We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Life Style Express

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Life Style Express
Ranked #123 of 142 Hotels in Denpasar
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located near kuta. I would say this hotel is only average. I stayed in twin room, quite big one. Bathroom was okay, with hot and cold shower. Sometimes the internet connection was poor if i accessed from my room. I didnt like the breakfast tough because the food choice was not many.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ceroo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    22
    36
    11
    7
See reviews for
15
11
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Could say that location is very strategic as many restaurants, food stall, and other public facilities are surrounding it. Another plus point is Starbuck and Imperrial Chinese Resto in the 1st floor, make us easier to reach food and snacks.
But it failed to amaze me at the first. Check in process took quite long (30 minutes) though no guest at that time, but we had waiting for the housekeeper to prepare the room.
Room is big enough and clean, but they do not provide tooth brush and tooth paste for the guest. How come? we also could hear the sound of motorcycles and cars at night, as we were placed in corner room. Luckily, they provide comfort bad amenities, so we can continued our sleep.
Breakfast was very simple, do not provide much option. But I think they have egg station if meals won't satisfy you.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Budget hotel but not too cheap. Very small room, bad internet conn, bad mobile phone signal, very poor breakfast. Just beside starbucks coffee. Will be not there again. The only plus point was the location at the heart of city, not recommended one

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Didiksetiadi1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Denpasar hotels

Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I stayed here 1 night with my 2 friend last year. its good budget hotel with simple room and design. The bed is very comfort, LCD TV cable, wifi, and good enough with you pay for this. They have simple pool near the restaurant. The breakfast menu is standard, fried rice, noodle, good enough to start your activity, they also provide a chef for cook the omlete. They have nice lobby with unique design.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RimaM963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2013

1st accommodation I have booked through the internet as a backpacker from Australia....very clean and well organised for the price. The overall surrounding is nice and quiet...relatively well trained staff. Love it! The pink theme is also a big winning point.....

Ps: highly recommended for coffee lover as they do have a Starbucks rite at the front. Pricing is similar to Starbucks in Australia. Perhaps even same as U.S. about $3.5 AUD

Winnie

Room Tip: Nothing particular..but I stayed rite next to the lobby...pretty quiet during the note for a good sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winnie7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I love the hotel concept, its gave you what you need with no strings attached, love the staffs but not the breakfast, I will have to choose "room only plan" for next visit, but hey why complaining if you can find Starbucks next to the lobby

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doddy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

New small hotel. cute and have a nice small garden. quite good enough for small meeting place (up to 100 person). Nice small swimming pool connect to the restaurant. has a coffee place (STARBUCK) at entrance front

Room Tip: small room. only fit for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EsterP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denpasar hotels
2.5 mi away
POP! Hotel Denpasar
POP! Hotel Denpasar
#58 of 142 in Denpasar
93 reviews
0.8 mi away
POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar
1.2 mi away
Cozy Stay
Cozy Stay
#60 of 142 in Denpasar
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Sanur Indah
Hotel Sanur Indah
#78 of 142 in Denpasar
34 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mars City Hotel
Mars City Hotel
#118 of 142 in Denpasar
42 reviews
2.8 mi away
Wida Hotel
Wida Hotel
#101 of 142 in Denpasar
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Life Style Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Life Style Express

Property: Life Style Express
Address: Jl. Teuku Umar no. 175-179, Denpasar, Indonesia (Formerly favehotel Denpasar)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#52 Spa Hotel in Denpasar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Life Style Express 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Life Style Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Life Style Express Bali/Denpasar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing