We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taste like Jimbaran seafood but without the burning smoke” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warung Subak

Warung Subak
Ranked #160 of 1,040 Restaurants in Denpasar
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Taste like Jimbaran seafood but without the burning smoke”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

If you want a good hassle-free seafood, go to this place.
We always visit the outlet located near the Airport at Tuban street. It's a must do ritual for me and my husband before we go to the airport.

The food is served in packages, you can choose the package menu, ex clams and prawns, or fish and clams. The seasosning is VERY GOOD.

It taste like the good seafood restaurants in Jimbaran but you can keep the bad smoke smell off your hair and clothes.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BellaBesari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    39
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bad service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Yesterday we went to warung subak outlet in astasura. The food was good, but i would say I prefer other place than here. What ruins our lunch was the service. We ordered the drink named "mango frappe". After waiting around 10 minutes the drink came.we tried, and u know what, it tasted orange juice top with soda. I checked the menu again,and they have orange squash,so I thought it must have been a mistake. I called the waitress,she came and brought our drink back to the bar and came back with the same glass of drink. She said that is mango frappe, it's just the name,but actually it's only orange jc,lime jc, top with soda. Oh,come on guys, there is no such a thing like that. It will be the same like u order grill chicken, and then u get grill beef,coz "it's only the name grill chicken". For me they didnt deliver what they promised at the menu,by the name,and lied to us. So i called the manager, i ask him first,what is the ingredients for orange squash, embarrassingly, he doesnt know that. I work at hospitality as well, so for me its such a shame that a manager of big rest doesnt know such a basic knowledge like that. And then he needed to go to check with the bar coz he doesnt know what he sells there at the rest. All of them came up with the same answer,"its just the name with word Mango", but actually no mango in it, and that menu come from the owner.
One more thing what made it worst was, when we asked the waitress to check the drink, she brought it to the bar, my wife saw her and other worker were laughing. We didnt sure whether they laughed at us or not, but of the guest with the same situation will think they did laugh at us.
So for me, I hate to say this, the rest is no recommended. I would prefer to go to other seafood rest,even though they are more expensive, but they do provide much better service and food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Htgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Must come !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

i love the shrimp, oysters and grilled fish !!! the sambal so addicted, warung subak is good place for dinner with your family or your friends, they have unique decoration. the price is worth it with the price

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank meytha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome grill seafood balinese sauce”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

A great grill seafood combination, consisting of shrimp, clams, fish, squid satay, veggie salad and rice with a very delicious sauce. Considerable portion for the hunger who like to try everything in one personal portion. Good value for money too. Location is bit too far though.....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eureka3432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent taste!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

I love their food! a really nice place. Big portion of food. Worth the price. Three grilled shrimp, one whole grilled fish, 4 oysters, sambal, rice, for around Rp 65.000,00 - 70.000

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warung Subak also viewed

 

Been to Warung Subak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing