We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”
Review of Warung Liku

Warung Liku
Ranked #92 of 1,090 Restaurants in Denpasar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indonesian
Restaurant details
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

One of a must try balinesse traditional food while in Bali. The differences between other famous traditional food is they are on very acceptable price for commercial one. They served only 'nasi campur' with ayam betutu or optional pork. The place is always busy, sometime we have to queue to get the table. Should come early in the morning or lunch time, otherwise they often run out of food.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kichy-chan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    34
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best Betutu Taste”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I've compared several betutu in Bali, and Warung Liku offers the best spices mix, which leave an ultimate taste in our tongue. The price is very reasonable. These days they are open until more than 1PM. Portion is small so, have 2!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank psychedelicangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Super Yummy Ayam Betutu, Best Price, Best Location”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I was just yesterday went to Warung Liku, a friend introduced me to this place. And I had the best Ayam Betutu for 10k rupiah! for porkie lover, they also have mixed nasi ayam betutu with pork meat. Located strategically on Nakula street, very close to the center of Kuta and Seminyak, Warung Liku is definitely easy to be spotted. If you come to Bali and you crave for some authentic Indo dish, this is a definitely place to be!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank lkorwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“i'm addicted!”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

i could have Liku's Ayam Betutu for lunch every single day and still want more!
one of the best Ayam Betutu at very reasonable price. definitely a must try. just make sure you can handle spicy foods.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nooraa789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Badung, Bali, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“simple Warung”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

it is a simple warung with only original Balinese food. The food is great, if u like it spicy., sometimes dishes a very spicy

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Salvador B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warung Liku also viewed

 

Been to Warung Liku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing