We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strategically Situated for Business Trip”
Review of Life Style Express

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Life Style Express
Ranked #125 of 143 Hotels in Denpasar
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I stayed here for 2 weeks for business trip. Located in the very center of Denpasar, this favehotel is very strategic. They have ATMs at the front so you don't have to look around. You can find Indonesian snacks & street food just across the hotel. The parking lot is big. They even have Starbucks and Haagen Dasz stall too at the hotel building. They have nice meeting rooms. Staffs are very helpful too.
However, I did not really enjoy my stay. The hotel wall was very thin that I could hear the snore of the person sleeping next to my room and the Indian family arguing across my room! I couldn't get much sleep when the hotel staffs were fixing the leaking ceiling in the corridor because the sound echoed loud & clear.
The free wi-fi was not accessible too. When I complained, I was even more disappointed when the staffs said maybe my room was too far so the signal was lost.
The breakfast buffet is also far and I had to climb up the stairs because no elevators access to the restaurant. Not exactly the thing you want to do in the morning.

So for me all the value goes to the location, but not the stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigihrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2013

I stayed here for 3 weeks it was close to denpasar,its great meeting up with friends, solo,business, there is a wonderful bakery that serves the best food,right next door an lots of other warangs,its across the road from a hospital an shoping centre the staff at this hotel are for ever cleanning,its friendly an i felt very safe.i will stay here again it was good as i was in an out to the dentist an close for shopping.

Room Tip: If you smoke request ground floor so you can go out side you can smoke in the room as well but up to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rozanne_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I have stayed in handful of favehotels so I know what to expect.

Booked this hotel via phone just couple of hours before check-in, and front office staffs were helpful as they attended my check-in. Excellent location, there's a Chinese Restaurant adjacent, which first I thought that would be the cafe shop ha ha (I wished!!) and there's as well a Starbucks, Well if you spend 6 cups of grande latte, the cost might as well same as the cost of the room at favehotel :) :)

Got a room on 3rd floor, not bad, all clean and I think a little bigger than their sister property in favehotel MEX in Surabaya. Internet is free but don't expect too much, so slow

Breakfast is also included but this is the sad part, their coffee shop is on 2nd floor like a open terrace space facing to the street. Good enough to get some fresh air but also problem with flies!! Another sad part was the variety of the food served was, oh my, just one tasteless orange juice, toast with just one fruit jam, then a couple of local dishes. Coffee and tea are available. Come on!! they could have provided little more option and variety or better do not serve breakfast at all, like budget hotels in Singapore or Malaysia.

Location wise it's excellent, do not worry to get starving, at night on this strip you will find lots of local street-side eateries so, my suggestion is just skip breakfast, just take the coffee to get some of our braincells work then off you go for any activities you want. Back in the hotel in the evening then satisfy yourself with the options available in one of those eateries

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kongco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Good location, lots of food-street-stalls around the hotel late until midnight. Starbucks or Kopitiam cafe at the vicinity for those who need a morning kick by a simple cup of coffee. Krisna and Erlangga shops are just few hundreds meter-away. Some low-price laundry shops are available on Jl. Nusakambangan. Swimming pool is not so bad but the room needs improvement, seems bit old. I phoned the receptionist several times for asking an extra floor towel but no one answered my call (even though I was sure that the staffs were there at the receptionist desk). Wifi doesn't work for android (weird) but works for my mac. The staff said that it worked also for iPhone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fylingdutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I was staying for 2 nights for my pre-wedding photo session.
The room was small but clean. It has water dispenser outside room.

Nothing to say for a clean and nice budget hotel. Good choice when you're busy and coming back just for to take a rest.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Young_Fenfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Good impression, but bad internet service. Every mistake there is a "Sorry"
Few things;
Mosquitos - you can't tolerate it
Air- Condition - Always off in the main lobby
Internet - Sucks - Seen few complaints in Trip advisor but no improvement
Alway some knocking some where in the hotel room.

Other hand
Clean and nice hotel. Good location. good food around and nice Starbuck with beautiful people.
I spend close to 10 hours in the Star buck since the internet service is bad in the hotel

Room Tip: If you're business traveler be mindful on internet service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GB G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Things that I noticed first was the mosquitoes in the lobby area, although they were not that many inside the room. They were only one or two were found during my 3 night stay. It has a pool but I din have time to try it. The location is fine, easy to find some good foods that have been reviewed in tripadvisor too. The tile floor inside the room was greasy everytime after the room was cleaned so that I had to use my own slipper everytime inside the room. They really have to pay attention to this. The sliding bathroom door was broken to, I had difficulty to slide it closed cause it was stucked. Didn't try the hotel bfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AstrianyElysabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denpasar hotels
0.2 mi away
POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar
2.5 mi away
Mars City Hotel
Mars City Hotel
#121 of 143 in Denpasar
44 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Sanur Indah
Hotel Sanur Indah
#87 of 143 in Denpasar
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Cafe Locca Homestay
Cafe Locca Homestay
#26 of 137 in Sanur
156 reviews
4.5 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
4.2 mi away
Taman Kesari Villas
Taman Kesari Villas
#21 of 145 in Sanur
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Life Style Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Life Style Express

Address: Jl. Teuku Umar no. 175-179, Denpasar, Indonesia (Formerly favehotel Denpasar)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in Denpasar
Price Range: £12 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Life Style Express 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Life Style Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Life Style Express Bali/Denpasar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing