other hotels.

But, I would like to stay in the same hotel whenever I come to Mussoorie again in the future.

Arvind Bathla
New Delhi

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 101Arvind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is Ankit from Delhi . Stayed there for the first time and found the hotel at the reasonable prices . I took two rooms .
both were provided nearby their courtesy.

Mr Chauhan the prpfessional gentleman was truely good at providing great services. Highly recommended hotel .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ankit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

The Best Hotel in Town
Best accommodation
Best food
Best in price range
Affordable rooms
Comfortae beds
Best service
View Amazing
And the owner is an amazing personality :)
Never felt like i was away from
Staff is nice.
Rasmalai :D














Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Amandeep C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I read a lot about the hotel & decided to stay during my visit on 25th June 14. Now it's time to review the same. I must say it is on a fantastic location, just 5 minutes walk away from Congested Mall rod. No tension of parking as you can walk every evening & enjoy the mall road Bhuttas & the ice creams. Nice comfortable stay with a great hospitality from staff. Food was good however it could have been little better but it was overall good & Tawa Rotis were amazing. Rooms were clean & the view from Delux rooms are also very good. Overall a comfortable stay & i would suggest that if you want to have a relaxing stay at a decent cost, pls see through this hotel for sure.

Room Tip: Select Delux Rooms with valley view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarabjeet4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Was at Mussoorie for two days and one night in June 2014. Had a memorable experience. The rooms were clean, reasonably furnished, good view from the balcony. But these attributes you will find in many other hotels world-wide. What made the distinction was the hospitality of Mr. Rahul, MD. In his own way, he made sure that we were staying in our own house. Please keep it up, Rahulji

Room Tip: In case of any inconvenience, get hold of Mr. Rahul Gupta, MD
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank sushil145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed in Sun & Snow with my family for three nights. The view from room was breathtaking. You can sit and enjoy seeing Dehradun valley for hours specially at early morning and evening. Room was clean and service was prompt. Nice Roof-Top dinning area and top of all THE FOOD they served, variety and quality, I will say AMAZING. Hotel staff is always available to help, specially Mr. Satish and Mr. Chauhan. I will surely suggest the name to my friends or known and I will be looking forward to stay here again whenever visit Mussoorie again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChopraRajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#6 of 74 in Mussoorie
133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 74 in Mussoorie
449 reviews
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 74 in Mussoorie
568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
#31 of 74 in Mussoorie
267 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Perfect Hideout
The Perfect Hideout
#8 of 97 in Mussoorie
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sun N Snow Mussoorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sun N Snow Mussoorie

Property: Hotel Sun N Snow Mussoorie
Address: Motilal Nehru Road | near Kapurthala Palace Library Chowk, The Mall, Mussoorie 248179, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sun N Snow Mussoorie 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun N Snow is a breathtakingly beautiful garden boutique property with perhaps the best view in town. At Sun N Snow it's either a Sun-day or a Snow-day. Mussoorie is a little piece of heaven on earth. You are destined to fall in love with our quaint little Himalayan hill station. Bathed in sparkling bright sunshine or covered in pristine white snow, the grand show of nature goes on forever. The joys of beings surrounded by lush green hills and breathing in the clean pine scented air rejuvenates the body, mind and soul. We just play cupid and ensure your love affair with nature. The property provides nice sized parking for the safety of your vehicles and is just outside the Mall Road so you don't have to worry about the No Entry at the Mall Road from 4pm onwards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sun N Snow Mussoorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing