We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good”
Review of Puri Yuma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Puri Yuma Hotel
Ranked #125 of 145 Hotels in Denpasar
Reviewed 31 March 2014

very friendly staff, clean and big room, nice setting of the buildings and the swimming pool. we had to check out very early in the morning, and they fixed us breakfast before their usual breakfast time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puriyumahotel, General Manager at Puri Yuma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We Thank you for staying with us and Look forward to serving you again.

Once again Thank you on behalf of Staff and Management.

Regards,
Wayan SUkana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

On first arrival we felt like going out and finding a new hotel, rooms were reasonable but on opening the door we were hit by a musty smell. Location out of the main stream difficult to access transport. staff speak little English. We had a minor problem with bed allocation, not recommended for the elderly, ideal for backpacker looking for cheap accommodation. Restaurant very basic meals. Staff friendly and best of all, large fridge enabling us to cater to our own meals. At the end of our three day stay the smell had gone. The rooms are clean but old style

Room Tip: When booking rooms specify you want a double bed, state double. If you want two single beds they wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

As a male traveling alone, all the staff want to do is push you into getting a hooker. Then if your not interested you can expect the worst service ever.
Ok my room was dirty, you get that, there's language issues with food etc, you expect that.
But if you say no to girls, expect not only bad but they are downright rude and in helpful
As for the 3 stars I'd say -3. Dirty rooms. Rude night staff. And bring your own toilet paper. Cause when you need it, you can ask for it but expect a min 30 mins for it. Any traveller knows to bring your own. But st a so called 3 star, you kinda expect it would be there
In my opinion just steer clear.
I am here now and have seen at least 4 prostitutes come through. If your into catching HIV stay here
Unfortunately this site makes me give a min rating of 1

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We booked superior room, but we get standard room. Later I told to office, we have wrong room. They give us superior room, but aircondition in this room didnt work. So it was impossible to get nice sleep in this room. Next morning we went back to standard room, cause in superiors room was all full or a/c wasnt good in other rooms as well.
Plus we booked for twin room, standard room was twin, but superior was double, they offer us, that they put one extra bed (they asked 50000rupies for this per night, on next morning when we went back to our old room, i just refused pay for one night).
And after check-out, heading to airport, we spend almost all our money, i thought the transfer service is free, but when we got to airport, they asked 150 000 rupies, what i didnt have any more. I had to go looking for exchange, finally i found it, and payed for drive. And because i was pissed off and tired, i left my snorkeling stuff in transfer bus. Too many problems!!!

Room Tip: Standard room is better, cause aircondition works. Only difference is fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mairo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We chose the Puri Yuma, based on the excellent price being offered to us on the internet, and we were very excited to be saving a little cash to put towards our travel plans.... On arrival at the Puri Yuma mid sunday afternoon, we arrived to the widening of the bridge construction happening. After 18 hours of flight all I wanted to do was rest but bang bang was the order of the afternoon. We changed rooms for a quiter spot, but no where was it quite until the sun set.

The pool is a welcomed treat after a hot day, but beware they offer a locals package of Rp25,000 to use the pool, where they also get a lunch as well, so the pool is not private and you will have kids jumping in splashing everywhere during the day time.

The Hotel, meet our needs with the following: Comfortable bed and nice linen, Air-con, Hot water, Free Wi-Fi, Fridge... So on the whole for the price, we were happy

We did eat there a couple of times, food tasty and not overly priced.

The average taxi price to the Puri Yuma from Sanur town is Rp45,000, there are two Puri Yuma's so you will need to say the one by the bridge/river.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LB1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This hotel is nowhere near the beach although the location map on Trip Advisor shows it next to Kolonial House in Sanur Beach. I have written to them to advise them this is a hotel 6 kms away from the beach and there is nothing nearby to make it a great place to stay but Trip Advisor has not responded and still feature an incorrect map. There is a nice pool and friendly staff, so if you don't care where you are located and what an inexpensive accommodation, this would suit you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ethelmertz101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Nice VIP room, I love the private pool in villa puri yuma, its so romantic. Me and my wife have a great time in there and also have a low price, its about 50 bucks / day. Very hospitality in there and near to the beach and also kuta and airport.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Degus Jacoby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denpasar
2.1 mi away
Hotel Sanur Indah
Hotel Sanur Indah
#95 of 145 in Denpasar
38 reviews
17.3 mi away
Krisna Guest House
Krisna Guest House
#1 of 1 in Sakti
11 reviews
5.7 mi away
Shunda Hotel
Shunda Hotel
#114 of 145 in Denpasar
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
POP! Hotel Denpasar
POP! Hotel Denpasar
#65 of 145 in Denpasar
120 reviews
4.4 mi away
Suka Beach Inn
Suka Beach Inn
#207 of 251 in Kuta
135 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Puri Tanah Lot
Hotel Puri Tanah Lot
#221 of 251 in Kuta
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Yuma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Yuma Hotel

Address: Jl. Mertasari no. 59 Sidakarya Suwung Kangin, Denpasar 80224, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in Denpasar
Price Range: £7 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Yuma Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
64 Comfortable rooms consisting of 10 Standards, 21 Superiors, 21 Deluxe, 10 VIP which are ideal for those who want to enjoy the romantic surroundings with private swimming pool. All rooms feature AC, Cable TV, Refrigerator, Minibar, Hot and Cold water, Coffee Maker, IDD Calls and free wireless internet hot spot within the rooms. Room service is available from 7.00 AM to 22.00 PM. Our conference room is the perfect venue for all business and private functions, and we can fully cater for up to 50 guests. Indulge yourself at Puri Yuma Hotel with our fine international and local cuisine and fully stocked bar. We need put extra information in cause of many commenting that we can’t reply and give an explanation. Before you decided booking to stayed at Puri Yuma Hotel & Villa, Please read this information about us, so you do not complain in the futures : - You should stay at here If you looking of architecture Balinese design style inside and outside of room, we retain a touch of bali than modern or minimalist style - You can see our picture of rooms and outdoor view before you booked room - We aren’t resort hotel, we’re budget hotel and our location in the south of Denpasar town nearest to Sanur and Kuta beach - We had google maps location and information, please be wisely before you booked our room. - Our place is suitable for pension people who’s looking for a quiet with Balinese culture atmosphere , tourist backpackers or monthly staying. - Safe deposit box, just only in deluxe suite facilities. Please make resonable complaint if you booked in standard room with minimal facilities. - Free transportation pickup from airport and drop out to airport only for guest with stayed over 4 nights. - Our Internet problem was coming from Provider itselft and Internet connection speed in Indonesia not to fast, please understanding about this situation. Thank you for your kind attention , Our friendly staff are here to take care of your needs, can't wait to serve you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Puri Yuma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Yuma Hotel Bali/Denpasar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing