We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel ever!”
Review of Cityzen Renon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cityzen Renon
Ranked #96 of 141 Hotels in Denpasar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst hotel ever!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Very bad hotel ... i paid for 4 days 3 night rent .. on the 3rd day when i got back from another island they rented my room out to other people and took them 1 hour+++ to check is there any room.. and blame us.. saying that we had told 1 of their staff we check out.. but when i show them im still holding ur room key.. how can i check out with ur hotel room key with me? N how come ur staff did not get the keys from us? If we did say we check out??? He is unable to answer anymore... in the end they say no more room and had arrange cab for us.. he just refund the room $$ to us.. we was so mad.. as it was 1am in the morning.. which hotel should we go? He told us the cab will know where to find the hotel for u all.. how ridiculas it was... n we ask them to pay for our cab fees as well.. n he was so unwilling to pay for it.. we did not ask hotel to pay for the other hotel is good enough! They did the mistake.. n they just pay back n called a cab!! Imagine is not our country.. and its 1am midnight.. where should we go... the cab charges was expensive too... my worst stay ever!!!! Will never go back to the hotel...

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    27
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
7
20
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Not worth staying here.. bad services and far away.. Very bad hotel ... i paid for 4 days 3 night rent .. on the 3rd day when i got back from another island they rented my room out to other people and took them 1 hour+++ to check is there any other room.. end up telling me there is no room.. and had called a cab over to fetch us out to look for hotel.. he didnt even check hotel for me.. just telling me that had arrange a cab for us.. the cab knows where is the nearest hotel which have rooms.. at it was 1am morning... imagine how terrible it is.. n refund the room $$$ to us... thats the worst experience ever..

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A perfectly fine place to stay in Denpasar. Big clean room in a quiet safe location. No windows in the room but that wasn't a problem for me. Good shower room. I had a good stay here. Certainly recommended

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curiousphotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We came here around 11pm and we didn't book in advance but it was still easy to get a room and the staff was nice. The room was really clean, there was ac, nicely decorated and the ceiling window was funny. The price was reasonable and it included breakfast (which was brought to the room). We only stayed one night because we continued traveling to Nusa Lembongan.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artmafin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We got to Denpasar airport late at night and were looking for a place to stay. We saw this hotel had vacancy so we just took a taxi and when we got there, asked if we could stay. Fortunately, they had a room! The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. They had a/c, mini fridge and free water. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cityzen R, Management Team at Cityzen Renon, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your patronage at Cityzen Renon Hotel.

We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. At Cityzen Renon Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed at this little hotel on 2 layovers while transiting in Bali to and from the Gilis. It is clean, comfortable and a lot more luxurious than a lot of the places we've stayed! It's not in an ideal location if you want to see the sights of Denpasar but if you're transiting you couldn't do any better than this place. The staff are also EXTREMELY helpful and friendly and will help organise taxis and recommend sights and guides.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cityzen R, Management Team at Cityzen Renon, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Cityzen Renon Hotel,

We are happy to be chosen as your transiting hotel recently.

It is pleasing to hear that you had a most enriching and distinctive experience while staying with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of Cityzen Renon Hotel on your next stay in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed for one night, and have nothing to complain about except the mosquitos (which kept me from sleeping). My advice to the hotel would be to put something in the rooms that makes this pest stay away. But the room was nice, clean and big, with a fridge, satellite TV and air conditioning. Staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. Excellent value. Terima Kasih.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrammyTheOneAndOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cityzen R, Management Team at Cityzen Renon, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Cityzen Renon Hotel!

On behalf of the whole staff of Cityzen Renon Hotel, we would like to take a moment to thank you for your recent visit to Cityzen Renon Hotel.
We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction above. We apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused to you. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.

We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors

Best regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denpasar
6.4 mi away
Ion Bali Benoa Hotel
Ion Bali Benoa Hotel
#34 of 54 in Nusa Dua
237 reviews
2.7 mi away
POP! Hotel Denpasar
POP! Hotel Denpasar
#57 of 141 in Denpasar
92 reviews
7.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua
1.8 mi away
POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar
4.7 mi away
Rhadana Kuta
Rhadana Kuta
#116 of 338 in Kuta
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cityzen Renon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cityzen Renon

Property: Cityzen Renon
Address: J. Ciung Wanara 2 No. 5, Renon, Denpasar 80226, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 141 Hotels in Denpasar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cityzen Renon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Zenrooms, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cityzen Renon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cityzen Renon Bali/Denpasar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing