We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice bedroom and very friendly staff”
Review of Cityzen Renon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cityzen Renon
Ranked #99 of 143 Hotels in Denpasar
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We got to Denpasar airport late at night and were looking for a place to stay. We saw this hotel had vacancy so we just took a taxi and when we got there, asked if we could stay. Fortunately, they had a room! The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. They had a/c, mini fridge and free water. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cityzen R, Management Team at Cityzen Renon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your patronage at Cityzen Renon Hotel.

We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. At Cityzen Renon Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed at this little hotel on 2 layovers while transiting in Bali to and from the Gilis. It is clean, comfortable and a lot more luxurious than a lot of the places we've stayed! It's not in an ideal location if you want to see the sights of Denpasar but if you're transiting you couldn't do any better than this place. The staff are also EXTREMELY helpful and friendly and will help organise taxis and recommend sights and guides.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cityzen R, Management Team at Cityzen Renon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Cityzen Renon Hotel,

We are happy to be chosen as your transiting hotel recently.

It is pleasing to hear that you had a most enriching and distinctive experience while staying with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of Cityzen Renon Hotel on your next stay in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed for one night, and have nothing to complain about except the mosquitos (which kept me from sleeping). My advice to the hotel would be to put something in the rooms that makes this pest stay away. But the room was nice, clean and big, with a fridge, satellite TV and air conditioning. Staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. Excellent value. Terima Kasih.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrammyTheOneAndOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cityzen R, Management Team at Cityzen Renon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Cityzen Renon Hotel!

On behalf of the whole staff of Cityzen Renon Hotel, we would like to take a moment to thank you for your recent visit to Cityzen Renon Hotel.
We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction above. We apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused to you. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.

We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed at the Cityzen for 1 night.. The hotel has only 8 rooms. The room was huge and very clean, bed comfy aircon cold. There was tea and cofee making facilities . The bathroom was clean and large. Staff were delightful and spoke very good English and were happy to help with anything. Breakfast was an omelette and hash brown and delivered to our room at the pre organised time. If you are needing a clean and friendly hotel in Denpasar look no further.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Btanner582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cityzen R, Management Team at Cityzen Renon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your patronage at Cityzen Renon Hotel.

We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. At Cityzen Renon Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have been in Cityzen Reneon Hotel three times. Every time I feel very well like in home: comfortable, clean, silent and every time stuff was very friendly. Regards. Localization is central Denpasar neer famous neighbor renon - you have to see this architecture.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mariolawpodrozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cityzen R, Management Team at Cityzen Renon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, thank you for your patronage at Cityzen Renon Hotel and compliment on our hotel location.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed the stay with us. The team at Cityzen Renon Hotel looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience with us!
Warmest wishes from thousand temples island,

Thank you again for your feedback and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.


Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Cityzen Renon, while I was visiting a Dentist in Denpasar. This is a budget hotel, it only has 8 rooms. I was very happy with my room. It had flat screen TV with satellite service which had a multitude of channels. It also had a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. The room was very efficiently cleaned each day. I could not speak more highly of the staff, who had very good English skills. There philosophy was that customers were to be treated like family. It is located in a quite street and at night was very peaceful. If you are looking for a budget hotel 10 minutes by taxi from Denpasar, this hotel is ideal.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nothappyjan0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cityzen R, Management Team at Cityzen Renon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your patronage at Cityzen Renon Hotel.

We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. At Cityzen Renon Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Room was ok, a bit excibitionistic thought since there was no real door between bedroom and bathroom. The breakfast concisted of one slice of toasted bread and one piece of cheddar cheese. Thats it, no drinks besides water. Friendly staff.

/Backpacking couple

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valeria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cityzen R, Management Team at Cityzen Renon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

It has been a great pleasure to have you with us at Cityzen Renon Hotel recently.

We are most happy to hear that you have had a wonderful stay with us.

The big family of Cityzen Renon Hotel look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Warmest wishes from Sunny island,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denpasar
4.6 mi away
Ion Bali Benoa Hotel
Ion Bali Benoa Hotel
#35 of 54 in Nusa Dua
249 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
625 reviews
3.4 mi away
Rhadana Kuta
Rhadana Kuta
#56 of 253 in Kuta
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
POP! Hotel Denpasar
POP! Hotel Denpasar
#63 of 143 in Denpasar
107 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Sanur Indah
Hotel Sanur Indah
#78 of 143 in Denpasar
35 reviews
2.1 mi away
POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cityzen Renon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cityzen Renon

Address: J. Ciung Wanara 2 No. 5, Renon, Denpasar 80226, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 143 Hotels in Denpasar
Price Range: £11 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cityzen Renon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Cityzen Renon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cityzen Renon Bali/Denpasar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing