We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“I'm a regular” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wida Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wida Hotel
Ranked #89 of 137 Hotels in Denpasar
jakarta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I'm a regular”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

I first stumbled into this quaint boutique hotel in the summer of 2007. From then on, I returned again and again every summer to this hotel if I wanted to stay near Kuta/Legian area.
They have a good price and nice rooms for 2-3 people. Although it is quite small, the room is accomodating with modern minimalistic feel to it. I love how it is hidden from the busy road, it feels like a sanctuary in the middle of Legian.
Every morning I walk to Legian beach, which is only around 400m away and it is surrounded by small shops and restaurants. The only bad thing is the breakfast was limited to several menus (which I don't mind because lots of great food to be discovered in Bali itself).
I highly recommend this hotel to travelers who would like to stay in a good place with good price near Legian beach.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ParadisiaC4L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    36
    19
    7
    8
See reviews for
16
27
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

Bathroom was disgraceful, shower screen and floor were moldy and covered in shower scum. Under bathroom vanity, surrounded by dirt, were old soap bars and random wrappers that had clearly been there for a very long time.
Rest of room wasn't too bad, bedding seemed clean. Staff were quite friendly.
Its a very small boutique hotel, a neighboring room had 4 kids, mornings at like 5am and 6am (when pool should have been 'closed') these kids were extremely loud and running riot in the pool, no staff did anything to keep them quiet, beyond frustrating...
In the little restaurant, food was quite edible, kitchen staff were very helpful.
Superficial appearance of hotel is nice.
It was a very very cheap hotel, so as the saying goes, we get what we pay for...

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThailandLoverAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Denpasar hotels

Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

Small hotel, but they have a nice room,beautifull pool,clean bathroom,nice service,but poor breakfast...

The hotel doesn't any parking lot...
But you can park ur bike or car at the empty lot before the hotel

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyYoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

Stayed for 2 nights in March 2011, and this hotel was a huge step up from my previous two hotels while I was in Bali (albeit double the price).

Although Google Maps doesn't have the hotel correctly placed, it's in a great location, on Jalan Melasti (opposite a huge advertising billboard). It's a ten second walk to shopping, bike rentals and tours, less than 5 minutes walk to the beach, and 10-15 minutes walk into the heart of Kuta nightlife (Jalan Legian).

No place for car parking, but there is space to leave a scooter overnight.
Breakfast wasn't large, but was nice.

My room (#9) was spacious, and clean. Staff were friendly, and I was able to leave my bag there when I went out for the day after checkout (although not very secure - as it was just left behind the desk).

For price and location, I think it was a good stay.
Internet available in restaurant at 20,000/hour.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry216921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2011

It's easy to find this hotel. Located across the Legian market and has a red signboard. I stayed in Wida hotel for 1 night, at the deluxe pool view room. The bed was OK, the room was quite big (for a solo traveler like me), the bathroom was OK too (hot shower is available). The staffs were very friendly. I had a great time at this hotel although in a short time.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank euginie182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2011

The place is kinda what you would expect. My biggest complaint is that it was boring. There's no tables my the pool/near the bar or happy hour which the other hotels have. Try the Champlung Mas, just around the corner. Bigger rooms, away from the street and its noises, great little bar/pool.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firsttimefiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2010

On my third trip this year we were looking at making it cheap so we booked into wida which lasted 2 days due to staff robbing us. We went for dinner came home and the next day I went to get money out of the safe and $1400 had been taken from my wallet which had been in the safe the entire trip since arriving from the airport. Staff have masterkeys to the safe - this hotel is shocking and the staff were rude and horrible to me. This ruined my holiday I hope this never happens to anyone else.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Munchen1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denpasar
0.0 mi away
Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa
6.1 mi away
Hotel Sanur Indah
Hotel Sanur Indah
#78 of 137 in Denpasar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puri Tanah Lot
Hotel Puri Tanah Lot
#221 of 249 in Kuta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
POP! Hotel Denpasar
POP! Hotel Denpasar
#86 of 137 in Denpasar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
6.0 mi away
Shunda Hotel
Shunda Hotel
#99 of 137 in Denpasar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sylvia Bali Suite Residence
Sylvia Bali Suite Residence
#98 of 137 in Denpasar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wida Hotel

Property: Wida Hotel
Address: Jalan Melasti 36, Kuta, Denpasar 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Denpasar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wida Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Wida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wida Hotel Denpasar
Wida Hotel Bali/Denpasar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing