We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort
Ranked #66 of 138 Hotels in Denpasar
Cremona, Italy
Level Contributor
648 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Nice to stay”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The room where I stayed was nice and very cheap. The pool is small but nice. The location was quite far from Ubud center place, 20, 30 minutes by car. However you can also rent a motorcycle or use a taxi and reach the town. The hotel is old fashion which is fine. SPA is too expencive compare the service that many SPA in Ubud are offering. Recommended for people preferring a calm and relax atmosphere. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gianpaolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    66
    27
    15
    10
See reviews for
25
97
15
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tumkur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Our vacation in Bali started with our stay in Alam Puri resort in Ubud . We got a warm welcome from the Manager and had a wonderful experience during our stay. The resort is located in lush green paddy fields with a river nearby. Recommended for people preferring a calm a relax atmosphere. Staff is very friendly, food is good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 26Vinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We booked Wiradana Suite. It is not a Suite in hoteliers terms.
The hotel is old fashion which is fine and has character but some basics are not there.
Room smells on entry.
Air condition making noise and just about falling down. Had to fix it myself. Poor.
The room smells of a sewer and cannot keep the bathroom door open at night. Just unbearable. Unacceptable
Lamp did not work - but was fixed on request. Poor
Menu very basic - should not depend on it for a romantic dinner. Average

Friendly staff, quiet location. Swimming pool clean but sunken bar not operating. The hotel boasts of a sauna but could not find one. Not recommended for guests who have stayed in nice properties. Basic.
Will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Do not recommend this hotel. Find another place and pay extra. Photograph of resort is deceptive to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chefbid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajman, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Good:
The most beautiful hotel I've been to. It has a stunning pool and the views over the rice paddies and river are spectacular.

We had the royal villa at a great price. Huge lobby area, massive bedroom with equally massive bed. Bathroom includes shower and a bath AND a private plunge pool. Marble floors, and nice decor.

Bad:

Literally in middle of nowhere. I think Ubud is 25 mins away and Kuta is about 40.

Which means only nearby eatery is their own restaurant. The restaurant was very expensive for what it is. My wife ordered duck and got fried duck bones. Disgusting. They did change it for us - she opted for the safer spaghetti carbonara instead!

Staff, although I'm sure we're pleasant, we're quite hard to communicate with.

We went in April and the hotel was empty. We were the only ones there. Pool bar was closed. Quite eerie at night as no lighting.

Frequent power cuts.

'Art museum' is not worth going to. Even though it's free and on site.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Mitchell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The bad - Our first experience of the hotel was scary as we arrived at night. The resort is very dimly lit and lots of frogs & lizards on the pathway to your room. So the initial feel was very eerie. We stayed in the Ark Villa right at the bottom so there are quite a few steps to go down/climb but nothing serious. Rooms were also very dimly lit but the staff put powerful bulbs at our request. The cleaning staff couldn't see cobwebs in the room due to the dim lights but one request and this was sorted out too.
We saw chameleons drinking in our private pool so that ended the fun of using it as my 4 yr old daughter wouldn't enter it again.
The Good - It is equidistant (40mins drive) from Ubud and Kuta which suited my needs. It is pollution free, quiet and away from the hectic party scene of Kuta. It is beautifully surrounded by rice paddies and loads of greenery. Staff is wonderfully helpful. The rooms are spacious and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have been in. They offered free pick up & drop from the airport as we stayed more than 8 days which was also very nice. The main swimming pool was awesome. There are local supermarkets & shops just outside which is very convenient for groceries, toiletries and SIM cards. Another good word for taxi driver Omg who was very patient and helpful taking us everywhere and waiting on us.
Overall a very good experience and very relaxing after a hectic days activity.

Room Tip: Our Ark Villa was very nice & quiet, lovely view of sunrise over the rice paddies. The small riv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sambo_20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vargarda
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

After a long flight from Europe this was what we needed.A wonderful place with calm and harmony where we stayed for four nights.The private pool waited for you just outside your villa..The view from the hotelpool over the ricefieldss !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VargardaBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

love the place and concept.
the villa i stayed was awesome.very cheap with a private pool.
the location was quite far from much happening place but it was my attention to spend my private time with my wife at this kind of place.
however..you can rent a motorcycle or by taxi to near town which is sanur..and there is also a sanur beach.

overall..it was fantastic villa.
the only my issues is a halal food because i am muslim.
but i found halal restaurant nearby by motorcycle.

the staf was very friendly.
i call them to ask for special request, flower on bed and tub with a fruit basket....they fulfill it easily. my wife so happy and it was a great honeymoon for me.
thanks to kadek and leila if i not mistaken for their name..haha

anyway..it was a great place to spend your private holiday far from chaotic place.

Room Tip: private pool villa is awesome never forget to spend time to explore and take a photo around the pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arrancha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denpasar
6.6 mi away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#10 of 35 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
9.7 mi away
Alam Puisi Villa
Alam Puisi Villa
#47 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
9.9 mi away
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Graha Cakra Bali Hotel
The Graha Cakra Bali Hotel
#73 of 138 in Denpasar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
3.1 mi away
Aston Denpasar Hotel and Convention Center
4.7 mi away
Puri Dalem Hotel
Puri Dalem Hotel
#51 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort

Property: Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort
Address: Penatih Village Jln. Trenggana 108 | South of Ubud, Denpasar 80238, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Denpasar
#34 Spa Hotel in Denpasar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The villas have a full art collection - Indonesian Tribal Art, painting collection, painting work shop along with the luxury and quiet, privacy and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alam Puri Art Museum And Resort
Alam Puri Art Museum Hotel Denpasar
Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort Bali/Denpasar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing