We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greate service”
Review of Cityzen Renon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cityzen Renon
Ranked #96 of 141 Hotels in Denpasar
Poznan, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Greate service”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have been in Cityzen Reneon Hotel three times. Every time I feel very well like in home: comfortable, clean, silent and every time stuff was very friendly. Regards. Localization is central Denpasar neer famous neighbor renon - you have to see this architecture.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariolawpodrozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cityzen R, Management Team at Cityzen Renon, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, thank you for your patronage at Cityzen Renon Hotel and compliment on our hotel location.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed the stay with us. The team at Cityzen Renon Hotel looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience with us!
Warmest wishes from thousand temples island,

Thank you again for your feedback and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.


Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    27
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
7
20
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Cityzen Renon, while I was visiting a Dentist in Denpasar. This is a budget hotel, it only has 8 rooms. I was very happy with my room. It had flat screen TV with satellite service which had a multitude of channels. It also had a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. The room was very efficiently cleaned each day. I could not speak more highly of the staff, who had very good English skills. There philosophy was that customers were to be treated like family. It is located in a quite street and at night was very peaceful. If you are looking for a budget hotel 10 minutes by taxi from Denpasar, this hotel is ideal.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nothappyjan0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cityzen R, Management Team at Cityzen Renon, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your patronage at Cityzen Renon Hotel.

We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. At Cityzen Renon Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Room was ok, a bit excibitionistic thought since there was no real door between bedroom and bathroom. The breakfast concisted of one slice of toasted bread and one piece of cheddar cheese. Thats it, no drinks besides water. Friendly staff.

/Backpacking couple

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valeria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cityzen R, Management Team at Cityzen Renon, responded to this review, 5 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It has been a great pleasure to have you with us at Cityzen Renon Hotel recently.

We are most happy to hear that you have had a wonderful stay with us.

The big family of Cityzen Renon Hotel look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Warmest wishes from Sunny island,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ka Lae, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

I shall recommend the CityzenRenon to friends and family arriving in Bali and headed out from Sanur. Mr. Putu was ultra helpful and among other things arranged Mr. Randy (a great driver) to pick me up for a limited VIP tour. This place is super clean and easy going. The TV was good the bed ultra comfortable and the AC new and cranking. I liked the bathroom too, just the right size for personal business.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RLBKaLae_Hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cityzen R, Management Team at Cityzen Renon, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your patronage at CityzenRenon Hotel.

We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. At CityzenRenon, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

First stay and will be stay again next time....

My Husband & I Stay here in end of March'13, We had very late check-in at 01.00 AM because my husband take last flight. Me my self was live in Denpasar and work in a hotel, but we always stay in different hotel to try and had experiences. We're very tired but the staff was friendly welcoming us, First impression the hotel was located at quiet area and the hotel looks small ( as it only have 8 rooms ) but after we looked into the room ( we have room # 802 ), we were little bit surprised...The room was quite big and...clean... the way into the bath room was nice..separated with little mini garden with coral stone ..made looks green. The facilities were quite complete and modern, Fridge and the Air Con quite cool, LCD TV with Channels, Coffee/Tea making, Cleaning room and Change bed sheet and towels every day. There's only few things i regret was no sanitary amenities and the hot water was not stable ( sometimes hot sometimes cold ) But Overall...it was nice ( or very nice i guess for budget hotel class compare to others) I have stay at many hotels and this is very recommended hotel for budget accommodation , specially in Denpasar

Room Tip: Room 802 ( I hope this is right number because I kinda forget ) and ask to change your bed sheet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puspita Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cityzen R, Manager at Cityzen Renon, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, thank you for your patronage at Cityzen Renon Hotel and compliment on our hotel room and location.

We sincerely apologize about the hot water in the bath room and we will definitely take a serious solution in order to rectify these.
We appreciate your feedback and will work on the concerns that were raised in your feedback.

Thank you again for your feedback and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This hotel was excellent. Not crowded and placed in the middle of city but not in the busy area. Manned very well staff. The room is big but it is family price. So recommended for all for who looking for nice hotel with save a pocket.
Everymorning i got complimentary breakfast: nasi goreng and sandwich..thanks for it

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agustwin2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cityzen R, Manager at Cityzen Renon, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and I am pleased to learn that you have enjoyed the stay with us. The team at Cityzen Renon looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience with us!
Warmest wishes from thousand temples island,

Best Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malang, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

First look on this hotel was so simple. Just like a home stay. Once inside the room was very spacious, clean, and tidy. Bathroom is on the outside of the room. Hotel provide you with 2 bottles of mineral water and free WiFi. Location is in central governmental area, embassies, near of many restaurants, entertainment and business places. Makes this hotel good choice for who went to Bali in purpose of business and vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YogaNugraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cityzen R, Manager at Cityzen Renon, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Cityzen Renon Hotel,

We are happy to be chosen as your preferred holiday hotel recently.

It is pleasing to hear that you had a most enriching and distinctive experience while staying with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of Cityzen Renon on your next stay in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denpasar
6.4 mi away
Ion Bali Benoa Hotel
Ion Bali Benoa Hotel
#34 of 54 in Nusa Dua
237 reviews
2.7 mi away
POP! Hotel Denpasar
POP! Hotel Denpasar
#56 of 141 in Denpasar
92 reviews
7.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua
1.8 mi away
POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar
4.7 mi away
Rhadana Kuta
Rhadana Kuta
#117 of 340 in Kuta
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cityzen Renon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cityzen Renon

Property: Cityzen Renon
Address: J. Ciung Wanara 2 No. 5, Renon, Denpasar 80226, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 141 Hotels in Denpasar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cityzen Renon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Zenrooms, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cityzen Renon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cityzen Renon Bali/Denpasar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing