We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, close to shopping mall....but far away from beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta
Ranked #47 of 142 Hotels in Denpasar
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Excellent service, has a good pool, close to shopping mall,.....but far away from beach or any other attraction. Disadvantage if you want to walk to the beach or have a good view from window. Otherwise the rooms and food quality were great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaitanya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I am really confused why someone would want to stay in this area. There is nothing around except for a shopping mall down the street. It's walking distance, but I wouldn't say that the road is walking friendly. Other than that you need to take a taxi if you want to go anywhere, and there are no restaurants in the area. Most far hotels are in quiet locations near the beach, but this is just in a far area near busy streets.

The hotel itself is really good. Friendly staff, good restaurant, great spa, clean. Nothing but good things to say. They remembered my name and room number everywhere I went. It's just the location that would stop me from staying here again.

If you want to stay at the Mercure, then there is another location in the HEART of Kuta next to the beach, with a great value compared to all of the other expensive hotels in that area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelsteve12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I almost forget to write the review for this hotel.

one year ago, I forgot my sweater at the hotel. I tried to communicate the hotel for get back my sweater to me. They advise me to ship it back to me by DHL but the cost quite expensive and I have a plan to visit Bali 2 month later. When I went back to Bali again and they give it back to me. I'm very impressed their service. good staffs...good service!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krisana t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Sandhy O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank SugiantoAhok
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stay here for 2 nights. the hotel location are quite far from the beach and heavy traffic at the time that I stayed here because the goverment were fixing the road. The bed was great but the food was terrible and I found a bugs in my room that seems to be a tomcat. Still I had I great sleep at night because the location are far from the famous noisy bali streets.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rizky8488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denpasar
1.7 mi away
b Hotel Bali & Spa
b Hotel Bali & Spa
#39 of 142 in Denpasar
349 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar
Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar
#54 of 142 in Denpasar
350 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#71 of 254 in Kuta
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle
1.4 mi away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#26 of 87 in Legian
1,230 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 254 in Kuta
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta

Address: Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai no. 8 | Simpang Siur - Kuta, Denpasar 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Denpasar
#24 Luxury Hotel in Denpasar
Price Range: £27 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta is a modern mid-scale hotel which is the right at the door of the biggest shopping mall in Bali, Mall Bali Galleria and Duty Free shop, factory outlets and close by to residential areas. The hotel is also within easy reach 5 km of Ngurah Rai International airport. All of the hotel rooms are designed to reflect the identity and heritage of Bali while embracing the contemporary style of Mercure. Each room is equipped with premium in-room amenities, a separate shower, satellite TV and Wi-Fi internet access. The hotel also has a beautiful terrace with an outdoor swimming pool and children’s pool, a fully-equipped fitness center, a coffee bar adjacent to the lobby, The Harvest club lounge and bar that can host up to 50 people. Add to that a ballroom with a capacity up to 400 people for conferences, weddings and events and a business centre. The stylish Roots restaurant offers set menus and a la carte comprising of international cuisine delicacies for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, is a newly built hotel and is offering leisure and business travellers the perfect place to stay and enjoy all of Bali’s best attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta Hotel Denpasar
Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta Denpasar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing