We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY BAD EXPERIENCE”
Review of Surbee Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Surbee Resorts
Ranked #64 of 77 Hotels in Mussoorie
Reviewed 16 May 2013

pls dont visit in this hotel SURBHEE RESORTS IN Mussoorie...worst experince ..hotel..
We have booked 5 rooms in may 2013 ..sharing experince with you all.
Borkens rooms door from bottom.,Wash room glass window is broken..flush is not worikng .
FOOD ALSO NOT GOOD..
ROOMS ARE IN V BAD CONDITION
BAD SERVICES, NO CO OPERTION

I REQUEST TO ALL OF TRAVELRES NEVERS VISIT IN HOTEL SUBHEE RESORTS IN MASURI

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahavir408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2013

I visited the resort in April 2013 along with my family as part of our holiday trip to uttarakhand. We stayed for two nights on MAP basis. The food is excellent. the breakfast is sumptuous. The furniture in the rooms appear to be old but bathrooms are clean and nice with running hot water facility. The cottage with two bedrooms on 1st floor with verandah, and dining rooms on ground floor is very nice as it ensures privacy as well as comfort. The overall experience was very good.

Room Tip: choose rooms near the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bala781960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We group of 9 people stayed at this property for 2N in march 2013 & the following is a combined feedback of 9 ppl where the common concern was about the maintenance of the property.The location is really nice which gives you view of mountains & valley.Food is good (both buffet & a-la-carte)and in fact they are flexible with the dishes/items/cuisines in the buffet.They have mentioned about the waterfall,rock garden,table tennis room & pool table on their website ,they do have all this but in bad shape(needs to be maintained ).Some of their duplex rooms have kitchen where they allow self cooking but not maintained properly.They do not have a bar but you can carry your own liquor & sit outside as every room has open space.Staff is helpful.And if you are looking for a resort with nominal tariffs -it is not a bad option!!

Room Tip: Suites are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shals52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I visited this property in May 09 and was delighted to see the location as this resorts was amoung a few hotels not situated in between the very busy mussoorie mall road and around. the rooms are good if not exellent, food is exellent, service is good, you can walk through the main road and it is very scenic. only problem is that you have to drive for 15-20 minutes for reaching mall road and find parking 2 km away.

Room Tip: do not take the lowest priced rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandrawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We visited Mussoorie during october 2011. It was through a travel agency. After starting from Delhi in a minibus, it took us more than 9 hours to reach Mussoorie. Road to this place are narrow and not in good shape. journey was tiring ( 290 kms). We passed main town and went towards Kempty falls. This hotel has good location (facing valley) and has good area for roaming around. (as compared to many other hotes in the hills) Rooms are like mini Bunglows divided in to 2-4 parts. To start with the curtains were not clean and tap was not working.

We complanied to the manager the attendant did the needful of checking it without success. We asked for a different room and we got one, in which the toilet tap was leaking. (it was clean though!). It was not a good experience. As regard to the others in the group, they were also not excited with the arrangements. Food was warm and good. It was very cool and pleasant in the morning. We stayed there for two nights. This hotel has a good property which has not been maintained properly.

Room Tip: Rooms facing valley are the better ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDKThane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

It is 16 kms from Mussoorie on kempty fall road. They are on main road surrounded by trees. Restaurant offers view of bare mountains. Hygiene standards of rooms are not up to mark while quality of food is good. Cottages offers good view of valley. every room has some sit our area.

Room Tip: cottages offer better view compared to suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarojwithu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

pls dont visit in this hotel SURBHEE RESORTS IN MASURI...worst experince ..hotel..
We have booked 3 rooms in Novemner 2012 ..sharing experince with you all.
Borkens rooms door from bottom.,Wash room glass window is broken..flush is not worikng .
FOOD LASO NOT GOOD..
ROOMS ARE IN V BAD CONDITION

I REQUEST TO ALL OF TRAVELRES NEVERS VISIT IN HOTEL SUBHEE RESORTS IN MASURI

Room Tip: pls dont visit in this hotel SURBHEE RESORTS IN MASURI...worst experince ..hotel.. We have booked 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veerrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Shiva Continental
Hotel Shiva Continental
#19 of 77 in Mussoorie
131 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Crystal Palace(Sea Hawk)
0.1 mi away
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
#32 of 77 in Mussoorie
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Hotel Padmini Nivas
#6 of 77 in Mussoorie
593 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Shilton By Royal Collection Hotels
1.1 mi away
Valley View Hotel
Valley View Hotel
#43 of 77 in Mussoorie
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surbee Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surbee Resorts

Address: 6,Milestone Kempty Fall Road, Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 77 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: £15 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surbee Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Surbee Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing