We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifull Property in the heart of city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tulip Inn Green Castle
Ranked #45 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Reviewed 26 February 2012

i visited mussoorie in the month of Dec 2011 withmy wife for my honeymoon. i booked super deluxe valley view room. room was clean and hygienic, we enjoyed candle lit dinner.
Staff was very helpfull and services was also good. it was a memorable stay with Hotel Green Castle and i appriciate the front office staff to guide for sight seen

Room Tip: Go for Super Deluxe Room
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VED1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Tulip Inn Green Castle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed at the hotel during the last week of December, 2011. We booked 7-8 rooms as it was the 28yr reunion of my high school. The rooms were very clean and well kept. The food was reasonably good. No one from our group complained about our stay there. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Mussoorie.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmisra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

It was a breathtaking view....I had only heard of the natural wonder which can also be viewed from Antarctica.(only other place ).We enjoyed the excellent tea service on the terrace with a lavish spread out of high tea.Food and Nature at its best.

Room Tip: Valley facing rooms are the best. Super Deluxe.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Namrita3611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Excellent is the word I should say...awesome location and great service.
Room was nice with lovely views of the Dehradun Valley. The hotel on the mall road.
The sun set from the hotel and hotel room was brilliant. Food was awesome, loved their buffet breakfast.staff was very keen to make my stay comfortable ,food,spa,room service every thing was good, check in formality was very fast it took just five min and the welcome drink was served in the room and i was told about the facility available in the hotel and breakfast and dinner timing specially i thanks to front office staff to guide me about the mussoorie sight seen and how to get taxi and other conveyance

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piyushdelhi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Hi i have visited mussoorie and stayed in Hotel Green Castle.we enjoyed snowfall continuously for three days,we have booked one superior room package and enjoyed buffet breakfast and dinner, food was good, i specially like there Spa, They have really very good massage therapist,overall my experience with Hotel was good staff was very helpfull

Room Tip: Superior Room with valley view
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vishalmalhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Enjoyed new year party at Green Castle,excellent party with masquerade theme, i am a regular guest of Green Castle from last three year ,i always visit on new year, this time we were in a group of three family we have booked three super deluxe (valley facing) rooms on and floor
view from the rooms were very nice, food was good and service was also good,

Room Tip: i alway choose super deluxe room
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sunnydelhi019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Hello,

Thanks for all the services given to us..the food was just AWESOME in your hotel as i usually don't get good food in hotels..services were very good and fast..new year party was very very good...hotel staff was very well mannered specially the G.M of the hotel...i just want to suggest you to provide lift and a good fitness center in your hotel as there was only one treadmill and no weights stations..

Room Tip: Room No. 316 is at very good location....
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jsrmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
0.4 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie
Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie
#12 of 74 in Mussoorie
402 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
#32 of 74 in Mussoorie
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 74 in Mussoorie
456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Brentwood
Hotel Brentwood
#28 of 74 in Mussoorie
131 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Shilton By Royal Collection Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Green Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Green Castle

Address: The Mall Road | Near SDM Court, Mussoorie 248179, India (Formerly Hotel Green Castle)
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: £50 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tulip Inn Green Castle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tulip Inn Green Castle is a unique holiday experience blending modern design with a nod to history in typical Uttaranchal style. An intimate thirty-four guestrooms combine sleek style with luxurious comfort. Located on the mall, Green Castle Hotel Mussoorie is perfectly situated between the worlds of business and leisure. Green Castle hotel is located steps from the vibrant Gun Hill. Mall Road restaurants and shopping paradise is minutes from the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tulip Inn Green Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing