We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie
Ranked #19 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

What a lovely hideaway in the mountains. Secluded and rooms were cozy. There is yoga in the morning. The food was great. Nice breakfast and during dinner in the back garden area there was live music and was very relaxing. The staff was very helpful and all in all was a peaceful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4563am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaridgesNewDelhi, Manager at The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure to welcome you at The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie. We are grateful to you for sharing your personal experience through this review on TripAdvisor.

Equipped with modern amenities and convenience, this heritage hotel in Mussoorie offers travellers with absolute serenity and tranquillity. We are glad that you were satisfied with this luxuriant period ambience, the peaceful location, service delivery and the well-appointed amenities on offer.

Once again, we thank you for your support and patronage and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Oliver C. Martin
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

The hotel is located a little bit away from the busy mall road which for me is always good. The hotel and its surrounding is very quiet. I really loved the location and hotel. The whole hotel has a old world feel to it and as the management told me they haven't changed any of the structure from outside of the original palace. Each and every thing in the hotel speaks of royalty people used to enjoy in those days.

I stayed here for 2 nights and have some mixed experiences. I had a package where the dinner was included , but they did not put-up a buffet because of less occupancy which again was good as the service was excellent. They had less people to concentrate on. So they offered us to order a-la-carte anything we want. Now the food is a bit of a disappointment at this place.When i tried to order half of the menu was not available like the ravioli and some snacks. They really need to get a good chef at this place.(Please read review of Pavillion restaurant).

The service everywhere was above excellent whether it is check-in or restaurants or spa or room service.I really felt that they are always there to help for any issue. Even the free pick-drop facility by hotel also speaks of customer delight.

Spa is newly built and has a small gym, sauna and steam room. They also offer some massages but i did not try. There are also yoga classes every morning and are taken by the manager Mr.Jai. Another person at this facility who is always ready to help and make sure we are having a good time.

Front desk staff is excellent and always ready to help.

Few problems i had were with the shower ( hot water not coming + no pressure + drainage was not good). I told all this and it was repaired by the staff. But again these are not expected at a hotel in the first place where people are spending 7000-10000 a night.I stayed in the Claridges room which again had a royal feeling to it. A big T.V , sofas , pillow menu , safe , table to work, quality toiletries etc. I had no problems with the room except the shower.

The hotel has a restaurant and a bar. Both have old world charm to it. Outdoor seating is also good.Also every room has a table and few chairs outside so people can and have a relaxed tea.In the evening they serve herbal teas - nice and refreshing.

All in all the hotel is really good will stay here but please do something about the food. This is a hotel where i could just sit and do not talk to anyone just be with myself.

Last issue i have is that i am a Claridges club member and as a part of the package i get a special deal at the hotel , so i asked the member's office to book a room for me. Now i told them i would like to pay on arrival cash and no credit card etc. They were so adamant and only wanted me to either give card details or deposit money before i even go there. Please understand one thing that you are offering a member this thing and if he is accepting then please give him the leverage to pay at the hotel. Well after much arguing i deposited the money into their bank account - and then what i never got a reply to my e-mail about confirmation of the room. I called and was just told that the room is booked and i do not have to worry. Well when you are not trusting me then why should i. Not even the GM at the hotel replied who was CC on the mail. Trust your members and if you cannot then please at-least i would not go for the renewal. If it is money on your mind then let me tell you that you have just got it once from me.

Would definitely come back only if the issues are resolved.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SumitIndianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaridgesNewDelhi, General Manager at The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your honest and detailed experience with fellow travelers here on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you were impressed with the façade and the location of our heritage hotel and that the service offered by our associates exceeded your expectations.

Guest satisfaction goes a long way in helping us identify the areas of improvement. We thank you for sharing your concerns here with us as it is a valuable reminder for us to sharpen our services and offer complete guest satisfaction.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Oliver C. Martin
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This was my third visit to Mussorie. We booked into Claridges for 2N to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel is about 3 kms from the main mall and hence very quite and peaceful. Surrounded on all sides by tall deodar trees, the resort is nestled in between the hills and tall trees. All you can hear is the chirping of birds.
The rooms are good, stylish a bit small but equipped with all latest requirements. The lobby is contemporary in design with photos of yesteryear in black and white. Food is good, but restricted menu. Service is very good, prompt and all are ever-ready to help and serve you.
Each room has a sit-out and you can just sit there and spend your time relaxing and not doing anything.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank SangeetaSardesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaridgesNewDelhi, Manager at The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,

At the onset we would like to wish you and your better half a very Happy Anniversary. We are glad that you chose to stay with us on this special occasion and took out your valuable time to share your personal experience through this review. We are happy to know that our amenities and the service delivery by our associates was at par with your expectations.

Set amidst acres of private cedar and silver oak forest, The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie was the summer retreat of the erstwhile Maharaja of Nabha which till date reflects on the elegance and splendor of the bygone kingly era. Equipped with modern amenities and convenience, this heritage hotel in Mussoorie offers travelers with absolute serenity and tranquility. We are glad that you were satisfied with this luxuriant period ambience, the peaceful location and the well-appointed amenities on offer. We are also grateful for your kind words of appreciation about our menu, prompt service and the sit-out area that accompanies all our 22 guest rooms.

It was a pleasure having you with us. Once again, we thank you for your support and patronage and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Oliver C. Martin
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

i go there during my stay in mussoorie it is nice place three kms from picture palace side. it is summer residence of maharaja nabha and at the top of the hill fully peace of mind surrouded by tall trees and look like a jungle.jungle mein mangal high class luxury smart rooms with center garden and royal dining hall. but rates are too high when compare to others. like it is higher than fortune the savoy which is royal and also heritage and too big in size and comfort. note - there is not valley view.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank paramjitsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaridgesNewDelhi, General Manager at The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us on your recent family trip and for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor with fellow travelers. We are always delighted to hear from our esteemed guests and it is indeed encouraging to learn about your recent rendezvous with The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie.

Set amidst acres of private cedar and silver oak forest, The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie was the summer retreat of the erstwhile Maharaja of Nabha which till today gloriously reflects the elegance and splendor of the bygone kingly era. Equipped with modern amenities and convenience, this heritage hotel in Mussoorie offers travelers with absolute serenity and tranquility. We are glad that you were satisfied with this luxuriant period ambience and the well-appointed amenities on offer. However, we did notice your concern on the tariffs and would like to inform you that they are set as per the brand, The Claridges Hotels & Resorts and the industry standards.

It was a pleasure having you with us. Once again thank you for sharing your personal experience and look forward to welcoming you again.
Yours Sincerely,

Oliver C. Martin
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I have been a Nabha fan for the past eight/ten years and have stayed there more than that many number of times. I went back this month for a long weekend, after their renovation and perhaps my expectation was higher. The stay was lovely - we had two rooms - but slightly marred by some major setbacks. They need to do major work on plumbing (they should have an indoor plumber on their permanent staff roll), wooden flooring (one roomed creaked so much it was eerie) and water heating (we would let water run for over 15 minutes and then told the boiler was off.) The amount of water wasted during the stay bothered me no end.
Now for the good part; excellent staff - it cannot get any better and they go out of their way to help and make you feel comfortable. The food is excellent - a major improvement over my last stay last year. The spa is adequate. Overall a great place - I will go back again for sure but I love the place so much - wish they would work on the short comings!

Room Tip: Try the forest facing rooms but further away from the drive in - less crowd and noise!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SujitBanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaridgesNewDelhi, General Manager at The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing feedback with us. We are glad to know that our staff and services highlighted your experience with us. We have noted your feedback regarding the flooring and water boiler. Your feedback is a valuable reminder for us to sharpen our services and I thank you for bringing this to our attention. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Oliver C. Martin
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We statyed at this property recently with a small kid. The place was awesome with a royal feel to itself. Mesteled in the backdrop of old colonoial feel. They hospitality was the best descriptive of this place. Very prompt in room service - rare quality you get in mountain property. The rooms are newly refurbished and in excellent conditions. If you are looking at a laid back holiday with no hullabaloo of city life, this may be the property for you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kanikatewari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaridgesNewDelhi, General Manager at The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your brief review with us about your ‘exhilarating experience’. We are delighted to know that you and your family felt comfortable and well looked after. Your positive feedback encourages us to continue delivering great experiences to our guests.

We look forward to welcome you on your next holiday to Mussoorie.

Yours Sincerely,

Oliver C. Martin
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We got a last minute (literally!)booking at Nabha residence. The location, 2 kms before the madness of Mall road and only 400 meters off the main road, is amazing.
What hits you immediately when you reach the hotel is the gravel stoned pathway and the absolute serenity married with almost a regal air about the place. I won't give details of the ambience because it takes away from that special element of discovery which you must make yourself...but it surely makes you feel warm and gooey!
And then the double whammy...the staff. They are so amazingly polite that you forget you are in modern India, which can be callous and indifferent at its best!
I should not be forgiven for this, but I forget the name of the lady at the reception who is so courteous and pleasant that you start feeling at home immediately.
The coup de ' grace, pardon my French, is the rooms. We were travelling with our teenaged daughters and were advised getting a duplex . Never in our wildest imaginations we could have imagined such a beautiful room! Its elegant, romantic and modern, all at the same time.
The girls loved it, the wifey was all smiles and I fell in love with the dense greens I could gaze at for hours.
The room does not lack Anything . The ipod dock is a lovely addition, the toilet, if not 5 star luxury was plush and clean.the beds and mattresses top notch.
Uber luxury? Almost. Great comfort and warm, definitely ! Suited us to the T.
Ok, since I am not being paid to write a perfect review, hehe, here's the only tiny bit away from perfection. The breakfast is not really imaginative. More a business conference hotel breakfast than a luxury holiday breakfast. If they could work on that, I would have no excuse to go to Neelam at Mall road for their paranthas which I would still have anyways!
Thank you Mr. Chugh and your team for a lovely short stay, we will surely come back for more! You have created an excuse for us to head to Mussourie more often than Chail/ Kasauli!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Shailender_Monga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaridgesNewDelhi, General Manager at The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your detailed and candid review. It was a pleasure having you with us. My team and I are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your brief stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. Your positive feedback encourages us to continue delivering great experiences to our guests.

We look forward to welcome you on your next holiday to Mussoorie.

Yours Sincerely,

Oliver C. Martin
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
1.5 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 74 in Mussoorie
635 reviews
3.2 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Jaypee Residency Manor
Jaypee Residency Manor
#8 of 74 in Mussoorie
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rokeby Manor
Rokeby Manor
#9 of 74 in Mussoorie
341 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
2.3 mi away
The Amber - Vermont Estate
The Amber - Vermont Estate
#3 of 74 in Mussoorie
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie

Address: Airfield Barlowganj Road, Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: £99 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing