We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A destination in itself”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaypee Residency Manor
Ranked #11 of 76 Hotels in Mussoorie
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Having visited the property time and time again the service standard has always been excellent and the facilities ever increasing. Albeit a bit far from the city you wouldn't find the need to visit mussourie as this hotel has become a destination in itself. The multitude of games available along with the swimming pool facility and the long path for a trek you can find it all here

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank 304551Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Residency Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Jaypee Residency Manor, Mussoorie!
Thank you for your detailed review about your experience at our hotel. Good food and service clubbed with numerous leisure and engagement activities are what we consider as our strengths. We are glad that you liked the hospitality experience and the facilities offered. This will motivate us further to deliver the highest standards of services to improve your experience of a pleasurable and relaxed holiday.
Thank you once again for the kind words. It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.
Warmest Regards
Anil Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Have visited this property a few times to enjoy excellent food normally served by Jaypee kitchen.

To be honest, on both occasions the experience was hugely disappointing due to extremely non customer friendly staff present both at the Marshall lounge as well at the cafe.

Although the stuff served is simply lovely, service quality goes down drastically in the "summer peak season". You are genuinely made to fell like an un-wanted guest. Table booking request is greeted with stern "NO", ordering ala carte is discouraged (they kept on insisting to take the buffet instead ???:( . Waiters are ill mannered. The whole experience of fine dining goes down the drain.

Certainly never expected from a property belonging to Jaypee. This issue needs to be addressed if they want to retain their regular guest.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vipulagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Residency Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Jaypee Residency Manor, Mussoorie!
Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. We are glad that you liked the food offered. This will motivate us further to provide you a pleasurable and relaxed holiday.
Good food and service clubbed with numerous leisure and engagement activities are what we consider as our strengths. Though in the peak season, to facilitate guest comfort and dining experience, our guests have the option of choosing between the various ‘A la Carte’ & Buffet dining areas, however we do not endorse or accept anything less than the highest standards of politeness in answering any of our guest queries. Therefore this one off feedback concerning the service provided by the outlets staff, that you found disappointing, is of concern to us and has been conveyed to the concerned department and they are addressing the same very seriously with the team. It is the comprehensive feedback of guests like you that enables us to introspect and be on the right track for our key focus- which is guest satisfaction.
Thank you once again for the kind words. It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.
Warmest Regards

Anil Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Unquestionably, a great location and a great property. However, service is somewhat patchy. Patio glass doors were very dirty and never cleaned during our stay. The door to one of our rooms was not working and twice the staff barged in without an apology. Lack of staff training is obvious. To an extent, I do sympathize with the staff, because they have a very difficult clientele: the nouveau riche of the plains. The manager offered a complimentary bottle of wine to make up, which I declined.
The food is priced exorbitantly: perhaps even north of the prices at Bukhara. This is an unwise strategy as many people either go on a diet or make trips to the Mall Road for reasonably priced restaurants. On the second day of my stay, I ordered Amritsari fish to go with our excellent scotch. Within 15 minutes, I developed food poisoning. The next day, the manager offered to send in a doctor and offered complimentary kichri. I accepted the latter, but management made to effort to determine the root cause of the problem.
All in all, extremely overpriced, but what choice do you have?
The gym with its steam and sauna rooms is a pleasant surprise; don't miss it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sonia1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Residency Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Jaypee Residency Manor, Mussoorie!
Thank you for your detailed review about your experience at our hotel. We are glad that you liked the gym, spa, location and infrastructure of our hotel.
From your feedback we understand that you had some issues during your stay and the same has been conveyed to the concerned departments. The issues are being looked into and being addressed very seriously within the team. It is the comprehensive feedback of guests like you that enables us to introspect and be on the right track for our key focus- which is guest satisfaction.
Thank you once again for your feedback. Hope you will consider this as a one off experience. We look forward to an opportunity to serve you sometime soon while assuring you of an enjoyable and comfortable stay,
Warmest Regards
Anil Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

hotel is good if you see only building , staff have lot of restrictions on you that you would not like to have on a holiday . few are :-1 you are not allowed to eat any thing near the pool . normally on holidays you like to order some snacks while relaxing which is not allowed ., they dont have any life guard for the pool , you will not even find a single waiter near the pool to help you out on minor issues .2 you are not allowed to sit in open area ( top garden ) if you are not having buffet which is highly priced .3 if you traveling with kids you have to pay rs 1500 for the first kid and 2500 for the second kid to stay in your room with no extra bed . if you require extra bed you have to pay extra . 4 room service is sooo bad . any thing you order will take more than 45 min. 5 you will always find some one screaming at the staff at the reception for poor services . 6 . drive to main mall is about 20 min . so getting back from mall if you do not have your own car is big problem after 5 pm .7 child activities are there but prices are on higher side .these are the few things i dont like about the hotel .

Room Tip: panoramic rooms are attached with garden which are good . but lot of mosquitoes in evening rest al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harshdeep Singh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Residency Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Residency Manor, Mussoorie!

Thank you for your detailed review.

Your feedback concerning pool side service and the other issues you stated, have been conveyed to the concerned departments and they are looking into it and addressing the same very seriously with the team. It is the comprehensive feedback of guests like you that enables us to introspect and be on the right track for our key focus- which is guest satisfaction.

Please allow me to clarify some of the points mentioned in your feedback. To facilitate guest comfort and dining experience, our guests are given the option of choosing between the various ‘A la Carte’ & Buffet dining areas. Two kids below the age of 12 are allowed without any extra charge in the room. Four times complimentary shuttle service to the Mall Road is provided, in addition very comfortable and affordable Cabs are easily available round the clock to go anywhere.

However, your feedback is of concern to us and has been conveyed to the concerned department and they are addressing the same very seriously. It is the comprehensive feedback of guests like you that enables us to introspect and be on the right track for our key focus- which is guest satisfaction.
It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Warmest Regards

Anil Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed in the new block.It is excellent in all ways.The food in the Cafe restaurant in the new block was excellent right from taste to presentation. Old block or main building didnt fancy much....the lobby and the main lift carpets were stinking............but enjoyed the play areas there.....lots of games....basket ball, golf, bowling, table tennis, carrom, etc. Breakfast was lavish and very good.....staff very courteous......Overall enjoyed a lot..... go for stay in new block.....

Room Tip: Stay in new block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deepakindu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Residency Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Jaypee Residency Manor, Mussoorie!
Thank you for your detailed review about your experience at our hotel. Good food and service clubbed with numerous leisure and engagement activities are what we consider as our strengths. We are glad that you liked the hospitality experience and the facilities offered specially in the newly launched Valley View Tower . This will motivate us further to deliver the highest standards of services to improve your experience of a pleasurable and relaxed holiday.
Also your feedback regarding the elevator carpets has been addressed. Although generally our guests are equally ecstatic about our main (old) block , however we glad that you liked the new tower immensely.
Thank you once again for the kind words and valuable feedback. It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.
Warmest Regards
Anil Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

we went t mussorie in a peak season frm 22 june t 25 june2014.
hotel quality is good . rooms r good .staff is good d niece.
room service excellent . but rates of are too much expensive .
eg a palate of dish was priced at 700 + taxs d roti is price at 200rs.
a glass f milk is 250rs . which comes unaffordable wth baby who i s one year old.
overall hotel is good. going there before please try out rates f menu.

Room Tip: go for hotels near mall raod
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nitin822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Residency Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Residency Manor, Mussoorie!

Thank you for your detailed review about your experience at our hotel. Good food and service clubbed with numerous leisure and engagement activities are what we consider as our strengths. We are glad that you liked the room and staff behavior. Thank-you, for rating our room service, as excellent. This will motivate us further to deliver the highest standards of services to improve your experience of a pleasurable and relaxed holiday.

To clarify on the point raised by you, when milk is requested for toddlers in their milk bottles, the same is provided free of charge. Only in case not specified at the order time, it is charged at the IRD menu price. Although the menu pricing is a very sensitive issue and all efforts are made to take into consideration along-with other factors, the prevalent market trends. Moreover we offer a good discount to the resident guests on the menu prices. Therefore, though we trust we are in sync with the contemporary rates in 5 Star Hotels, still, your feedback concerning the pricing has been conveyed to the concerned department and they are looking into your suggestion. It is the comprehensive feedback of guests like you that enables us to introspect and be on the right track for our key focus- which is guest satisfaction.

Thank you once again for the kind words. It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Warmest Regards

Anil Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel nice property a lot of things to do for kids nice food and service nice weather in July should go there Rooms are very good especially the new wing nice food has a bar and a bowling alley the way to the main wing is so pretty specially at night is awesome

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AryamanSingh27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Residency Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Residency Manor, Mussoorie!

Thank you for your detailed review about your experience at our hotel. Good food and service clubbed with numerous leisure and engagement activities are what we consider as our strengths. We are glad that you liked the hospitality experience and the facilities offered, especially the bar, bowling alley and the rooms in the new wing- The Valley View Tower.

This will motivate us further to deliver the highest standards of services to improve your experience of a pleasurable and relaxed holiday. Thank you once again for the kind words. It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Warmest Regards

Anil Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
3.8 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
2 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 76 in Mussoorie
711 reviews
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie
2.7 mi away
The Amber - Vermont Estate
The Amber - Vermont Estate
#3 of 76 in Mussoorie
430 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#17 of 76 in Mussoorie
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaypee Residency Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Residency Manor

Address: | Barlowganj, Mussoorie 248122, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mussoorie
#7 Spa Hotel in Mussoorie
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mussoorie
#9 Family Hotel in Mussoorie
Price Range: £81 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaypee Residency Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaypee Residency Manor in Mussoorie, India is where your romance with the mountains begins. With a 360 degree breathtaking view of the mighty Himalayas, it is a sight to behold. Spread over 9 acres of lush green area, on a hilltop, this unique five star deluxe luxury resort is your own paradise. The hotel is a tribute to the majesty - splendor of Mussoorie "the queen of hills". Luxury resort is divided in two blocks namely- Residency Tower(Main Block) and Valley View Tower(Economy Block). This splendid and royal creation always makes you feel at home, besides just letting you experience a deluxe stay. This lavish hotel offers exotic stays, food flavors and much more within serene surroundings that are heart-winning for sure. So all those, looking to explore the opulence of a deluxe hotel can easily count upon Jaypee Residency Manor as this magical creation will surely add on to your overall experience. Strategically located at a height of approximately 7000 feet, Jaypee Residency Manor offers spectacular views, unbridled luxury, and an un-interrupted encounter with nature combined with exceptional service. There is no denying on the fact that this lavish creation is a fine concoction of deluxe accommodation, recreation and rejuvenation, hence offers every kind of modern facility that a man would demand today. This meticulously designed masterpiece provides wide scope for all the travelers and vacationers to find refuge in its tranquil and serene ambience. The kind of food available at this luxury hotel is one of a kind that will serve to your taste buds until your senses are fully taken over. So, get ready to indulge in the luxury and sumptuousness offered by Jaypee Residency Manor Mussoorie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jaypee Residency Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Residency Manor Mussoorie
Jp Residency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing