We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very stratigically located, Good service !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Brentwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Brentwood
Ranked #31 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
MUMBAI
Level Contributor
522 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Very stratigically located, Good service !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Hotel Brenntwood is very stratigically in the heart of Mussoorie on the Mall road. Property is pretty huge and rooms are warm n cosy. The service is also good. Food is strictly ok. The main advantage is that the Hotel is bang on the Mall road and one can walk to the various shops there without needing any transportation.

Room Tip: Please take rooms on the higher floors facing the valley for a breathtaking view !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aryan2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    28
    10
    5
    12
See reviews for
65
11
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dehradun, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

I stayed two nights when I was booted out of my Landour guesthouse because of a wedding. the daily rate was high- I thought the hotel must be good.

Dirty, really dirty. No wifi access though it was promised, continual banging from construction, On the plus side the TV worked and there was hot water. I WOULD STAY AWAY.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 562NIGHTTIME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Brentwood is surely the best hotel in mussoorie......
Luxurious rooms facing the beautiful valley.....superb service....excellent food and great value for money.....
Brentwood hotel has truly changed the perspective of a vacation at mussoorie and made it one of the most fun filled trips that I ever had.......

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oohdke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

I visited this hotel on 24 th June with my family and was overwhelmed at there hospitality.the food is excellent ,rooms are very comfortable ,and the hotel has a very nice family atmosphere ,it is next to the mall road and the view of the valley from the deck is awesome I would always visit this hotel again and again

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Varunsalony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week and i totally loved it. Everything about it was good,the rooms,the bathrooms,decently priced. It is a perfect place to stay in Mussoorie. It is right on the Mall Road,which makes it all the more better. And the best part about the hotel was the BEAUTIFUL VIEW OF THE DOON VALLEY. I highly recommend staying in this.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Udaiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muzaffarnagar
Level Contributor
271 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

the new block of the hotel have good and spacious rooms with a view of valley. staff was very helpful. have a restro bar and room service. parking is available but if u r having a cab, then u need to pay 100 rs toll everytime you enter mall road. food was good specially masala tea. room service was also prompt. bathrooms are small but have 24 hours running hot water.

overall a good accomodation with tariff on a slightly higer side.

Room Tip: ask for room no. 103 or 102
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anuban1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
282 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

My cousin along with his and my family landed at about 8 PM in Mussourie. The road to the hotel passes by the Mall road, where traffic is blocked from morning 7 AM to night 10 PM. We were not informed of the same. Thus, while we tried getting out of our vehicle, to understand how we manage the luggage etc, we created a small traffic snarl. We got out of the road and asked our driver to move ahead, but 3 locals who claims themselves to be volunteer started beating up the driver for stopping in the road. We asked for the police, standing by for help, but they did not even bother to move an inch. Thus the journey started on a bad note.

The temperature outside was 4 C and we somehow reached our hotel. We took the help of the manager who got us 2 porters who would carry our luggage, 200 mtrs from the parking stand and back, We were also reminded that the same process need to be followed while going back. Gosh, it was tough trekking in that terrain and we were panting for breath. I dont think we expected this kind of check in and reception.

The room was average and not at all in line with the price. It can also be due to New year rush. The bathroom was cold and damp and it took real courage to take a bath. Thankfuly the blanket, quilts were good enough to bit the cold. However, we expected at least a room heater, which was also not available, The free Wi Fi again did not possess the minimum bandwidth to work.

The only positive was probably the better than average food. We were also a part of the New year bash, which were filled with drunkards fighting for drink and purposelly slipping over ladies. Thus we decided to have ou dinner sharp at 10 on a new Year eve and were inside our rooms by 11 PM.

Overall, we were not at all satisfied. Had we not seen some of the snow capped mountains from Lal Tabu, we would not have forgotton our sorrow easily. The nature healed us fast and we decided to move ahead.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indradeep R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Shilton By Royal Collection Hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Hotel Padmini Nivas
#3 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#5 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#19 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#13 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brentwood

Property: Hotel Brentwood
Address: Picture Palace, Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brentwood 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brentwood Hotels and Resorts in Mussoorie, Uttarakhand, India has grown over the past 35 years from a 25 room hotel and a rocking resto-bar in 1973 to 3 hotels with 111 rooms 2 restaurants, conference halls, a camp resort and two swimming pools today. Brentwood's clientelle has been loyal to the company for the past 30 years and will book a full year ahead to ensure availability during the peak season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing