We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too Expensive” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of GRAND CHANDRA HOTEL

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
GRAND CHANDRA HOTEL
Ranked #127 of 137 Hotels in Denpasar
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Too Expensive”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I arrived at night at this hotel, and at first I was arrived I was shock because it was to expensive to spend 20$ for a room with dust everywhere. and I was afraid to sleep because the curtain won't closed the window completely. I bring some clothes, but when I open the cupboard, oh my gosh, its smell very bad like it never opened for hundred of years. and toilet was the worst part of this hotel. wake up in the morning and take breakfast upstairs, I was shocked with the breakfast. its only cheap "Nasi Pecel" and the spoon was not clean. i I will not return for any reason.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YangMulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    0
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
1
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denmark, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

i have been there twice. no change for room and price.
and i came again to Bali, i won't to take a risk.
first i saw the reveiw, more comment say it was "TERIBBLE".
But when come to hotel, i think the receptionts are charmful, very friendly.
And i saw the room is not to bad for backpacker or another guest, No more dirt on the wall like another guest say.
good matress too.
Maybe the management should to renovated the bathroom, But not all room have a same condition, i think the good one in Deluxe room and superior room.
Towel, soap, drinking water are already at room.

So, overall i think not to bad for city hotel, i recommend it for backpacker.
Enjoy it.

Room Tip: Deluxe room in the ground
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John40590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

I saw the hotel picture in some website and i thought its nice and cheap. I was shock when i was arrived in the hotel. The receptionist was so rude, when i show him my booking paperwork. Our room was in 3rd floor, the stairs was so narrow ! The room was dark, dusty and smell really bad.
And the bathroom was the nastiest bathroom ever ! I could not sleep all night, the bed sheet was so dusty. Glad i only spent one night, don't trust their picture on the net !

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank asti06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Denpasar hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

This place is definitly rated one star for good reasons. A place to spend no more than one night, otherwise you might have to unpack, which you want to avoid.
We first got a room by the busy street than moved to another one in the back, both had double beds, quite good matress but both oh! So dirty… No fridge... too bad.
Basic rooms, A/C worked fine but the bathrooms were absolutly horrible. A toilet, a shower and no sink and mirror. Looks like a B&B for local travellers. Staff is smiley'n friendly, but only few spoke english (which is fine afterall).
Internet only in lobby only…. ☹ and very slow. Don't worth 20$... Too afraid to try the free breakfast. Well located downtown of Denpasar!
We shall not return and will not recommand!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DaveReady69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

We arrived late at night and we had seen this hotel listed on trip advisor and other sites and as it was within our budget we decided to try it. A great reminder to never trust the pictures on the net. The room they showed us was dirty and had a very stale smell to it. If it hadn't been raining, we would have walked. We should have as when we turned out the lights, the cockroachs came out. The breakfast wasn't that great either which was a real shame as the staff were all quite pleasant. When we asked to speak to the manager we were told he doesn't speak to the guests. I wonder why?

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank TinySays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denpasar hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Sanur Indah
Hotel Sanur Indah
#82 of 137 in Denpasar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Pondok Puri Ayu
Grand Pondok Puri Ayu
#102 of 137 in Denpasar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
2.2 mi away
POP! Hotel Denpasar
POP! Hotel Denpasar
#86 of 137 in Denpasar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Amaris Hotel Teuku Umar
Amaris Hotel Teuku Umar
#113 of 137 in Denpasar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cozy Stay
Cozy Stay
#62 of 137 in Denpasar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.7 mi away
Taman Suci Hotel
Taman Suci Hotel
#120 of 137 in Denpasar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GRAND CHANDRA HOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GRAND CHANDRA HOTEL

Property: GRAND CHANDRA HOTEL
Address: Jln. Diponegoro No. 122, Denpasar 80114, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 137 Hotels in Denpasar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — GRAND CHANDRA HOTEL 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your GRAND CHANDRA HOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
GRAND CHANDRA HOTEL Bali/Denpasar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing