We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow what a place!”
Review of b Hotel Bali & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
b Hotel Bali & Spa
Ranked #40 of 143 Hotels in Denpasar
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We booked through an online agency and read some reviews which sounded ok, so were so very surprised to arrive at 3am after a very long flight to find this incredible hotel at a very afforable price. It was well above our expectations! After a fantastic shower and a sleep in the best bed in Bali we were treated like royalty for breakfast. We wouldhave happily stayed for a few more nights if we had realised how fantastic this hotel was. The staff were amazing, they just could not do enough for you. We actually booked to stay our last day in Bali there as we were on a 1am flight and decided that we could spend the evening there - the manager personally came and discussed this with us and gave us a reduced rate, even though we arrived at 2pm and left at 10 pm and had used the towels, shower, bed etc etc. Seriously - dont pay over the top prices - just go to this hotel, was an awesome experience and highly recommended.

Room Tip: The first night we had one without a balcony which was just as good inside as the second room we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tolgabrolga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhotelBali, General Manager at b Hotel Bali & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Mr /s Tolgabrolga,

Warms greeting from Bali

Thank you for share your unforgettable experience on recent stay at Bhotel and Spa Bali.

Your kind comments regarding our rooms,breakfast quality and staff service are very much appreciated and will be share to the entire team for their spirit of improvement

Once again, thank you for supporting b Hotel Bali. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Very best regards

Yustriadi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

upon arrival the staff were helpful to carry my luggage and help me to my room. the room was very nice and clean, was a good size. the dinning and pool areas were amazing and the consierge was helpful in booking day tours and getting me to my next destination.

Room Tip: book online through agoda.com or wotif.com or lastminute.com. can get the rooms for much cheaper rat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank williamsmartin852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed our first 4 nights in Bali at B Hotel. We weren't expecting such a huge and beautiful space! The staff was always friendly and smiling. The room was a nice size, very clean and comfortable, overlooking the pool area. Breakfast (not included in my booking) buffet was delicious, with different items each day. It was nice to have a mixture of Indonesian and Western style foods. If you're on a bit of a budget like we are, however, 90,000RPI (plus about 20% in tax and service charge) is a bit much each day, so we didn't eat there each morning. There are a few other places to eat much cheaper in a few minutes walk. Beer was overpriced at 55,000RPI+fees for a small Bintang. Didn't care much for the location. Having read other reviews, we thought this was closer to everything than it actually is. Don't expect to walk to too many places, at least not easily, as simply crossing the road is an endeavor upon itself. Luckily, there are some nice security guys out front who will help you cross if you need to go to the shop.
There's also a spa in the hotel. Unless you really can't be bothered to leave the hotel, don't bother with the spa here. The girls were very nice and did a pretty good job, but the prices are many times more than you will pay at most other spas in the area. Better to book yourself a day elsewhere with better facilities and prices.
Overall, it's a very nice hotel, but the location is not great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laragazzapazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

When we saw how cheap this place was we were very sceptical about it and unfortunately we only stayed for one night when planning your holiday. B Hotel is very nice and clean. We were greeted at reception with our names (still don't know how they knew who we were before we even checked in) The Pool is large and Grand with pool bar. The buffet breakfast was also one of the nicest buffet breakfast we had in the different places we stayed at. Really wish we stayed there a little longer but we will be back. Staff,Hotel,Pool,Breakfast was all better than I expected. Thank you B hotel for starting our holiday off so nicely.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobandSami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhotelBali, General Manager at b Hotel Bali & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Robandsami,

Greetings from b Hotel Bali.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to learn that we exceeded your expectations and that your stay was relaxing and comfortable. Your kind comments regarding our breakfast quality and service will be shared with the entire team..

Once again, thank you for supporting b Hotel Bali. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Thank you and best regards

Pujining Astuti(Uning)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

After a week at the Bhotel I didn't want to leave. The pool was amazing, the service was always good and they more than willing to help with anything. They even arranged a birthday surprise & left cake in the fridge to celebrate! It's the personal touch we weren't expecting. Location was close to everything, a quick, cheap taxi to seminyak or kuta. Stayed in a standard room which was clean and comfortable. The restaurant was reasonably priced and the lunches & dinner we had were always nice. Thanks for the great stay BHotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ttipoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhotelBali, General Manager at b Hotel Bali & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear ttipoki,

Greetings from b Hotel Bali

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have carried back pleasant memories of our hotel and the services on offer. Receiving positive feedback from valued guests as you is always an extremely pleasant feeling and we all are immensely grateful for your generous endorsement of the efforts put in to ensure the well being of our guests. Thank you again for recognizing our associates;

Please be assured that we will share your compliments with all our associates so their efforts do not go unnoticed.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and family back again and hope we will have the opportunity of creating more memories.

Best regards,

Pujining Astuti(Uning)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Fairly new built hotel that was pleasent to stay at. Was a bargain price and nicely set out room. Room had a nice koi pond just outside room and nice pool. Service was friendly but english of staff was lacking at times and found it hard to understand at times. But this is to be expected and happened in most places we visited. Location not ideal because I myself didnt enjoy denpasar too much but this is personal opinion. Overall bargain price nice room recommended if you would like to do something in denpasar.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank carl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We booked the honeymoon suite at the hotel b bali.
Truly unforgettable experience, starting from the airport.
Our shuttle staff at the hotel were friendly and on time according to the email which we inform to the hotel clerk.
Quick check in process and clearly and exiting facilities at the hotel information during our escorted to the room.
Pleasant surprise, so good as decorations prepared by the hotel clerk.
we are really enjoy stay at this hotel, and hope we can come back again.

Thank you for your kind experience

Room Tip: first floor room facing to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhotelBali, General Manager at b Hotel Bali & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Devy M,

Greetings from b Hotel Bali

Thank you for your truly unforgettable experience

Thank You for taking the time to post a review pertaining to your stay at b Hotel Bali. We are delighted that you were impressed with the overall ambiance and genuine hospitality extended by our team and make your honeymoon memorable.
It is wonderful to know that the standards of excellence we strive to attain are appreciated
We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back to the b Hotel Bali again soon.

Best regards,

Pujining Astuti(Uning)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denpasar
1.6 mi away
Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta
2.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar
Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar
#55 of 143 in Denpasar
356 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#56 of 79 in Sanur
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#30 of 252 in Kuta
781 reviews
4.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Essential Denpasar
4.1 mi away
Inna Bali Heritage Hotel
Inna Bali Heritage Hotel
#70 of 143 in Denpasar
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to b Hotel Bali & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about b Hotel Bali & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Imam Bonjol no. 508 | Sunset Road, Denpasar 80119, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Denpasar
#24 Luxury Hotel in Denpasar
#27 Spa Hotel in Denpasar
Price Range: £20 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — b Hotel Bali & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your b Hotel Bali & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b Hotel Bali & Spa Denpasar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing