We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good”
Review of Il Pomodoro

Il Pomodoro
Ranked #154 of 1,111 Restaurants in Denpasar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Description: probably no web site. Same owner as warung italia in seminyak bali. branch of warung italia restarant tlp +62/361/3438118
Restaurant details
Description: probably no web site. Same owner as warung italia in seminyak bali. branch of warung italia restarant tlp +62/361/3438118
Bali, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So good”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Love the food, the staff attentive for special request.
Atmosphere need more creative..I mean decoration

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedjonGuestHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    42
    19
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mainz, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Goooood food! ”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Best Pizza i ate in indonesia!
Taste like our pizza in Germany/italy.

Price is not typical indonesian but still ok!

Cant wait to come back.

Nice restaurant.

They also offer Fanta Mixed with ICE cream :D weird but thats indonesia.

Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Italian food which could do with more Italian flavour”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My wife and I have observed the development of Il Pomodoro since its opening several years ago as one of the very few authentic Italian Restaurants in Denpasar at that time still with Italian owners and Italian chefs. The design and decoration was modern Italian and very pleasing. We always enjoyed eating there and were most of the time satisfied even though the owners changed and there were no Italian chefs anymore except one who did however not stay long. We were always happy to notice that the parking in front of the restaurant was always quite busy as the restaurant is on our way back home. After more than 6 months in Europe we wanted to give it a try again for dinner with some friends. The restaurant was very busy on that evening so that service was not as effective and friendly as it normally is and not all the waiters showed smiles. The food was just OK whereby the Pizza Venetiana was actually very good, the Calzone below average because the dough was not cooked completely and the seafood Nasi Goreng average. However the service was quite slow and not attentive to details even after many guests have left there was little improvement. We will try again in a few weeks time, hopefully for us, with fewer guests so that we can enjoy again the friendly and smiling service of the waiters and waitresses.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Food was great taste, the spaghetti frutti de mare was great but need additional permesan cheese on presentation. Very quick food after ordered, overall good for having food for lunch or dinner

Helpful?
Thank dexsmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Alternative Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

this restaurant less crowded, good value and worth it to paid, i like the meat pizza, mash potato, ah then try combination oreo and choco gelato, they are perfect combination dessert. The service was great

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meytha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Pomodoro also viewed

 

Been to Il Pomodoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing