We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it and we'll be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bali Kembali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Bali Kembali
Ranked #98 of 138 Hotels in Denpasar
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We loved it and we'll be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

We stayed at Bali Kembali after reading the 1st (and only) review with our 4 year old and 6month old. We loved it and completely agreed with this review and not the 2 negative ones. We had the place to ourselves for most of the time. The gardens were lush and beautiful. The pool was gorgeous (including water features and a pool bar (which was never really staffed, but we took our own drinks in there anyway). Our 4 year old son loved the frog water fountains and wanted to swim in the pool for hours every day. They were able to organise poolside massages each day for us too.
The beds were really comfortable and the rooms were basic but clean. I guess people have different expectations but we thought AUD$50 a night for this place was a bargain. The breakfast was basic but substantial (choice of freshly squeezed juice or fresh fruit, tea or coffee, and eggs and toast or banana pancake - pretty good value for AUD$5!) It was also good that breakfast wasn't included in the room fee b/c it meant we could go out for early breakfast some days (at Bali Kembali breakfast wasn't til 8am and we had early starts due to young kids + timezone adjustments) and also we could try different places.
The staff were really helpful and friendly too. The beach is a short walk away (approx 5-10 mins) on the other side of the road. Bali Kembali is set back from the road (down an unpaved driveway). This meant it was really quiet and peaceful. There are heaps of shops and good places to eat within walking distance.
We had an amazing time at Bali Kembali! We'd definitely stay there again for the price and ambience.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nettinoo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bec G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bali Kembali, responded to this review, 24 January 2017
We are very pleased to hear you loved our hotel and thank you for staying with us.
We would also like to thank you for your fantastic review.
Bali Kembali strives to deliver the experience you and your family received while staying with us, our priority is comfort and convenience for our guests.
We would love to have you and your family stay with us again on your next Bali venture!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    5
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
3
11
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

Like the previous reviewer we based our stay/booking decision on the the first overly positive review. I don't know who wrote that review but it was completely the opposite to the hotel that we found.
There is only one word to describe this hotel.
Moribund!!!!
It was run down, neglected and pretty sad. Dodgy electric sockets, tv and dvd players not working, rooms not clean, a bathroom full of dead plants and an ala natural stone wall that needed to be demolished (grotty) , a fridge that looked like it was rescued from the tip etc, etc.
The double storey bungalows were not suitable for families with small kids as access to upstairs was from the outside , so you couldn't put kids up there by themselves at night.
My sister had her own room with a dirty mosquito net ridden with holes and while asleep something fell on her bed through the roof (staining the sheets).Who knows what it was.
For $35 extra per night we got rooms on the beach front which were clean, well maintained and everything worked!!!!
Stay at Bali Kembali at your peril. You have been warned.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jubes65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bec G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bali Kembali, responded to this review, 24 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feed back.
We apologise for the time between your post and our response. Bali Kembali has just joined with Trip Advisor.
I can assure you in the 6 years since you stayed, many improvements have been made to the hotel to ensure the comfort of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Denpasar hotels

Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

I made reservations based on the single, "GLOWING" review of this hotel. Unfortunately, I would not totally agree with the previous reviewer.

The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the main road in Sanur via an unpaved path.

For US$40 a night, you would be provided with a chalet room that was quite basic,, with a creaking bed and mattress that has definitely seen better days. The room door took some effort to shut as it was misaligned with the lock. An empty fridge, an AC, TV and a DVD player completed the rest of the decor. The chalet itself is situated in a back to nature compound with chalets around the perimeter of the hotel grounds, and a pool in the middle.

Breakfast was limited to two slices of bread, eggs, juice and coffee/tea. Fortunately there quite a few other restaurants on the main road serving local, Indian, Italian etc, so you should not go hungry,

The beach is a good 15 minutes walk away - the water was too murky for snorkelling, however there are several outlets renting jetskis on the beach if you decide to have some fun. The hotel's pool is not very big, but it's well maintained.

While fine if you are on a tight budget, I would probably look to stay in a different location on my next trip.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreyMatter_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

Wow, this hotel far exceeded our expectations. After booking and then finding no reviews anywhere, we did get a little worried at one point. That was blown away when we arrived by taxi (note the address is Danau Tamblingan No 190 not 19). We were greeted by name and shown to the honeymoon bungalow. Inside it was a cool 18 degrees thanks to great air con and a clean room with fresh flowers, 2 bottles of water, fridge, tv, DVD player with DVDs too, mosquito net!

When we couldn't get the DVD to play one night, the staff came out with a new TV for us within minutes. Breakfast was fantastic - included in the room price. Choice of Fresh fruit juice smoothie or fruit salad, then choice of 2 eggs anyway you want with 2 slices of toast, jam and butter, or banana pancake, tea or coffee. Served on a lovely veranda looking onto the gardens and pool.

The swimming pool was well kept, clean and a lovely temperature! Pool bar available - staff aren't there at the bar the whole time but can be found easily and will serve for you when required. Had the best sleep of our time in Bali - set way back from the road so all you hear is the odd gecko and insects - bliss!

There are rooms available and the two storey bungalows where the rooms looked slightly bigger and one honeymoon bungalow where we stayed which is one storey.

The area is about 5 mins walk to the beach which we didnt spend much time on as the pool area was so nice. Lots of great restaurants around the hotel, Casa Luna does a great Nasi Goreng and Massimo to the other side serves a mean pizza!

All in all we were so happy with our find here at the Kembali - I hope this helps everyone that has been searching for a review like I was!! It truly is great value and a great little hotel!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lijanne13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bec G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bali Kembali, responded to this review, 24 January 2017
I note some time has past, however I would like to take the time to thank you for posting our first review! Bali Kembali has just joined with Trip Advisor and we are pleased to be able to respond.
Bali Kembali endeavours to provide the experience you received while you stayed with us and our pool and tranquil gardens do make it hard some days to leave the grounds and head out to the busy streets! We are fulfilled that you had such an enjoyable holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denpasar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#42 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Agung & Sue Watering Hole II
0.5 mi away
Laghawa Beach Inn
Laghawa Beach Inn
#64 of 76 in Sanur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Scape Condotel
Scape Condotel
#52 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vila Shanti Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Maha Laksmi Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bali Kembali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bali Kembali

Property: Hotel Bali Kembali
Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan no. 190, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 138 Hotels in Denpasar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bali Kembali 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 20mins from Ngurah Rai International Airport set behind the shops in a quiet, tropical garden Hotel Bali Kembali offers guests their choice of accommodation, our brand new luxury villa, family villa traditional Balinese bungalows or standard double rooms. All villas, bungalows and rooms are complete with western bathroom, air conditioning, refrigerator and balcony to sit back with Hotel Bali Kembali's unbeatable fresh mixed juice and enjoy the tranquility of the gardens. Our new luxury villa also spoils with its own private pool. Hotel Bali Kembali offers a range of services including swimming pool, open air lounge, WIFI, breakfast and beverages and off street parking. Upon request our friendly staff can arrange airport transfers or specialist services such as a pool side massage, hair braiding, manicures and pedicures in the massage hut or privacy of your room or a guided twice daily surf tour. Hotel Bali Kembali is in prime location along Jl. Danau Tamblingan; a short walk to Hyatt Reef beach and Sanur's shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Bali Kembali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bali Kembali Denpasar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing