We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rude owner”
Review of Hotel Bali Kembali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Bali Kembali
Ranked #98 of 141 Hotels in Denpasar
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“rude owner”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

we book in that hotel cause it was a bit cheaper than the other one and lot of them were fully booked already.the owner give us a smaller room and refuse to change the price.he was really rude and so we decided to not stay as long as we wanted and change hotel during our holidays.i would not recommend that place,and there is a lot of other hotel very nice and closer to the center.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claire99b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bec G, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bali Kembali, responded to this review, 23 January 2017
I do note this review is many years past however, we apologise for your situation. We have just joined TripAdvisor.
It seems you had an issue with the price of the available room and we agree this does not excuse the staff being rude.
In the time that has gone by since your stay we have made a lot of operational changes at Bali Kembali and are confident our staff are friendly in every situation as our guests are our top priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    5
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
3
11
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I have stayed several times in Bali Kembali because it was fairly cheap. It is a bit run down, but has a nice garden and a pool. What made my last stay the definetively last, was that the owner was extremely rude when I was about to check out.
I tipped him 100 000 so he could buy more beer.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andreas_5501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bec G, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bali Kembali, responded to this review, 23 January 2017
Noted that this review is a number of years old, I'd firstly like to take the opportunity to sincerely apologise for the behaviour you experienced.
Your custom over your several stays is much appreciated and we thank you for your feedback.
Bali Kembali has recently joined with TripAdvisor, hence the lengthy delay in response.
I would like to take the time to assure you that over the years we have experienced many operational changes and are confident in our staff and their service to our guests. Your comfort and experience is our top priority.
We hope that you come visit us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Denpasar hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We stayed there for 10nights in Nov, the pickup from airport was effortless, the bungalow we stayed in was clean, cool and spacious, the outdoor bathroom was perfect and clean, towels left on floor get changed, any empty bottles left on veranda never stay for more than half hour before being removed leaving no rubbish around as bin quite small, pool was perfect any time of day, staff attentive and there is a gong to ring if reception unmanned and staff appear within minutes, pool bar unmanned, probably not in high season but they have no issues with you having your own beer by the pool, great location, will stay there next year and highly recommend...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin_Sonjea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bec G, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bali Kembali, responded to this review, 23 January 2017
Thank you for your review,
The level of service and comfort you received all those years ago remains our priority and is still delivered today
We hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitaia, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Stayed there September 2012 and very disappointed-even though I had emailed a reminder 2 days before that I was arriving and the time(1.30am the place was dark with no one at reception-eventually the hotels dog barking bought a staff member) and they didn't have a record of my booking, luckily I had a copy of my emails from them confirming my booking so another room was found for us. Beware finding the place for the taxi driver was seriously difficult even with my map I had printed off and the road number didn't help him either-the entrance is a dark driveway and the light in the hotels sign was out. The staff are nice but very 'relaxed', after 4 days I had to ask for fresh towels and a change of bed linen and one night the quite a few of the staff were having drinks around the pool and It felt like I was intruding by wanting to use the pool! The room was adequate but the air con was dodgy and the tv gave the husband a small electric shock so we didnt touch it after that, the semi out door bathroom was ok but tired with rust patches on the bath also there was issues with the hot water. The pool was lovely but unfortunately there was issues with the pump and the chlorine was at times way too strong. This would at one time have been a lovely place to stay as it's private with a good position close to the beach and some good restaurants, it really needs maintenance/upgrading as there are a lot of other hotels nearby with way fewer issues that are priced competitively.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YayHolidayze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bec G, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bali Kembali, responded to this review, 23 January 2017
Thank you for your feedback
Apologies for the time for us to respond, (we have just joined with TripAdvisor) and the maintenance issues experienced
We appreciate the time you took to review us and value your feedback.
Since 2012 we have proudly made many improvements to satisfy majority of your concerns. We are currently reviewing our booking system in order to simplify the process for our staff in Bali.
We have many more improvements underway and have just opened our new private villa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limoges, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed in Bali Kembali in Sanur for 3 nights in July 2012.
The garden in very nice and the hotel in centrally located in Sanur, within walking distance from the beach, the rooms are very quiet, and we enjoyed our stay there.
The breakfast was great but not included in the rate. The staff was very helpfull and even carried our bags in the rooms.
This is a nice place to stay if you want to experience a Balinese hotel, with outside tropical bathroom in the bungalows.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxouille65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bec G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bali Kembali, responded to this review, 24 January 2017
Thank you for reviewing us!
We are pleased to hear our enjoyed our beautiful gardens, our helpful and friendly staff and Bali Kembali's great location!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We are travelling around Indonesia and wanted somewhere quiet and relaxing after three days in the bustling Kuta. We found the hotel on travelfish.org and all of the reviews sounded great. The hotel is set in lucious grounds with a lovely pool in the middle. There are bungalows around the edge of the garden and doublerooms set in a seperate block. All the rooms are really clean, comfortable and quiet. All of the rooms that are not in use are aired daily to avoid the damp, musty smell you get in other hotels.
About a 10 minute walk to main part of sanur, and only 5 minutes to the beach and a shop. A fantastic place to come for a peaceful and relaxing stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have aircon and its on balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hollie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bec G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bali Kembali, responded to this review, 24 January 2017
We greatly appreciate your review! thank you for taking the time rate Bali Kembali.
We are fulfilled to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We stayed at Bali Kembali after reading the 1st (and only) review with our 4 year old and 6month old. We loved it and completely agreed with this review and not the 2 negative ones. We had the place to ourselves for most of the time. The gardens were lush and beautiful. The pool was gorgeous (including water features and a pool bar (which was never really staffed, but we took our own drinks in there anyway). Our 4 year old son loved the frog water fountains and wanted to swim in the pool for hours every day. They were able to organise poolside massages each day for us too.
The beds were really comfortable and the rooms were basic but clean. I guess people have different expectations but we thought AUD$50 a night for this place was a bargain. The breakfast was basic but substantial (choice of freshly squeezed juice or fresh fruit, tea or coffee, and eggs and toast or banana pancake - pretty good value for AUD$5!) It was also good that breakfast wasn't included in the room fee b/c it meant we could go out for early breakfast some days (at Bali Kembali breakfast wasn't til 8am and we had early starts due to young kids + timezone adjustments) and also we could try different places.
The staff were really helpful and friendly too. The beach is a short walk away (approx 5-10 mins) on the other side of the road. Bali Kembali is set back from the road (down an unpaved driveway). This meant it was really quiet and peaceful. There are heaps of shops and good places to eat within walking distance.
We had an amazing time at Bali Kembali! We'd definitely stay there again for the price and ambience.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nettinoo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bec G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bali Kembali, responded to this review, 24 January 2017
We are very pleased to hear you loved our hotel and thank you for staying with us.
We would also like to thank you for your fantastic review.
Bali Kembali strives to deliver the experience you and your family received while staying with us, our priority is comfort and convenience for our guests.
We would love to have you and your family stay with us again on your next Bali venture!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denpasar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#42 of 78 in Sanur
65 reviews
0.6 mi away
Agung & Sue Watering Hole II
0.2 mi away
Scape Condotel
Scape Condotel
#56 of 78 in Sanur
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Laghawa Beach Inn
Laghawa Beach Inn
#67 of 78 in Sanur
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gunakaya Homestay
Gunakaya Homestay
#61 of 78 in Sanur
20 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vila Shanti Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bali Kembali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bali Kembali

Property: Hotel Bali Kembali
Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan no. 190, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 141 Hotels in Denpasar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bali Kembali 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 20mins from Ngurah Rai International Airport set behind the shops in a quiet, tropical garden Hotel Bali Kembali offers guests their choice of accommodation, our brand new luxury villa, family villa traditional Balinese bungalows or standard double rooms. All villas, bungalows and rooms are complete with western bathroom, air conditioning, refrigerator and balcony to sit back with Hotel Bali Kembali's unbeatable fresh mixed juice and enjoy the tranquility of the gardens. Our new luxury villa also spoils with its own private pool. Hotel Bali Kembali offers a range of services including swimming pool, open air lounge, WIFI, breakfast and beverages and off street parking. Upon request our friendly staff can arrange airport transfers or specialist services such as a pool side massage, hair braiding, manicures and pedicures in the massage hut or privacy of your room or a guided twice daily surf tour. Hotel Bali Kembali is in prime location along Jl. Danau Tamblingan; a short walk to Hyatt Reef beach and Sanur's shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Bali Kembali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bali Kembali Denpasar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing