We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dishonest staff only care about making money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta
Ranked #44 of 138 Hotels in Denpasar
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dishonest staff only care about making money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. We arrived late and next day wanted to leave and take a boat to Gili Islands. We asked the hotel to book this for us. They booked us on a Marina Srikandi boat which we had a terrible experience with. When we were on the boat, we also found out we paid over 3 times more than others!!! The hotel took a very large commission!!!! We also asked the hotel where the nearest money exchange was. They told us the nearest one was far away and need to take a taxi so better to exchange money at the hotel. Since the hotel rate was not very good, we decided to walk outside and try to find a money exchange. There was one right opposite the hotel!!! The staff lied to us hoping we would change money with them at their poor rate!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvestland, Manajer at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Mr. Charles W,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta,

We would to thank you for choosing Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share comment with us,

According to your experienced please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay in our hotel.

Kindly rest assured that we will carried out the hospitality training refreshment in regards about guest relation to all of our staff to avoid such incident in the future,

We sincerely hope you would return and look forward to the time that we can welcome you back.

Best regards,
Management Team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    175
    74
    13
    17
See reviews for
72
115
50
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Got offloaded here when our flights were cancelled due to volcanic eruption 14 Feb 14. Looks new etc and staff very nice but many problems. There are still smoking areas eg in the restaurant but no barrier between the areas. Smoke apparently doesn't know where the area ends. Next we were lucky enough to enjoy 3 different rooms in one night! First belonged to other guests (7 of them and just twin beds...?) so we are evicted. Next stank of stale smoke - it's been years since we had to 'request' non-smoking and very few locals actually do ... the third one didn't stink but we can't figure out why a 'non-smoking' room needs an ashtray. To top it off the air conditioning only works intermittently so was stifling at 10 when we wanted to sleep then magically froze us in the middle of the night. Oh and one more thing. ..guests will need to be very understanding about the loud bellowing several times a day (and 5am) from big speakers at the mosque a block away.

Probably easier to just stay somewhere nice.

One plus for travellers who want to buy US designer brand goods at full US designer prices is the close proximity to the DFS Galleria.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Rwkiwi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvestland, Manajer Umum at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Bali Harvestland,

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta and thank you for sharing you feeling about your experience with us.

Your feedback would be a part of our upcoming discussion and concern in each department to discover how we can better in the future,

Regarding for your inconvenience experienced please accept our sincere apologies, kindly be informed that we have taking action for non-smoking and smoking area by decide the venue and provide the sign in each area,
We also had brief and carried out refreshment training to all of our staff to more taking attention for room assignment for the guest and we guarantee that such incident would be not happen again in the future.

If you have any further questions or comments regarding this matter, please feel free to discuss it with us.
Once again, thank you again for bringing this up and please accept my apologies for this disappointment. We’re looking forward to see you again in our hotel.

With regards,
Management team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Everything there looks brand new, rooms, swimming pool, restaurant, etc, the location it is a little bit crazy, it is on the main road, if you need to cross the road.oooooo forget it, gonna take hours to do it safety, but they have daily free shuttle bus to KUTA center, easy to do shopping.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paulo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I was told for Superior room but was offered the standard room and superior room seemed to be with a view and the room i was given did not have a view at all. Will never book through CLEARTRIP. Will never book Mercure



  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Kaushal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Excellent service, has a good pool, close to shopping mall,.....but far away from beach or any other attraction. Disadvantage if you want to walk to the beach or have a good view from window. Otherwise the rooms and food quality were great.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaitanya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denpasar
0.9 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#78 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar
Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar
#46 of 138 in Denpasar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
1.7 mi away
b Hotel Bali & Spa
b Hotel Bali & Spa
#35 of 138 in Denpasar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Bali Kuta
Ibis Bali Kuta
#77 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle
0.5 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#7 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta

Property: Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta
Address: Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai no. 8 | Simpang Siur - Kuta, Denpasar 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Denpasar
#22 Luxury Hotel in Denpasar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta is a modern mid-scale hotel which is the right at the door of the biggest shopping mall in Bali, Mall Bali Galleria and Duty Free shop, factory outlets and close by to residential areas. The hotel is also within easy reach 5 km of Ngurah Rai International airport. All of the hotel rooms are designed to reflect the identity and heritage of Bali while embracing the contemporary style of Mercure. Each room is equipped with premium in-room amenities, a separate shower, satellite TV and Wi-Fi internet access. The hotel also has a beautiful terrace with an outdoor swimming pool and children’s pool, a fully-equipped fitness center, a coffee bar adjacent to the lobby, The Harvest club lounge and bar that can host up to 50 people. Add to that a ballroom with a capacity up to 400 people for conferences, weddings and events and a business centre. The stylish Roots restaurant offers set menus and a la carte comprising of international cuisine delicacies for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, is a newly built hotel and is offering leisure and business travellers the perfect place to stay and enjoy all of Bali’s best attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta Hotel Denpasar
Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta Denpasar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing