We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but with lots to improve”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar
Ranked #51 of 141 Hotels in Denpasar
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good but with lots to improve”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

If you are planning on going to Bali to learn about their culture, eat local food, and visit temples, the location of this Hotel is perfect for you. If you are planning on spending all your time on the beach, I would recommend you to look something closer to Seminyak. Fortunately, the hotel location was perfect for us.

It is located in Denpasar city, about 30 - 40 minutes in taxi from the airport (IR $120,000 airport fee) and 20 - 30 minutes in taxi from Seminyak beach. The Hotel is small but nice, the staff is friendly and check-in was very easy. We got an standard room with everything you need including AC, hot water, cable Tv, mini fridge, safe box, free WiFi, small balcony and a nice view. The hotel has a small restaurant, breakfast is included, and it was very good. It is a buffet with lots of thing to choose from.

One of the things they HAVE TO IMPROVE is the cleaning service in the rooms, it was terrible. You can see the bathroom floor and sink dirty and the shower glass completely dirty with soap from previous guests. I had to call twice to get clean towels and after a couple of hours waiting, nobody came so I had to go to the reception with the dirty towels and ask for clean ones. We drank beer in a couple of glasses in the room and we notice that they don't even clean them. The next day they just put the same dirty glasses again in the shelf for you to use again.

We booked and pay IR $450,000 with two days of advanced for one of the hotel drivers for a complete day of tourism. The driver arrived 45 minutes late, he was very kind, but he did not speak good English. We found another driver outside the hotel and we had a great time with him, he had perfect English, always on time and cheaper than the one from the hotel.

One of the nights we booked a one hour massage for both of us, so we went to the "spa" and we had a masseur for each of us but they were talking and laughing between them about 30% of the time, and to make things worse, my wife's masseur leaved her unattended 4 times to pick up the phone, talk with a customer, bring more oil ....... to the point that I had to talk with the two ladies and tell them how unsatisfied we were.

In general, I would recommend this hotel if you are going to be all day outside doing tourism and if you are not very picky with service and room cleanliness.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Seasons_Denpasar, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Mr. Daniel R,

Thank you for your review of your stay at All Seasons Denpasar and we appreciate you having taken the time to write it.

Mr. Daniel, we have noted and emphasized your concerns regarding room cleanliness, driver, and sensitivity of the employees at spa, we do apologize that it did not meet your expectation and it is really embarrassing me as General Manager. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence to departments concern. At All Seasons Bali Denpasar, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us.

It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Should there be anything I can assist you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly to gm@allseasonsdenpasarbali.com, thank you.

Best Regards,


Sugiharto
General Manager
All Seasons Bali Denpasar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    152
    100
    18
    6
See reviews for
52
80
40
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Denpasar is not the most charming of cities although the Teuku Umar area is seeing something of a renaissance thanks to hotels like this vast one, a member of the Accor family. On arriving, I was dismayed by a huge group dominating the small lobby and then by the receptionist's having trouble finding my reservation. But to the hotel's credit, despite my fear of waiting endlessly to check in, the young receptionist got us to our room within ten minutes. The Superior Queen room was compact (small) and although I didn't have a tape measure, if the bed was queensize, it was fit for the queen only of a tiny principality. But given its price, the room was more than acceptable. The architectural flaws of the hotel were more clearly revealed at the breakfast buffet. Aside from the limited offerings, it was difficult to maneuver around the buffet table given the tightness of the quarters. And the dining room as a whole is far too small to fit the hotel's many guests. True, I was at the hotel during the holiday season, but a hotel should be equipped to handle a full house. This one is not. I had to commandeer a lobby table to have breakfast; every time I sought to fill my plate, I returned to find another hungry guest had taken my seat. The parking situation is even worse -- cars chock-a-block in the basement lot and on the way to it. When checking out of the hotel, we were blocked by autos from entering the lot on foot with our bags via its driveway. Since there is no elevator to the basement, we had to haul our luggage down a stairway to our car. No one offered to help us with our bags; none of the parking personnel bothered to clear the driveway, and, most amazing, none of the staff personnel in the lobby knew how to direct us to the stairs to the basement parking. We had to find iour way down on our own. Not a disaster, to be sure, but we left the hotel with a dissatisfaction that will linger.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackIndo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Seasons_Denpasar, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Mr. JackIndo,

Thank you for your review of your stay at All Seasons Denpasar and we appreciate you having taken the time to write it.

We have noted and emphasize your concerns regarding situation at lobby, restaurant, and attentiveness of the employees, we do apologize that it did not meet your expectation. At All Seasons Bali Denpasar, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Should there be anything I can assist you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly to gm@allseasonsdenpasarbali.com, thank you

Best Regards,


Sugiharto
General Manager
All Seasons Bali Denpasar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stayed for 2 night in all season denpasar.I stayed in family room with two bedroom and one bathroom.overal the hotel is good,air con is good,wifi connection is good in the room,breakfast is good,but most of the breakfast menu is indonesian, food.most of the guest is local guest

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimstet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Seasons_Denpasar, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Mr/s. Kimstet,

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at the All Seasons Bali Denpasar. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future, and please do not hesitate to contact me directly to gm@allseasonsdenpasarbali.com should there be anything I can assist you. Thank you.

Best Regards,


Sugiharto
General Manager
All Seasons Bali Denpasar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I was staying with all seasons Denpasar for 3 nights during my business trip last week. Overall experience was excellent: food was great, room was clean, staffs were friendly and helpful and lots of food choices outside hotel if you were looking something different.
I would recommend this hotel when you are around Denpasar area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 63kei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Seasons_Denpasar, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear valued guest,

I am so pleased you have chosen All Seasons Bali Denpasar for your travelling, and it is wonderful news that you enjoyed stay with us.

Thank you for your valuable comments about the facilities, I have shared your review with my team and it truly does mean a lot to us. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Should there be anything I can assist you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly to gm@allseasonsdenpasarbali.com, thank you.

Best regards,


Sugiharto
General Manager
All Seasons Bali Denpasar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

There are nicer parts of Denpasar city, but very few hotels in those parts.
The 'ALL SEASONS' is a relatively new, well-managed establishment.
The rooms, although compact, are well set out.
Spacious common areas give a relaxed feel.
The dining/breakfast area is well presented, the offerings are substatial & very competitively priced against the many nearby eateries, BUT, by comparison, the ALL SEASONS is luxury.
Perfect for that quick business trip or as a base for someone who is budget conscious & has busy days planned & their room is purely a place to sleep.
Overall, very impressed with the presentation, service & value for money.
Would stay again for a short stopover or settling in night before moving on to more tourist orientated locations.
Negatives .... the outside streetscape is manic. No pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank chillseeker1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Seasons_Denpasar, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the All Seasons Bali Denpasar. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have noted also your comment regarding swimming pool availability.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and please do not hesitate to contact me directly to gm@allseasonsdenpasarbali.com should there be anything I can assist you. Thank you.

Best Regards,


Sugiharto
General Manager
All Seasons Bali Denpasar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denpasar
2.4 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Denpasar
HARRIS Hotel Denpasar
#75 of 141 in Denpasar
84 reviews
3.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Essential Denpasar
1.1 mi away
Quest San Denpasar
Quest San Denpasar
#95 of 141 in Denpasar
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Santhi
Hotel Grand Santhi
#115 of 141 in Denpasar
22 reviews
2.2 mi away
b Hotel Bali & Spa
b Hotel Bali & Spa
#38 of 141 in Denpasar
317 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ibis Bali Kuta
Ibis Bali Kuta
#76 of 251 in Kuta
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar

Property: Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar
Address: Jln. Teuku Umar 183, Denpasar 80114, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Denpasar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by multitasking travelers, ibis Styles Bali Denpasar combines stylish accommodations design at an affordable,all-inclusive price in Bali.Nestled in the heart of Denpasar city, ibis Styles Bali Denpasar combines stylish design to capture the spirit of Bali lush nature. The hotel's blend contemporary Modern Mix Balinese with natural frangipani elements which has been awarded by MURI Indonesia. Features 153 exquisitely designed guestrooms with lobby lounge with free coffee and tea facilities,free WI-FI access,Indoor and Outdoor Space Montana Restaurant and Bar,Body Spa,Fitness Center. Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar offers a contemporary design that creates a comfort and relaxing space for business and leisure travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Bali Denpasar Hotel Denpasar
Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing