We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Hotel Grand Santhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Grand Santhi
Ranked #107 of 143 Hotels in Denpasar
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed at The Grand Santhi for 6 days. I read some review about it, bad ones, but the hotel isn't always like that. It was amazing when I stayed. Well, I know it will be different between high-standard-ed visitors and me and my friends' review since we stayed just for a sport competition and we didn't expect to stay at a world-known hotel. Anyway, the breakfast menus are great, cool pool, clean room. And the location is pretty much strategic.

Room Tip: rooms in front of the pool are the greatest, but beware of noises came from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ayu_Ratna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

Good location, I'm in the city for office business thus acomodation in the center of the city really helps , with 10 mins walk away from Krisna and Erlangga, both Bali's big gift shop, where I can do some shopping for gift to take home
Wi-fi is good, I'm writing this review using the wi-fi connection in my room while downloading hundreds Mb file on the background :))
Good service, I got my room service order and housekeeping request in less than 10 mins,the reception even help me to get me a plain envelope when every envelopes they have are printed
the swimming pool is enormous!! pity I got no chance to swim during my stay..
A little improvement with the breakfast menu variety will do a big different

Room Tip: tell the receptionist to get you a poll view room, or street view also will do
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mummul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I stay at The Grand Santhi every time I come to Bali for a couple of days just for the convinence of shopping. Tiara Dewata, Robinsons, Matahari ans Ramayana are within walking distance from the hotel. You can walk into Pasar Bundung as well great market near the material street and the gold street. The hotel has a great pool a lift and a good Indonesian breakfast as well you can order eggs any way cooked on order. The staff have always been lovely the rooms clean and a location is great for shopping. I am usually the only white person at the hotel its never been a problem. I reccomend this Hotel for the convenience of serious Mall shopping l then move onto another destination.

Room Tip: There are 2 buildings ask for a room in the Maine building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank April120449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Good service by staff. Rooms a little run down though clean and neat. There was a strong smell of rotting food waste in the foyer near the lifts. Hotel served a purpose which was to get a nights sleep waiting for connecting flights at Denpasar.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ttk64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I'm going with the whole family, three of us are elderly and pretty much the first thought when booking hotels are: quiet enough so we can rest. We have it here. So in three nights of our stay in Bali were peaceful enough, to recharge our energy for three days fully scheduled trip around Bali. The staff were helpful enough, especially the kitchen staff however I wouldn't stay here if I go with my friends. The location is quite far from interesting places unless of course you have a driver and a car to pick up and deliver you back every morning and evening.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mia_Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

The first time we had been to Bali we stayed at Conrad and that gave us a very expensive touristic feel of Bali. That is why for our second trip to Bali we decided to get a hotel where we would be able to meet Indonesians and get a true feeling of the Balinese culture. We indeed got that. We met many local people. And I guess this is where my review of the hotel should start. This is a hotel where mainly Indonesians go to stay and you hardly see any foreigners. The room is average and our toilet was a little bit under the mark but it was clean and okay to use. It served our purpose to get a good night’s sleep and a clean shower. The highlight of this hotel was that both my mom and I are vegetarians and the waiter offered to have vegetarian food specially prepared for us every morning with no additional charges. To be honest if you are used to a back packers life style and can stay anywhere as long as there is a bed, shower and food then this is an okay place to stay however, if you are someone who wants a classy stay then this is definitely not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarismaAlwani86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

OK breakfast, disgusting bathroom, lot of mosquitoes in the room. You should stay at Sanur, nicer setting

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serendiptus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denpasar hotels
0.0 mi away
Santosa City Hotel
Santosa City Hotel
#102 of 143 in Denpasar
15 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quest San Denpasar
Quest San Denpasar
#85 of 143 in Denpasar
106 reviews
1.7 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Denpasar
HARRIS Hotel Denpasar
#62 of 143 in Denpasar
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Essential Denpasar
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar
Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar
#55 of 143 in Denpasar
356 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amaris Hotel Teuku Umar
Amaris Hotel Teuku Umar
#115 of 143 in Denpasar
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Santhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Santhi

Address: Jl. Patih Jelantik no. 1, Denpasar 80114, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 143 Hotels in Denpasar
Price Range: £17 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grand Santhi 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Grand Santhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Santhi Bali/Denpasar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing