We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Connaught Castle
Nearby Hotels
Rokeby Manor(Mussoorie)
US$614
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$358
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Himalayan Club(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
US$69
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
3
19
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
19
8
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We planned a family vacation this year in June. The hotel is very good in terms of location and the size of rooms but its service and management is very poor. Bed covers were torn, they room service is very bad. Tough they have Tea kettle in every room they count tea bags and give it to you only for morning which is quite surprising.

They have hue balconies outside the room but not cleaned for several years. Only good thing is the live music at night and the location. Won't recommend for anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brajesh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelraaptor, Guest Relations Manager at Connaught Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Sir,

Hi, Thank you for reaching out to us and letting us know we dropped the ball.
Our goal is customer satisfaction and we clearly failed to deliver.
Please know that your situation was an exception and we won't allow for repeats
It is thanks to feedback like yours that we can tackle issues that may impact our most valuable asset; our customers
Please allow us an opportunity to make ammends and receive our most sincere apologies.
Thanks again for your honest feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I reached Mussoorie, with out a prior booking in any hotel. I was just roaming around in the market and looking for good hotel. I saw this hotel building from a place and thought that I am looking foir this kind of hotel only. I tried my luck and got a room. The room was good with a good view of valley. The hotel is very near to the rope way, so you can enjoy a quick ride also. On the down side, it being off season ( as the hotel management informed), there was only a limited menu available for us to eat and that too in a limited time period. Occassioanly, we got some food from outside to meet the need of the hour

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank khandelwalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelraaptor, Guest Relations Manager at Connaught Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Sir,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us in Mussoorie. We are glad to know that your enjoyed your stay and our services at The Connaught Castle.


Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Located in the heart of Mussoorie the hotel is just few steps away from the mall road. With Kalsang just few steps away you can always enjoy the yummylious food. Simply climb down a few steps and the mall road awaits you on both sides. The rooms are spacious and well equipped with all facilities. We opted for the suite to enjoy the balcony for a valley view and other activities. The bed sheets and blankets were neat and clean so were the toilets. The staff was polite and the service was efficient.

The wooden interiors of the hotel has an old world charm in it. You can also sit and play indoor games at the card room near the reception. If here do try the creamy and delectable Dal Makhani and Tandoori chicken.

The hotel is decently priced and has the best location with ample space.

I had a good time at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravneet249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelraaptor, Guest Relations Manager at Connaught Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Sir,

Team Connaught Castle would like to thank for putting up such a positive review about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to welcome you back to The Connaught Castle.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

for the past many years connaught castle is one of the best hotels to stay in at mussoorie. i have stayed in the hotel since my childhood days, and the hotel is located right in the heart of the queens of hill stations, on mall road it has old world architecture all wooden rooms and the view of the valley is just breath taking , the two cottages at the rear of this hotel are an excellent place to stay at and also offers the view of the camel back road
excellent staff and management , we could easily book our rooms from delhi itself from their south Extension office/showroom
there is ample car parking and place for kids to play
neat clean rooms, still pretty much the same from the colonial era
overall its a nice cozy place to spend the vacations and relax

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelAlong1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelraaptor, Guest Relations Manager at Connaught Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017


Thanks for writing such a positive review for The Connaught Castle, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Every year we visit this property for summer weekend vaccation. this time they increased price, no doubt they put up new floor and lcd tv but we found bit expensive as comparable to other nearby hotels. may be next time we will try other hotel. service is good. rooms are spacious. mrs sharma as usual is always there to welcome us and look that we are comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeetchadha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelraaptor, Guest Relations Manager at Connaught Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Connaught Castle Hotels !

Thank you for your reviews, we are glad to know that you liked our hotel, its interiors, location , staff , service and food. We hope to see you again with your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews