We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 77 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed in that hotel for 2 Nights from 28th May to 30th May 14.

1. Location of the hotel is good.. start of PICTURE PALACE BARRIER.
2. Food quality and taste is good.
3. Service guys Jayveer and Manoj are always their to help.
4. Good for the family with the KIDS as they got a play area for the KIDS.

Overall the hotel is good and love the place will surely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBlogger79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

I travel to Mussorrie on regular Basis but it was the first time I have stayed in Golden Palms Hotel which earlier was a property of Park Plaza. The moment I entered the hotel I had a doubt in my mind about the hotel but before the check in the hotel staff very obediently ensured me that only the name has changed but the services are still the same.
So after having a little discussion with the staff regarding the rates because they gave me the different rated on my telephonic conversation with them ., but finally they agreed on the rates they gave me on the phone .
Later In the night I was irritated with the pathetic DRUNK staff , ya they were literally DRUNK , next to my room there were some Boys Shouting and Dancing Drunk which was little frustrating for a family staying in the hotel , but they Hotel Staff had no problem with them as they had offered Drinks to the staff.
Whole night there were kids Disturbing the guests , ringing bells and knocking the Door but Again the Hotel Staff was so helpful , not to us but to the Kids of course .
I would not Suggest anyone to take this hotel on the past reputation of Park Plaza .
Shame on U Golden Palms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eklavya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Been to Mussorie n times ... this hotel has awesome connectivity to mall road . we took the package with breakfast and dinner ... it was worth it... hotel staff was friendly and had taken a great care in all our needs . i am a service freak and i think they did awesome .. i stayed there for 3 days though the food was ok .. but last day the food was mind blowing . amazing ambience . i would recommend this to all young couple searching for a room with view and families as well . they have ample open area gardens for kids . they have a separate kids area with around 5 - 7 swings .
i will surely visit again .... only 1 thing i couldn't stand was the singer at time of dinner buffet .
i would also not reccomand the spa . it wasn't great .

Room Tip: i would suggest 1st floor balcony rooms as they have a dehradun valley view . i stayed in #205
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed in room no 111 ground floor valley view. The housekeeping is excellent. The services are very good. Met Executive Housekeeper - Mr. Chamoli, very curtious, looked after us very well. He maintained the property and rooms very well. The Staff is very helpful. Over all excellent ... I do not have words to explain ...
But will visit again and will recomend to all ...

Thank You ...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 699Dey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed here with my Family it was my great experiance and very much impressed with the team work of its staff. Firstly thanks to Mr. Rajesh who booked hotel for us and his co-ordination during the whole trip. hotel services were awesome and rooms were well managed and i got a great treatment from the hotel. Again thanks to Golden Palms Hotel.

Room Tip: Great view from the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepak65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Hotel has a large central hall with rooms opening directly in the hall. Rooms have no sound proofing and even the faintest sound made in the hall echos and resonates loudly in the rooms. The restaurant is situated in the hall and has no doors or walls. Even though it is supposed to close at 10:30, during our stay, people were dining as late as 2am making loud noises which made it impossible to sleep.

The location of the hotel is also less then optimal - it is located at the very end of the mall road (and not the preferred end where all the attractions are). There is a steep climb of about 50mt from the hotel to the mall road. Since vehicles are not allowed on mall road, walking this climb is not advisable for senior folks.

I booked the valley view room for INR 6000+ but the view is blocked due to several trees in front. Overall, there are other better hotels on mall road that would cost lesser.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashish2240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Booked at the Golden Palm with my daughter for one night . Was pleasantly surprised with a room upgrade , loved the view from my room on the ground floor . The staff especially during breakfast were very prompt & helpful .I also enjoyed the massage very much .
I

Stayed: April 2014
Thank TsheringBhutan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
2.8 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#2 of 77 in Mussoorie
791 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Jaypee Residency Manor
Jaypee Residency Manor
#10 of 77 in Mussoorie
836 reviews
2 mi away
The Amber - Vermont Estate
The Amber - Vermont Estate
#4 of 77 in Mussoorie
433 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sterling Mussoorie
Sterling Mussoorie
#5 of 77 in Mussoorie
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

Address: The Mall | Kuluri Picture Palace, Mussoorie 248179, India (Formerly Park Plaza Sylverton)
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Mussoorie
#16 Family Hotel in Mussoorie
Price Range: £54 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sylverton Hotel Mussoorie
Park Plaza Mussoorie
Mussoorie Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing