We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie
Ranked #13 of 76 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

hotel with great staff nice food cheap price pefect location amazing view of doon vally i reallly enjoed itt now itss ur turn Mussoorie Honeymoon Inn provides beautiful, modern rooms a short 10-minute walk from Gun Hill. It has a tour desk, a restaurant and a games room. Wi-Fi is free in public areas.

The guest accommodation is situated about 26.5 km from Dhanolti (hill station) and 15 km from Kempty Falls. Jolly Grant Airport, Dehradun is 55 km, while Dehradun Railway Station is 60 km away.

The rooms at Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie are elegantly decorated and fitted with fine beddings and furnishings. They have a writing desk, a cable TV and en suite bathrooms. Free toiletries are provided for guests’ convenience.

The guest accommodation’s tour desk helps guests organise excursions to tourist attractions. It also provides car rental facilities.

Other services available at Mussoorie Honeymoon Inn include laundry and dry cleaning.

Room Tip: choose only super deluxe room it is best room to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vprashant80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

Initially, I was planning to book a room in any of a reputed hotel of Mussoorie beforehand so that we don't have to face any kind of problem after reaching there but the idea was dropped keeping in mind the time of our visit as it was an off-season. Fortunately, the decision proved to be beneficial as I never had in my mind of booking a room at Honeymoon-Inn but after visiting the hotel, the mind was completely changed. We booked the honeymoon suite at the hotel. The deal was fixed at a nominal price. A special mention of the service is to be made. Before completion of the first minute from the time you hung up the call you made to the reception for any of your requirement, you can find the waiter standing at your room door with your required item. The sizes of the room, the cleanliness, the ambience last but not the least the view from the room window-everything was fantastic. A highly recommendable hotel to stay in. Cheers !!!!

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite has a special designing of the room. The size is ample, the round-shaped bed, be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudhanshu_Arora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The location of the hotel is bang on Mall Road and therefor very convenient indeed. There are two flip sides - you need to have a steep climb to reach the hotel from the market & climb stairs again (3 in case you take the best view rooms) before you reach your room (surely not for the weak hearted) & the parking is a good two km away across the market. You need to pay Rs 100 toll for your car to enter the Mall Road per day / trip(?). If you are comfortable with these two factors - I highly recommend a stay here for the very polite and courteous staff who are always with a smile. The food is also good though the breakfast spread can surely do with improvement which is about made up by the staffs' attitude by complying with our out of the way requests. The best part is the tariff which is indeed kind to your pockets considering the overall deliverables.

Room Tip: All rooms are market / valley facing and comfortable. Room no. 308 - the honeymoon room is indeed sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bimaltrivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We have stayed 1st & 2nd Nov.13 at Honeymoon Inn, Mussoorie in Mall Road with superb location & good rooms with clean bathroom. We stayed for two nights three days at room 204 with doon view superb at night. Food & Room Service was very good. Food price are very reasonable & the Service Man Mr. Rana is very nice & gentle. From reception to room service staffs are so helpful. We have booked hotel on spot. Avoid broker & car driver for book your room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supratim2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had booked this hotel through go ibibo as they were offering a hotdeal 25% off.then we called the hotel whr we were told dat no rooms are available. Later we called up go ibibo n dey told us not to worry n just go ahead.the hotel is on da mall road.entrance was a bit uphill but nothing strenuous.just 10 -20 steps.whn we reached the hotel the welcome was Ok.we had booked a superDeluxe room .room was new and clean.There was no electric kettle in the room though.View was good.buffet breakfast was ok.service was good.the waiters were always on their toes eager to help(little tips here n der did help).so overall its a good hotel at a good price.,in case u r not looking for a luxury destination.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oopsgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Hotel is very centrally located with Library Bazaar and Kulri bazaar on either side at a distance of about 500 M. One may face a little problem if you reach Mussoorie in the evening as the mall road is closed for vehicles. Rikshaws and porters are available at the Libraryend /Gandhi Chowk.
Presently only 12 rooms are available.Some more are under furbishing. All rooms have large windows facing the valley. You get an excellent view of the hills. Rooms are clean and comfortable.Food is relatively cheap and service is good.

The reception staff were cooperative. However I wish they smile a little more.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manoharram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This was my first trip as couple with my wife, we stayed at this places for 3 nights. Good decent hotel, staff is also helpful. The best this was the room and the outside view. Still i remember the beautifully decorated Round shaped double bed. Buffet Snacks and Dinner were included in the package. Quality and taste both were fine. Would definitely love to visit this place once.

Room Tip: Try to go for rooms which are facing the mall road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GHOOMTE_RAHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#12 of 76 in Mussoorie
471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sterling Mussoorie
Sterling Mussoorie
#5 of 76 in Mussoorie
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 76 in Mussoorie
717 reviews
2.2 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Jaypee Residency Manor
Jaypee Residency Manor
#11 of 76 in Mussoorie
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie

Address: Center of The Mall, Mussoorie 247981, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mussoorie
#10 Family Hotel in Mussoorie
Price Range: £46 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located in the center of the famous Mall Road of this "Queen of Hill Stations." Designed with atmosphere in mind, our rooms boast fabulous views, personalized service and meals served in the room itself. However, if you wish, do come to our dining hall and relish the menu full of culinary delights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie Hotel Mussoorie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing