We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The freshest fish on the island” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ikan Bakar Cianjur Renon

Ikan Bakar Cianjur Renon
Ranked #153 of 1,039 Restaurants in Denpasar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gianyar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The freshest fish on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

I'm usually not particularly fond of fish, but I will never say no to a fishy meal at Cianjur. The fish is fresh, fished out of a huge pond at the back, and the menu is simple and very tasty. Nila pepes and gurami asem manis are my favorite dishes, along with the nasi uduk, which is so, so, SO good :) The prices are very reasonable, and although the place is always jam-packed, service is quite efficient.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    32
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food for dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

Wahhh it was very nice food in Bali ,cheap and fresh .
Will have a dinner again when we back to Bali.thanks

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank liew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Specialised fish restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

Huge restaurant (200 seats), with simple menu. Their specialty is fish (gurame) and it's a true delight! The setting of the restaurant is totally non appealling but it runs like an efficient factory. Not cheap though.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Bayuhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

We've been regular visitors to Cianjur for a a couple of years. Excellent restaurant. Seafood done Sunda style. Food always tastes great. Always arrives in good time even when they're stuffed to the rafters with customers. It's not a romantic place... almost a well dressed bus station kind of approach but the food is wonderful. My favorite is the Pesmol, my wife loves the Pepes our daughter always has the nasi goreng but I would guess that just about anything on the menu would taste great. If you're interested in Indonesian food without the slant towards tourists, we recommend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank seaninbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magelang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Ikan Bakar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

I have been many times eating in IBC Jakarta, Bandung, Surabaya and one in Bali.. We always love the Gurame Bakar or Goreng, plus the Sambal Terasi.. Karedok is the best here..

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chandra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ikan Bakar Cianjur Renon also viewed

 

Been to Ikan Bakar Cianjur Renon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing