We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again,a wonderful stay”
Review of Wida Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wida Hotel
Ranked #99 of 141 Hotels in Denpasar
Kiama, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Again,a wonderful stay”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This was my 2nd stay at the Wida within 7 months. We came back because of a few reasons. The value, for which we paid the same price as Nov '12. The location which is close to the corner of Jl Legian. The staff who are fantastic & treat you like family once you break the ice.The rooms are adequetly sized for 2 people & though we are not on a tight budget they are value for money. The pool is cool with most guests taking off during the day ,so if you're just here to relax,it's great. Breakfast is included with a choice of American,Continental or Indonesian ,all of which are good sized portions & made to order rather than the buffet style served at so many places these days.
The place is surprisingly quiet for it's location right on Jl Melasti. Possibly the only criticism I can make is that the shower could use a good dose of bleach,but a little mould is par for the course in the tropics.

Room Tip: Ground floor by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quigs70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    36
    22
    7
    8
See reviews for
16
30
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Franz Josef, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This is a great retreat from the traffic and bustle just off a main road in Legian. We slept beautifully each night in the big bed. The room had all conveniences including a bar fridge and safe and BBC TV for a catch up of news. The beach is not too far away. If you are looking for a reasonably priced place with a pool this is a good choice. Staff are very friendly indeed. Breakfast very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Showed up & the desk clerk tried to weazel an extra 100,000 idr in cash from me for no reason, maybe because I had surfboards. He finally told me to get another hotel, but I had paid online using Agoda. So finally security came and the clerk ran off & hid. Strange dealings.

Breakfast sucked limited & cold. Old dank room w/ tons of mosquitos. Mosquitos at the outdoor restaurant as well. $40/night ++ is pretty cheap, but there are much nicer places at that price.

Room Tip: Different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BaliSharks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Denpasar hotels

Bandung, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The room is great... Not so big, but clean and they have a nice interior... The location is in the other side of kura square but near to Legian.

You will find pasar seni in front of the hotel

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimmyYoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling!
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Well, you have to stop in Kuta once when you travel through Indonesia. This hotel, definitely not budget, has everything you want (although the pool is not that nice) for a short stay in Kuta. If you're up for a long stay in Kuta, my recommendations will be useless.
I stayed for 4 days, and it covered all my needs, as well as being very comfortable (but a little noisy). The style is definitely taken care of, as is everything in the room: the bed is really good, mini bar with cold water everyday, good tv, beautiful bathroom, etc.
It is almost on Jalan Legian and that means one thing: noise.
If you have to stay in Kuta, and need a comfy, well taken care of, and professional hotel, Wida is the one.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruysolorzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

we stayed at Wida when we first arrived in Bali for our trip in Feburary 2012.
the rooms were well kept and clean, the bathrooms excellent and western with nice showers (good pressure) and clean sinks. beds were comfy, air-conditioning worked well nd could be left on when you left your room.
the pool was small but nice. reception coul be improved but rooms were cleaned everyday and a breakfast in the dining area upstairs was of a decent standard (though i only hate it once after staying up all night haha)
for 50 dollars a room its a good place to stay for two, maybe a bit pricey for one.
the location is very convenient for shopping and getting to the beach though, and isnt too big or busy. we really enjoyed our few nights here.

Room Tip: get rooms on say the second floor, away from the main pool area at busy times if you enjoy a sleep i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Was a bit unsure of using this hotel at first as there weren't many photos (hopefully the ones I have posted will help). But it was well worth it! Loved it! So quiet but at the same time close to everything. 3-5 minute walk to the end of the street where the Legian beach was. Nice Balinese look in rooms but with Modern Comforts. Linen was perfect and white. Our room was made up each day. Had aircon with a safe. The breakfast was average but worth eating every morning. No Spa on site but plenty down the same street (Pip's Spa is the best!) The pool and lounge chairs were great place to relax after walking around in the heat. I usually have only ever stayed at the 4-5 star places for the sake of being "on the safe side" but would definitely choose Wida again! ~ Natasha & Alex

Room Tip: First level is better than pool side rooms - less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank natasha w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denpasar hotels
1.0 mi away
POP! Hotel Denpasar
POP! Hotel Denpasar
#57 of 141 in Denpasar
92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inna Bali Heritage Hotel
Inna Bali Heritage Hotel
#63 of 141 in Denpasar
61 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shunda Hotel
Shunda Hotel
#103 of 141 in Denpasar
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Life Style Express
Life Style Express
#122 of 141 in Denpasar
84 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Sanur Indah
Hotel Sanur Indah
#78 of 141 in Denpasar
34 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Pondok Puri Ayu
Grand Pondok Puri Ayu
#104 of 141 in Denpasar
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wida Hotel

Property: Wida Hotel
Address: Jalan Melasti 36, Kuta, Denpasar 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Denpasar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wida Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wida Hotel Denpasar
Wida Hotel Bali/Denpasar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing