We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice property away from city hassle”
Review of Surbee Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Surbee Resorts
Ranked #63 of 75 Hotels in Mussoorie
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I visited this property in May 09 and was delighted to see the location as this resorts was amoung a few hotels not situated in between the very busy mussoorie mall road and around. the rooms are good if not exellent, food is exellent, service is good, you can walk through the main road and it is very scenic. only problem is that you have to drive for 15-20 minutes for reaching mall road and find parking 2 km away.

Room Tip: do not take the lowest priced rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandrawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2013

We visited Mussoorie during october 2011. It was through a travel agency. After starting from Delhi in a minibus, it took us more than 9 hours to reach Mussoorie. Road to this place are narrow and not in good shape. journey was tiring ( 290 kms). We passed main town and went towards Kempty falls. This hotel has good location (facing valley) and has good area for roaming around. (as compared to many other hotes in the hills) Rooms are like mini Bunglows divided in to 2-4 parts. To start with the curtains were not clean and tap was not working.

We complanied to the manager the attendant did the needful of checking it without success. We asked for a different room and we got one, in which the toilet tap was leaking. (it was clean though!). It was not a good experience. As regard to the others in the group, they were also not excited with the arrangements. Food was warm and good. It was very cool and pleasant in the morning. We stayed there for two nights. This hotel has a good property which has not been maintained properly.

Room Tip: Rooms facing valley are the better ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDKThane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

It is 16 kms from Mussoorie on kempty fall road. They are on main road surrounded by trees. Restaurant offers view of bare mountains. Hygiene standards of rooms are not up to mark while quality of food is good. Cottages offers good view of valley. every room has some sit our area.

Room Tip: cottages offer better view compared to suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarojwithu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

pls dont visit in this hotel SURBHEE RESORTS IN MASURI...worst experince ..hotel..
We have booked 3 rooms in Novemner 2012 ..sharing experince with you all.
Borkens rooms door from bottom.,Wash room glass window is broken..flush is not worikng .
FOOD LASO NOT GOOD..
ROOMS ARE IN V BAD CONDITION

I REQUEST TO ALL OF TRAVELRES NEVERS VISIT IN HOTEL SUBHEE RESORTS IN MASURI

Room Tip: pls dont visit in this hotel SURBHEE RESORTS IN MASURI...worst experince ..hotel.. We have booked 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veerrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We were first apprehensive about our booking,but it turned out to be a very pleasant experience at surbee resorts in mussorie.
The restaurant is good and so is the food.It is at such a high Altitude that we can really appreciate the pains they take to satisfy the guests.There is a game room for children as well as a library to read.Apart from a nursery of exotic plants,this resort offers a splendid view of the hills.The staff go out of the way to help and serve guests.When we went , they didnt accept card payment and we had to go to the City centre to get cash.
No complaints though!
They have huge cottages as well as duplex cottages. nice property. recommended !

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shankar_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

we checked in to the hotel on 3rd of may. it was a very pathetic hotel.
the reasons were as follows:
1} we checked in the hotel at 10pm and went to the dining hall as dinner was getting closed. to our surprise, there was nobody to attend the hall and direct us where to go or where is the wash basin or wash room.
2} the food quality of the dinner was also poor. it was cold and food was spoiled on the floor which was not cleaned by the staff.we thought we got late so was this condition. but the very next day at the time of breakfast the condition was the same at 8.45 am,
3} when we entered the room, the bedsheets were stincking and as i took it, i felt suffocated. it was very cold outside.and we could not take bedsheets. there was no room heater also.
4} the ambience of the room was also poor.
5} the telephone was not working. there was only oneway speech. we kept on complaining about the same but nobody turned. infact one of the staff told me that there was no maintainance of the hotel from last 1 year. and the management is not looking after the hotel properly. the staff of the hotel din not receive the payment or sallery on time.
5} the height of all these inconviniences was there was no water for bathing on the next day. and no hotel staff bothered to inform the reason for the same. on complaining to the reception they told us that the water pipe is cut and so there is no water. when we decided to check out the hotel, we were offered another cottage where the basin drainage pipe was leaking. this shows that before showing the room the hotel staff had not checked whether the room was in condition or not. i asked the hotel staff to connect me to the MD of the hotel, but they didnot give me his no .
this was the worst experience i have faced during this tour which spoiled our complete vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mandar_madhura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

we stayed at subee resort from 16 march 2012 to 19 march 2012 with my wife and doughter.though it was off season but i think this is advantege for us.bcos the staff of resort has taken us as chief guest.we booked a deluxe room but they give us a beautiful suite at same charges.service was excellent,food was very good.the manager of the resort Mr dashrath is a very nice man.it is a good and safe family resort

Room Tip: suite room--number 216
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajesh_chopra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.6 mi away
The Pearl -  A Royal Residency
The Pearl - A Royal Residency
#57 of 75 in Mussoorie
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#4 of 75 in Mussoorie
179 reviews
0.5 mi away
WelcomHeritage Kasmanda Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mall Palace
Hotel Mall Palace
#26 of 75 in Mussoorie
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surbee Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surbee Resorts

Address: 6,Milestone Kempty Fall Road, Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 75 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: £45 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surbee Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Surbee Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing