We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a "so so" room. . pretty nice breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aston Denpasar Hotel and Convention Center
Ranked #56 of 138 Hotels in Denpasar
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“a "so so" room. . pretty nice breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

stayed here for 1 night for a business trip.
the room is ok, clean but the tv is very small 20 inch.
food there is ok+ if I can rate it. it will be 3.5
location is good if u have business in jcc however denpasar... sigh.. is just the same as other city. boring.. hard to find food nearby.. it does have small warungs nearby but dunno how it taste :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank cilukba88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    110
    69
    21
    13
See reviews for
44
15
14
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

I've stayed at Aston Denpasar for about 4-5 times, and always for several days to a week. I somehow always get a free upgrade to the one bedroom which is lovely, and it has a bigger toilet than the normal room.

The staff are lovely and great, customer service is great. I was surprised that they remembered me each time I returned.

Breakfast is just ok, not that fancy and nothing special. Room service is great though, much better than the breakfast. Different chefs perhaps? Also reasonable prices.

No complaints about this hotel other than the only thing I don't like is the pillows- they're too high and firm (for my liking) but if that doesn't bother you, then all's good. I brought my own pillow one time because my neck was hurting from their pillows.

What can I say, worth the value (cheapest hotel I've stayed at so far in Bali, that is totally worth the value!)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zhi25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

This hotel was just as I expected it to be. I've stayed at other Aston hotels and have come to expect an excellent level of service and value. This one did not disappoint me in any way. The room was great, the restaurant and other amenities were first rate. We stayed here while we toured the city. The only drawback was the distance to the airport and beaches. If you don't have the need to be close to those, this is the place to stay. Rooms were very clean and well appointed. The staff were absolutely wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

I tried that foods, the taste is not bad, but the ommelete looks "bad" it's just "telur dadar" nothing special. Then i took tea n orange juice. Before you come into the restaurant i see the employee who standing infront was not friendly, no smile, just listening "number" and she made note on the paper. The employee who give me back my laundry also no smile, feels he is not friendly, so pls train them to make them friendly to everyone. That condition is very different if you met the receptionist they are very friendly n helpfull.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fnras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is good for people who didn't like noisy place. Unfortunately this hotel is also far from hawker food or any other interesting place in denpasar. So i think this hotel is suitable just for bussines people.

The room are clean and big enough and quiet too. I love to sleep here.
The pool is so small fortunately i went to this hotel not in peak season. So only my family use the pool.
The food in this hotel is quite good with european and indonesian food.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ferry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We came in for a two nights stay during a golf trip with buddies.

Apparently the hotel was converted from apartment building.

So, we had a two bedroom that is nice.

However, the air conditioning is not as cold as my liking and the water pressure was just not there.

Location is not by the beach and cater mainly conference people ( I think. Because the time I stayed, I saw a lot of conferences and meetings in different locations throughout the hotel)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

I was here for 4 nights. I got a room on the 3rd floor. The size was okay. The bed was also comfy. The tv worked well. But I got some problem with the tissue roller, it kept falling off causing loud noise. In other bathroom, the mirror needs a change.it looks murky.

I woke up one day to see the curtain beside me had holes in it. You could see the sun shines through the hole. It was not exactly a hole but some part of the curtain lifted off. This was not a serious issue but I didnt expect this would happen in Aston.

Breakfast was okay. I enjoyed their roasted sausages and pasta each day.

Overall okay. But not recommending this unless you stay here for some business

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denpasar hotels
0.4 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Denpasar
HARRIS Hotel Denpasar
#79 of 138 in Denpasar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Neo Denpasar
Hotel Neo Denpasar
#57 of 138 in Denpasar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar
Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar
#46 of 138 in Denpasar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
POP! Hotel Denpasar
POP! Hotel Denpasar
#85 of 138 in Denpasar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cozy Stay Simpang Enam
Cozy Stay Simpang Enam
#71 of 138 in Denpasar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Essential Denpasar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Denpasar Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Denpasar Hotel and Convention Center

Property: Aston Denpasar Hotel and Convention Center
Address: Jln. Gatot Subroto No 283, Denpasar 80239, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Denpasar
#30 Spa Hotel in Denpasar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Denpasar Hotel and Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Denpasar Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Denpasar Hotel Denpasar
Aston Denpasar Hotel And Convention Center Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing