We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular Bali Visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta
Ranked #47 of 141 Hotels in Denpasar
Melbourne
Level Contributor
96 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Regular Bali Visitor”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Funky Hotel with good well serviced rooms, service was well up to the standards you expect of a Mercure Hotel. Breakfast was adequate be it biased to Asian food. I ate dinner a number of times and was satisfied with all the food I tasted and the chef made me food off the menu without hesitation. If you no your way around Kuta you can walk to the beach in 20/25 minutes . The hotel has a shuttle. Only issue is that if you want to walk crossing the By-Pass can be difficult.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvestland, Manager at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear Bruno035,

Greetings from Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta and thank you to share your comment on the Tripadvisor.com

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    177
    75
    13
    17
See reviews for
72
118
50
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bandung
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

The hotel has a nice, clean and spacious room. The front office staffs were friendly and helpful. The swimming pool is small. At 3:30 am, there will be sound of prayer. The location, it is right in the centre of traffic jam. If you leave the hotel after 8 am, there will be major traffic in front of the hotel. The traffic will last until 6pm.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojo1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvestland, Manager at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear Jojo1998,

Greetings from Mercure Bali Harvestlan Kuta and thank to post your comment on the Tripadvisor.com

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Once again thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcome you again to Mercure Harvestland in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Mecure Harvestland, firstly because of the excellent value for money but also the proximity to Kuta. Having been to Kuta before, we knew our way around so weren't too bothered about not staying right in the centre.

The hotel is located on a very busy main road, which at the moment is undergoing a lot of road works. But I have to say I never heard the road or any noise from our room. The walk to Kuta beach is around 45 minutes, just be careful because there isn't pavement everywhere and with all the road construction it can be dangerous, especially when attempting to cross a road!

On arrival our booking couldn't be found. We booked through Expedia many months in advance but they didn't have our booking. Nevertheless, they showed us to a room and said they would contact Expedia to resolve it. Which they did and in the morning it was all sorted.

The rooms are lovely and spacious, very comfy beds and a nice big shower. Tea and coffee in the room and also free WiFi in the hotel was a bonus. We didn't eat here, just had room only so I can't comment on the food. We would definitely return to this hotel again for a short stay in Kuta.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BowdenHogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvestland, Manager at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear BowdenHogg,

Thank you for your valuable feedback that posted on Trip advisor.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your positive comment that we are able to maintain and further improve on our product as well as service standards.

Once again, my sincere appreciation on your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Bali and the resort on your next trip!.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The hotel is new, clean, comfortable...but those thin walls killed it all for me. Located very close to the airport this is hotel is in prime location for people who want to land late and then leave for Ubud or elsewhere the next day. Check in is a snap and the breakfast is good. The free shuttle to the beach area is a nice bonus. But all night I was kept awake by loud people marching up and down the stairs and the hall. It sounded like the walls were made of paper. Not a restful experience. But if you are looking for a fairly luxurious place to crash after a fun night of drinking this is your place!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvestland, Manager at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Dear Nick H,

Warm greetings from Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

One of the best value hotels I have stayed at for years. New, clean, excellent staff, good location if you dont want to go to beaches etc.Good for business and transit. Food acceptable, and the Wake Me Up smoothie is great. Nice pool even if a little public if you are shy and even a small gym for a little exercise.
Hopefully they keep up the cleanliness and maintenance after the hotel gets a little older, especially considering the low rates.
Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: A room on the first floor lets you use the stairs instead of the slow elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whereswally2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvestland, Manager at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Whereswally2010,

Warm greetings from Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta and thank you very much in sharing your comments on the Tripadvisor.com.

We were happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay with us at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, we have always been committed to serve our guests at our best and exceed their expectation through bespoke service

On behalf of our team, We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta and we hope that will have another opportunity of welcoming you again on your next visit to Bali!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

the hotel is quite new, the location is actually very close to the airport about 5-10 minutes drive, but there is a work of underpass that could take up to 2 hours just to get there.
service is very nice,
specially the manager Mrs Sri have been very helpful since the beginning of my business trip there.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar

Helpful?
Thank guyweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvestland, Manager at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Guyweb,

Greetings from Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta.

Thank you very much to share your commnet on the Tripadvisor. com. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denpasar
0.9 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#78 of 251 in Kuta
1,325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle
1.7 mi away
b Hotel Bali & Spa
b Hotel Bali & Spa
#38 of 141 in Denpasar
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Bali Kuta
Ibis Bali Kuta
#77 of 251 in Kuta
403 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar
Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar
#50 of 141 in Denpasar
339 reviews
6.3 mi away
Aston Denpasar Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta

Property: Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta
Address: Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai no. 8 | Simpang Siur - Kuta, Denpasar 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Denpasar
#22 Luxury Hotel in Denpasar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta is a modern mid-scale hotel which is the right at the door of the biggest shopping mall in Bali, Mall Bali Galleria and Duty Free shop, factory outlets and close by to residential areas. The hotel is also within easy reach 5 km of Ngurah Rai International airport. All of the hotel rooms are designed to reflect the identity and heritage of Bali while embracing the contemporary style of Mercure. Each room is equipped with premium in-room amenities, a separate shower, satellite TV and Wi-Fi internet access. The hotel also has a beautiful terrace with an outdoor swimming pool and children’s pool, a fully-equipped fitness center, a coffee bar adjacent to the lobby, The Harvest club lounge and bar that can host up to 50 people. Add to that a ballroom with a capacity up to 400 people for conferences, weddings and events and a business centre. The stylish Roots restaurant offers set menus and a la carte comprising of international cuisine delicacies for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, is a newly built hotel and is offering leisure and business travellers the perfect place to stay and enjoy all of Bali’s best attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta Hotel Denpasar
Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta Denpasar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing