We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but..”
Review of Bali Hai Diving

Bali Hai Diving
Book In Advance
More Info
US$150.00*
and up
Beginner Diving Experience in Nusa Lembongan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: With more than 20 years of experience, Bali Hai Diving Adventures is one of the most established 5 Star PADI dive resort operations in Bali. We offer diving trips and PADI courses as well as snorkeling in both Bali and Nusa Lembongan / Penida Come and see us at our dive shop in Mushroom Beach Lembongan Island or call to our office to book your diving trips in Bali!
Epernon, France
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good but..”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

That was a good dive but the guide was a bit too speed and didn't pay attention to everybody. You have to be a skilled diver.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kadesnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliHaiDiving, Manager at Bali Hai Diving, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Hello Kadesnail,

Thanks for your review and for diving with Bali Hai Diving Adventures.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your dive. The diving in the marine protected area of Lembongan and Penida Island is amazing! We are very lucky to have year round diving with great visibility, Manta Rays, Beautiful coral reefs teaming with more than 250 fish species (More species than the great barrier reef has) amazing drift dives and the best place in the world to see the Mola Mola (sunfish from the months of July - Oct/Nov) .

We are sorry to hear that you didn't get the attention you were expecting. I am however happy to hear that you arrived back safely from your dive. We take these comments very seriously. We always take safety as our number one responsibility!

We are extremely proud of our 100% safety record of more than 20 years of operations. Every year we take thousands of divers from all levels of experience from the very beginner with the DSD program on our custom made diving platform on the Bali Hai Pontoon in Lembongan Bay to the most experienced diver on our certified diver program around Nusa Penida and Lembongan Island.

Please look us up again next time you are back. We would love to take you out again and show you some more great diving.

Sincerely,
Zach Holtman
Bali Hai Diving Adventures Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    9
    1
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My daughter dived”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We'd gone on the Bali Hai cruise and island day and my daughter went on a dive. She's only 12 and was PADI certified just a few days before so I was worried but need not have been so. The very sweet Anna took her one on one on a 45 minute dive and was all good.

The other kids in the group (10, 14 and 16) did the explore dive and were also very happy. This is a dive for non divers where an instructor takes you down holding your hands all the way - maybe 15-20 mins.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amiamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome dives with great instructors”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My boyfriend and I dived with Rosie and Alberto at Bali Hai Lembongan. It was awesome. We are Padi qualified and have both dived a lot before and we were really impressed with Bali Hai. The equipment was a really high standard and safety was clearly paramount with proper de-brief's before each dive and equipment checks. This was great for us as it meant we could just relax and enjoy the dives. Rosie and Alberto were super friendly and made sure we didn't do the same dive site twice. We were incredibly lucky and saw Manta Rays at Manta Bay and a Mola Mola at Sental. Totally magical dives! I could not recommend Bali Hai enough.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great dive company”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We planned a double dive off Lebongan with Bali Hai. They were very accommodating to our requests for locations, etc. We have scuba dived before but aren't open water certified. The plan was to do a introductory dive off of their pontoon and then go to a more difficult location at Manta Bay to see Manta Rays. Due to weather conditions we skipped the intro dive and went straight to Manta Bay. The water was rough so there was some sea sickness - but everyone managed ok. We did a dive about 12-15 m deep. We did see a Manta playing in the water which was amazing! Due to the rough seas we didn't do our second dive and Bali Hai made the afternoon very enjoyable. Thank-you Zach for your amazing service!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank BuddingWisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING diving - loved every minute”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My dive buddy and I were not planning on diving, until we reached the pontoon and met the Bali Hai dive staff and were completely sold. We had the best time. We opted to do two drift dives alongside the reef at Nusa Penida, ten minutes by boat from the Bali Hai pontoon. Our divemaster, Anne-Laure, was fabulous. So experienced and kept a good eye on us (as we are inexperienced divers). The reef is spectacular. So much colour, marine life, massive schools of fish. Incredible. Absolutely loved it and recommend to everyone that you do this. On our surface interval between dives, we had a lunch buffet, provided by Bali Hai Reef Experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliHaiDiving, Manager at Bali Hai Diving, responded to this review, 16 October 2015
Hi Lauren,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the world class diving around Nusa Penida. The many sites around Nusa Penida are great for drift diving and our promise of small diving groups and highly qualified guides and instructors ensures that divers of all levels can enjoy these exhilarating dives without worry. It’s great to hear you enjoyed the drift diving. Drift diving is a great way to explore Nusa Penida’s expansive underwater topography and abundant underwater life and with many drift sites only a few minutes away from our pontoon and Hai Tide Huts resort in Lembongan Bay, you can experience great diving with plenty of time to return to the pontoon or beach for our delicious international and barbeque buffets between dives.

If you want to experience other types of diving in Bali we also offer great day trips to the famous USAT Liberty ship wreck in Tulamben, beautiful wall dives in Amed, a chance to dive with sharks in Padang Bai or you can enjoy diving with Nusa Penida’s famous Manta Rays and Mola Mola sunfish.

Thank you very much for joining our Island Dive Safari and thank you for your review. You are warmly welcome to come dive with us again anytime your travels bring you back to Bali. We look forward to diving with you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bali Hai Diving also viewed

 

Been to Bali Hai Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing