We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, basic, clean and cheap”
Review of Wida Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wida Hotel
Ranked #99 of 142 Hotels in Denpasar
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Good location on Jalan Melasti, Legian. Plenty of restauranrs and bars handy, beach about 5min walk. Room 4 ground floor clean and roomy. Small fridge, TV, in room safe, soap, shampoo supplied. Staff were nice and friendly. Happy to come back.

Room Tip: Ground floor nicer with the pool, not noisy when we stayed.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tangmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Wida Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

I loved this hotel. I'm not into big hotels with rooms miles from pool or reception. I booked a ground floor room and it was 8 steps to pool. I stayed with my daughter and my girlfriend and her daughter. My girlfriend thought it was OK but she much prefers high end places and I'm much more easy to please. Room was clean and quite large with TV with Foxtel channel, a safe, large king bed with clean sheets and pillows. Bathroom worked well. Almost every day we had pool to ourselves and its was lovely and clean but sun only around lunch but that also not bother me. Breakfast was sufficient with 3 choices and always cooked fresh with lovely staff. For the price I paid I felt like I had my own private villa. Best value for money I have ever spent. Would stay there again tomorrow. Locations also is fabulous.

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor room and you can drink your duty free pool side.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILoveTapdancing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Amaz value. Standard over all expectations for the price I paid. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. the hotel itself is small, which was great because it felt more cosy and personal. Rooms were actually pretty large and with a king size. The only issue, which is not really an issue... was the lightning. It became pretty dark at night, so when putting on makeup we used our flashlight. And ironically in the morning it was soo bright early on because of all the windows with no curtains. More funny really than a problem.

The location I found perfect. Between Kuta center and Selminak. But even though its not right in the center off all the buzz and noise, your still surrounded by plenty of shops and restaurants. And the beach is only 5 min down the street.

Breakfast was included, witch was fine. They also serve a la carte throughout the day, but you will find better choices on the other side of the street. They have sunbeds and a small pool, cosy if you want to stay in for a day.

I would def. recommend this hotel, and there is no question about it - I will stay here next time. Easy, cheap and friendly. Not posh or lux, just welcoming and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anejjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a good location, friendly staff and nice, clean room with a big mirror. The breakfast is also very delicious.
You can also relax on the side of the pool or in one of the cosy lounges and the price is very good for what you get!
I can highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

This is a great little budget hotel. Rooms are cleaned daily and the staff are all helpful and friendly. Great aircon, hot water and a nice pool too. Excellent location short walk to beach and decent places to eat. Excellent coffee next door too;) breakfast cooked to order. For the price? Couldn't ask for more!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lisanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights in late November. The room was adequate and had an excellent aircon! Staff were friendly and happy to help with any requests. Room was made up every day and very quickly! usually while we were at breakfast.

Breakfast was made fresh for each guest, my fav.... the bananna pancakes! Pool was clean and cool.

Location was excellent, restraunts, shopping and beach all very close.

Overall...... a great stay at a good price too :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed here in our honeymoon trip, we just stayed here for one night. it was located in the middle of the town of kuta, near to the beach, and other interesting place in Kuta. it was small hotel, but has a nice room, nice pool in the middle of the hotel. the bed are big enough. the breakfast was average. we could lay down under the frangipani trees in the swimming pool side. impressive hotel with affordable price. we really enjoyed stay here.

Room Tip: choose a poolside room
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Syennig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denpasar hotels
5.1 mi away
POP! Hotel Denpasar
POP! Hotel Denpasar
#58 of 142 in Denpasar
99 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cozy Stay
Cozy Stay
#59 of 142 in Denpasar
123 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mahatma Residence
Mahatma Residence
#81 of 142 in Denpasar
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Inna Bali Heritage Hotel
Inna Bali Heritage Hotel
#62 of 142 in Denpasar
63 reviews
6.0 mi away
Shunda Hotel
Shunda Hotel
#109 of 142 in Denpasar
7 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Nikki
Hotel Nikki
#102 of 142 in Denpasar
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wida Hotel

Address: Jalan Melasti 36, Kuta, Denpasar 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Denpasar
Price Range: £11 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wida Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wida Hotel Denpasar
Wida Hotel Bali/Denpasar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing