We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food , excellent service”
Review of Hotel Brentwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Brentwood
Ranked #31 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food , excellent service”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

It was most convenient to be staying at Brentwood, just near to the Mall. Nice people, good service with a smile and of all the things, GREAT FOOD. Nice place to spend a vacation with FAMILY. Would love to come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BROADWAY1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    31
    11
    5
    13
See reviews for
68
14
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had travelled to Mussoorie last December for our New Years. Having young children aged 10 and 7 with the older one being a girl we have never really been ale to eave our children behind and go out to revel at night. It also meant having to do away with the peace and quiet of many destinations as the hidden needed things to do (places to see, walk and run around). Brentwood was a pleasant surprise with a very friendly and capable owner who is present most of the time at the hotel. Situated near Picture Palace we got rooms facing the Doon valley and the rooms were excellent in the cold winter. Food was good and the staff extremely friendly. Parking
Is spacious. Highly recommended for families.
The management also runs a nice little bar n restaurant on the Mall called Tavern. Comfort cuisine and a live singer adds to the charm.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anad1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

i really had a wonderful experience at the brentwood hotels .... courteous, staff with great service..fabulous food..nice clean rooms with all the amenities can't wait for the next summer to come again here at the queen of hills at brentwood hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neeraj499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just got back from a extremely relaxing trip to the Queen of Hills... Stayed at Hotel Brentwood for 3 nights... The rooms, the food and the hospitality are par excellence... Travelled with small kids and what a blessing it was that we chose this hotel... They went out of their way to accommodate every small demand the kids had... Whether it was specific food or activities... To add to all this has the best location in town overlooking the doon valley n easy to wAlk to the mall road... Overall a great stay n will def go back for a long weekend!!!

Room Tip: Try to get a valley facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shikha79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I had a wonderful experiance at brentwood
Specialy the valley view in the night it looks like ocean of twinkle stars gives relaxing feel to heart n mind. Hotel with updated eminities large parking spacious rooms n homely touch by the staff all made my visit wonderful.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Gurdev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Personalised service, warm and courteous staff with an eye to detail is how we could sum up the Brentwood experience!!! A great destination combined with very comfortable living and fabulous food makes us wanting more next summer as well... Definately worth considering a family destination to look forward too....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rj_kapur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehradun, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Well, my recent trip to mussoorie with friends was fun, I usually stay close to mussoorie so never felt the need to stay at a Hotel, But this time had my friends come from abroad, so felt the need of planning a trip for almost a week,My top of the mind recall was Brentwood, since i have been following their facebook updates.Well, to be honest, I loved the place, they take great care of you and the staff is also nice.If you need anything ,the management is quick enough to help you out.The rooms are comfy and food is good.Overall, we had fun in mussoorie and Brentwood guyz took great care of us.Thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tushar_kaushik57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Shilton By Royal Collection Hotels
0.1 mi away
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#17 of 74 in Mussoorie
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tulip Inn Green Castle
Tulip Inn Green Castle
#56 of 74 in Mussoorie
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Connaught Castle
Connaught Castle
#55 of 74 in Mussoorie
34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brentwood

Property: Hotel Brentwood
Address: Picture Palace, Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brentwood 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brentwood Hotels and Resorts in Mussoorie, Uttarakhand, India has grown over the past 35 years from a 25 room hotel and a rocking resto-bar in 1973 to 3 hotels with 111 rooms 2 restaurants, conference halls, a camp resort and two swimming pools today. Brentwood's clientelle has been loyal to the company for the past 30 years and will book a full year ahead to ensure availability during the peak season. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing