We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A comfortable stay”
Review of The Banyumas Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Banyumas Villa
Ranked #32 of 276 Denpasar B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A comfortable stay”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Stayed here for 4D3N. At first look the place is very well maintained, very clean and its how exactly shown in their website.

Pro's
1. Staffs are excellent. Makes you feel as if at home. The receptionist, cleaner and the security guards, everyone is very friendly.
2. Rooms are very well maintained. Cleanliness is given major priority. Makes your stay very comfortable.
3. Breakfast is really good. During our stay there weren't many occupants, hence limited menu of breakfast. But it was still good. In fact, one of the night we ordered dinner from their menu, was good and worth the price as well. You can have dinner at the poolside bar right after your swimming session. Bar kitchen is opened till 2300hrs.
4. The pool is really lovely! (exactly like shown in the pic). Opened 24 hrs. If no one is using it, then the lights at pool goes off about 2300hrs. But if you're still swimming, just tell the receptionist and they will leave it on for you. And it's all yours.
5. Again, I have to mention about the staff hospitality. On the last day, our flight was at 1600hrs, and asked them if can check out at 1300hrs. Without any hesitation they agreed for it, and without any additional charges too.
6. Anywhere you want to go, just ask the receptionist for a cab, will be there right at the time required!

Con's
1. Some pics shown in the website are not exactly the same as in real. For instance, the bathroom for the single suite bedroom is very small, and same goes for the kitchen as well. We initially thought except for the bedroom concept and upper portion for the family suite, rest would be the same for the single suite room. Leads to minor confusion.
2. There aren't many walking distance tourist spots from the residence. Places like Kuta & Seminyak is about 30 mins away, and will cost about IDR 60,000 one way on average. Sanur beach is about 15 mins away on a less traffic day. Even places like Pasar Badung, Ramayana will take about 20-30 mins drive with the normal traffic condition in Denpasar.

Overall, we had a comfortable stay here. The warm hospitality of the staffs were great, and enjoyed my stay. And yes definitely will stay back here.

Stay period : 7th March - 10th March 2013.

Room Tip: 1. Choose a room where you can get a strong WiFi connection, as the main port is located in certain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rern86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    32
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
29
10
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We stayed there for 2 weeks from 1st-- 14th January this year.
At the beginning we had a buffet breakfast but the numbers dropped and it became a room service with a limited menu.
If you stay at the hotel you will need a car, which you can park right at the door to your room it real plus in the rainy season. The hotel can get a car and driver for AUD $45.00 per day to take you anywhere you want to go all day, including waiting while you shop,eat, etc. They now have a bar and you can get dinner, still limited menu.
The rooms very large and comfortable, If you need to cook you need to ask for equipment
The staff are very helpful considering the limited language skills as the hotel was first intended for the Indonesian and Asian population. They are going to build another hotel next door.
The swimming pool and children's pool were beautiful and brand new as the hotel was opened about August last year.
Was in the pool every afternoon and most of the time it was our pool as hardly anyone else used the pool.
Its great for 2 or more families as the units will sleep 4 people and it was cheap.
They had a security gate and was manned and one way in and one way out.

Room Tip: Get units near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

My partner and stayed at this hotel for our last night in Bali before returning home. This hotel was a great place to stay at for our last night as the room was beautiful and the bed was extremely comfortable. We also had access to an amazing pool, room service and satellite TV so we were able to enjoy watching some English speaking TV programs. The location of this hotel is a little way out from Denpasar but the hotel organised for us many taxis that we took to various nearby towns (Denpasar, Sanur, Kuta).

The major positive with this hotel was the late check out. Our flight back to Australia was not until 11pm and the hotel allowed us to checkout at 2pm rather than 12pm (with no extra cost) so we were able to have a place to leave our bags for a bit longer.

The major disappointment with this hotel was the breakfast service, We ordered pancakes (1 chocolate and 1 banana) the day before to have the following morning. The chocolate pancakes were personally delivered on time in the morning, the staff then told us "I will just go and get the other pancakes." An hour passed and there was no sign of my partners pancakes. After ringing reception we were told that there was no banana topping so they would have to make a different batch with a different topping. My partner chose vanilla pancakes. Another half an hour later the pancakes were delivered with ice cream on top and no other toppings (unlike the butter and honey as was described on the breakfast menu). The fresh fruit plate was missing for the both of us also.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I saw the rooms in the internet, Exactly the same i saw when i actually got there. huge lovely paintings of nemos on the wall. we took one 1-bedroom suite and one 2-bedroom suite. we enjoyed the rooms very much. very comfy beddings. the staff were friendly and nice. ambience was cosy. the only not-so-good thing about the hotel is the location - a bit far from town. nothing much surrounding the hotel area as it is not in a touristy area with shops nearby. breakfast was okay. pool look nice.

Room Tip: the 1 bedroom suites are very nice . and ask for smoking rooms as they come with big patio at the en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuraiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Last week was my 2nd stay here, and still love the place, breakfast and on top of it, the price,
a very reasonable & affordable price, greater value than the price itself. Stay in row house # 2,
has a great access to the pool. There'a small area with dining table which can be set up for breakfast, they say they'll build a pool bar here. Hope to stay back very soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xtnas99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surabaya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Although this hotel is new (opened at june 2012),but the staff were very professional,friendly,and helpfuly. It is located at denpasar,not too far from the heart of the city. I went with my family(my husband,my parents,and my son). We were very enjoy because everyday the rooms cleaned. It is comfortable for family with chidren. Special thanks to Mr. Bagus (the hotel staff) who helped us so much during we stayed there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

The hotel is brand new, eventhough the location is far from the beach & the crowd, but we find it no problem. Local & chinese foods are closeby, nice & cheap as well.

I stayed for 3 nites from Jun 11th - 14th with families, we booked 2 units of 2-bedroom, and the children love the rooms very much, nicely arranged, with private TV & AC in each room. The hotel provides free cooking utensils, chinese ware & cooking gas. Adult & Children swimming pools are also available, and very clean. Breakfast is great as well, you can choose Indonesian breakfast (fried rice/ noodle, or porridge), or western breakfast (eggs, toast or even pancakes).
Remember to pre-order it, and it will be ready at your doorstep at anytime you want it.

Really recommend this hotel for big group/ families looking for cheap but modern type of hotel, really great value of money. And the hotel is still developing for more facilities, like restaurant, gym, meeting room & better access.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xtnas99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denpasar
1.4 mi away
Cozy Stay Simpang Enam
Cozy Stay Simpang Enam
#81 of 138 in Denpasar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mahatma Residence
Mahatma Residence
#97 of 138 in Denpasar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Banyumas Suite Villa Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Praja Hotel Bali
Praja Hotel Bali
#5 of 276 in Denpasar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mai Mesaree Villa
Mai Mesaree Villa
#101 of 276 in Denpasar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
1.8 mi away
Apel Villa
Apel Villa
#46 of 139 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Banyumas Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Banyumas Villa

Property: The Banyumas Villa
Address: Jl. Tukad Banyuasri no. 1, Denpasar 80225, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 276 B&Bs / Inns in Denpasar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Banyumas Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Banyumas VillaExperience the new benchmark of villa style in Bali. With a strong passion to create an unforgettable and intense resting experience, at The Banyumas , we’ve developed an exceptional unique concept of new and imaginative hospitality style conceding the most cherished style, value, service and benefits our guests would be pleased with.Located in heart of Denpasar, Bali, our property has been exclusively developed to accommodate families, holiday travelers, small groups, and is the most ideal choice to cater smart business travelers and corporate guests.We are dedicated in providing a cozy, luxurious and comfortable accommodation with a high-class facilities with the best rate guaranteed. Surrounded with beautiful tropical garden and the uniqueness of Balinese hospitality we are enthusiated to please our guests with our gentle hospitalit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your The Banyumas Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Banyumas Villa Bali/Denpasar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing