We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom #1 with stone en suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom #1 with stone en suite
#2 Villa Yard Walk way to Bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Bedroom #1 with stone en suite
#2 Villa Yard
Walk way to Bungalow
Bedroom #5
En suite Bedroom #5
En suite Beroom #4
Bedroom #4
Pool 7Mtrs X 7 Mtrs
En suite #2 Bedroom
En Suite #2 Bedroom
#2 Bedroom
En Suite #3 Bedroom
Bungalow with en suite and air con
En Suite Bungalow
Front Facard
Location Map
Some Of Our Great Staff
Warrung Bulie Restaurant
Legian Surf Beach Omly 5 Minute Walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shazpinkp...
Wollongong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

As all previous reviews have stated the staff are lovely. On arrival we were welcomed with a cold fresh juice but the lipstick stains on the glasses were a bit of a turn off. The poor state of furniture and appliances appears that they have all been in use since the villa's started operating 17 years ago.
The microwave plug was black and when I asked staff if there was another microwave to heat a bottle they replaced the burnt plug with a new one, needless to say I got a small zap when attempting to open the microwave. The outdoor kitchen has a 2 burner BBQ sitting on a metal bench but does has a fire extinguisher handy. The villa is 5 bedroom which I imagine could allow 10 people but the kitchen sink is a hand basin that wouldn't allow you to cater for 2 let alone 10 and no where to dry dishes.
The lounges in the family room are dirty from skin oil and sweat and have been covered over with sarongs. The second lounge has cushioning that doesn't even fit the seats.
The 2 downstairs bedrooms smell of damp and mould overlaid with air freshener.
The joglo has a door that doesn't stay closed unless locked with a key and I didn't feel comfortable doing that with the fire risk from the thatch roofing so with the slightest wind the door blew open, the bedside lamp also sits on a chair. The outdoor bathroom sounds great until you need to use it during the night when it's raining.
The villa was advertised with free pool fencing, unfortunately our 3yo could move the fence aside to access the pool. The pavers in the garden area are a hazard with gaps that your feet could easily get caught in.
During this visit to Bali we stayed at 2 previous villa's and they were amazing and the same cost or less than hidden garden.
We had booked 4 nights but only stayed one night and the manager after taking all the extra's including a booking fee that we had apparently incurred refunded us less than 1/3 of the cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thanks for the review and pointing out the few problems.

i would like to thank you as we can rectify these the new furniture has been ordered as i write this answer

The down stairs bath room has had a ventilation fan installed its due to so much rain this year

The out door cooking area is now being updated with a sink and new cooking stove but we find not may people cook as meals are just so cheap

The lock on the bungalow has been replaced and a bedside table has been installed as the last guest sat on it and broke it so now replaced did you look at the roof its tiled not thatched i dont know where that effected the door but its fixed

I cant find the holes in the yard i think you refer to the drain for the rain the tiles are cut into thin Diamond shape so can be lifted out and cleaned i dont know if you can fit a toe in there i will try first time i heard of it but i will look into it

sorry about the plug on the micro but your son should no play with water it was rectified while you were there in your brief stay

I am a bit confessed as you told me you needed to go home because your son was sick and had to be taken to BMIC and thats the reason for leaving

Yes there is a booking fee from the people you booked with not our fault most of our clients book direct with us thats why u paid a high fee i suppose and annoyed as you didnt get full refund i cant pay you money that was paid to another company sorry

Generally all of our reviews are good but we did refund when you said you had to take your son home early as you said your son was sick

In Indonesia the pools do not need a fence normally the clients hire a fence but i thought i was doing you a favor by supplying a gate he must be strong to move the fence.Next customer will have a gate fitted before they arrive

We take matters seriously and thanks one again we will rectify all these matters many thanks Hidden Garden Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global134...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great holiday”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful holiday at Hidden Garden.Thanks so much Made and Fred, also all your wonderful staff.We could not fault your attention to detail.All the staff were so great always happy to help with a smile.Thanks so much see you next year. Chris Peter Kim Rob Jake & Zarli.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
Hi Guys
glad you had a great time will pass onto staff they are so great full you took the time to write
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jm2014922
Hong Kong Region, China
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Safe and family friendly”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

All of the staff here went out of their way to help us and make our stay enjoyable.

24 hour security was a big plus in keeping us feeling at ease while travelling with our family. We used child care facilities and they did a police check which was more than I expected.

The Warung connected serves great food for any meal with great value for money.

All of the staff here look after everyone as though they are family, they are great with kids and generally fun to be around, I can not recomend them enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Hi guys thanks we all try very hard so you have a safe and enjoyable holiday in every way
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussytrav...
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent staff, very large villa”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent staff could not have asked for better service. We arrived about midnight and were welcomed with beautiful cold fruit juice and some very lovley smiles. They went and got a bag of ice so we could have a couple of beverages before bed, nothing was a problem. Everything we wanted we received with a smile. Probably the best part of staying here. The security was fantastic also we always felt safe. In fact we could not lock our front door but we never felt we had to the security was outside our door and opened our door every time we got back. Villa 2 was very large and had it's good and bad points. The lovely cleaning staff cleaned daily with fresh towels and sheets which was lovely. The first bedroom as you walk in the front door is where I stayed and it was very noisy as people were walking in all hours of the night and talking to the security and motor bikes driving by and did keep me awake. Not that I blame the owners for that, just the positioning of the bedroom. The Joglo was fun and very authentic Bali but very hot during the day and the neighbours pool was noisy in the morning with children in their pool. Again not blaming owners there is aircon but it was struggling. The three other bedrooms were great, very, very large and modern. I will say the outside bathrooms were so hot which is not bad when showering but if you have to sit on the toilet for any length of time it is so hot. The lounge downstairs area is lovely large area with great aircon, the kitchen is outside and extremely hot so I wouldn't be thinking of cooking. The large fridge is excellent. Also they supply two large water bottle dispensers so endless supply of water and we kept filling up our water bottles and put them in the freezer so we always had freezing cold water. The pool was always kept clean and was lovely and cool, we spent a lot of time in there. So all in all a fantastic place to stay, very central to everything you need and as I said I can't thank the staff enough from kitchen to owners. Fred allowed a very late check out at 1.30 in the morning after our plane was delayed for no extra cost. Thank you so much for that there were people everywhere at the airport sleeping on floors because they could not get late check out. The airport pick up and drop off was included in cost of villa. I hope this doesn't sound like any negative points just trying to let everyone know the best and the not so good. We will stay again but in Villa 1 next time. Again thanks to Frederick and Made for their very welcoming stay and all the staff, Blonde & his wife(sorry forgot name) and all the others including security. Definitely would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff
Liked least: One noisey bedroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thanks for the great review and taking time to write it
I will address the 2 problems you had with the villa and noted them
The front bedroom will sound proof it from the front of the villa and the bungalow will certainly up grade the air con unit
We take these points seriously and will act accordingly
Cant do much about the kids next door but Kids are Kids
We would like to thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again and after the small points i am glad you all enjoyed our staff and hospitality .
Until next time wish you thge best Made, Fred & Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thommo99
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villas in a lovely local laneway (gang)”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Hired 2 villas for a family birthday celebration. Great hidden location. Safe & Secure, lovely staff.
The villas have everything you need, spacious & private pools
Quite location

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Hey guys what a nice review thanks and hope we see you again in the near future
Made & Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendyrg65
Perth Hills, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolutely fantastic!!”
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Stayed across 3 Villas with large family Group including teenagers, Young Adults and Grandmother. Was absolutely fantastic. The staff were all wonderful and couldn't do enough for you. Excellent location, everything was close enough for everyone to go off and do their own thing. The Warung had the best food, the Chicken Schnitzel (that my partner had 5 times while we were there) got better and better every time. The spring rolls were to die for. I was presented with a birthday cake (a total suprise from Made and staff) the day after we got there. It was such a lovely gesture! You nearly made me cry! We didnt lock our villas once while we were there and felt safe and welcomed always. Thanks for making my 50th/reunion such a fantastic time. We will definitely be seeing you again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
Hi Guys
thanks for your praise will be thrilled to pass on to staff and we are are glad you had a wonderful time with us .
Many thanks from all at Hidden Garden Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon W
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

OMG where do I start.
What an Awesome place to stay. For someone who had never been to Bali before these guys made things so easy for us. Even thou we came as a group of 14, nothing was ever an issue! The staff went far and beyond for all of us.

Arung & Ali were there to pick us up from the Airport!!!
Arrived to the villa and Doors were opened for us, staff grabbed our bags. Then walked into the villa and we were greeted by the beautiful ladies and their smiles who then presented us with a nice cold icy juice.
THAT SEALED THE DEAL FOR ME. First impression is all it took for us.

Rooms were cleaned everyday, always smelt beautiful when we arrived home after a long day doing activities, tours & shopping. Fresh Pool towels & Bath towels placed in our rooms. Safe boxes were a great idea. The kids Big & Small LOVED THE POOL.
Security Guys always greeted us with a Good Morning, opened doors for us, helped carry things etc and they weren't even asked too. Miss you all sooo much.
The staff at the Restaurant, geez the FOOD was to die for. Absolutely got addicted to the Spring Rolls & the freshly made Icy juices OMG cant beat fresh juice, beats drinking the ones out of a bottle HANDS DOWN. Miss all you ladies sooo much, and the Boys BLONDII, Eka & Arung, Cheers for the unlimited supply of Bintang and Laughs Hahahaha.
Saschi has asked if we can move to Bali LOL
Made, thank you for just being Awesome to us. And that suckling pig was sooo OMFG!!

Ladies & Gents, Thank you from the Bottom of our Hearts for making this trip a memorable one for all of us.
SEE YOU ALL IN SEPTEMBER 2016
Hugz to all of you Xxx
Love from Shannon, Charlie, Rawinia, Saschi, Shane (Selfie Boy), Tui, Chrissy, Gloria, Cruz, lil Tui, Poto, Cina, Willow & Michaela Xxxxxxxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Freshly made Food!!! My bed, Lemon Bintang, Spring rolls, The staff, Everything!!!
Liked least: That i had to go home :(
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
Wow what a great review we are so pleased your stay with us was pleasurable hope we see you again
All at Hidden garden Villas Bali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing