We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly peace!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kusuma Sari Villa & Spa
Reviewed 17 January 2010

Quiet hidden riverside retreat away from traffic, but near all village amenities and twenty minutes from Ubud. Beautiful surroundings, ultra clean inviting pool, well laid out gardens with water features and lush vegetation. Quiet airconditioned rooms and exceptionally comfortable beds. Staff very willing and always cheerful. Highly recommended. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank larazet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2009

The moment we step into its compounds, we were greeted by its serenity and beauty, all in nature's own. My friends and I had a wonderful experience and truly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and took great initiative to attend to all our needs. They were definitely an awesome bunch, helping us to put our Hawaiian theme party together..without much fuss. Over that 2 days, we were nothing else but great buddies. Where else can you find a home away from home? Indeed Kusuma Sari Villa & Spa is that close as it can get - an almost paradise....

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuliMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

Staying at Kusuma Sari was an absolutely spectacular experience. Our villa -- with a large and comfortable bed, deck, indoor shower as well as an open-air shower and tub, and ample closet space --was nestled in a luscious tropical environment overflowing with flowers, palm trees, pools with lilly-pads, and the comforting sound of flowing water. The swimming pool and hot tub were wonderful, as were various sitting areas on the property -- some of which look across a river to beautiful rice fields on the other side. Plus, the staff was so friendly and accommodating -- always willing to go the extra mile. A spectacular experience all around.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MBWRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

Our specific raves are too many and our time too short. Just had to tip my hat to you folks for nailing all of the details. Incomparably better experience than our past stays at island's larger/corporate owened resorts. My Dear Wife (a woman of "discerning tates") managed not a single critical observation for nearly two weeks! Bless You All. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Dr. Richard Abernathy

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rabernathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

We have just returned from a great two week vacation to Bali Indonesia. This was
our second vacation to Bali, the first 5 years ago. Both times we stayed at the beautiful
Kusuma Sari Villa & Spa in Sukawati Bali. This was one of the main reason the trip was
so relaxing and memorable. The villa is located in Sukawati and once you go down the 100
yard drive, you arrive at a beautiful isolated paradise that makes the rest of the world
disappear from thought and mind. You are completely surrounded by a variety of lush
green vegetation and thatched roof structures with many layers of lily ponds a wonderful
infinity pool over looking a small stream across from wooded hills and rice fields. The
individual sleeping units are large and comfortable and spotless. Everything is just as
it should be with nothing out of place put perfect for your comfort and enjoyment.

One of the most remarkable assets of the villa is its personnel. The staff under the
direction of Wayan Sugita could not be more gracious or accommodating. They are truly
what makes the villa the wonderful place it is for relaxing and enjoying. They take care
of your every need. The grounds are maintained in immaculate condition and service was
tremendous. We had most breakfast at the villa and many of our dinners. The food and
service were as good as anywhere in Bali or anywhere else as far as that goes.

We went shopping and touring outside the villa and even went white water rafting. What
ever we wanted could be arranged for us through the Wayan. It was centrally located to
almost anything you might want to do and was a great place to return to after a day of
sightseeing. We truly had a much better vacation because of our stay at Kusuma Sari. If
we return to Bali we wouldn’t consider staying any where else. There are many places one
could stay in Bali that may be bigger and may be a bit more luxurious but none would have
a better staff or relaxing and beautiful atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bob23djb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

My wife and I spent 4 nights at Kusuma Sari Villa and were overwhelmed by the beauty of our suite overlooking the flower gardens and pools that cascade down to the infinity pool. We awoke to the sounds of opera, washed in the open air shower adjoining our room, then ate a delicious breakfast al fresco (typically including fresh tropical fruits, eggs, or whatever we asked for). Wayan and his staff could not have been more courteous and helpful, not only in terms of taking care of our needs, but also in explaining local culture and traditions, including opportunities to participate in religious ceremonies in the local village. Although the Villa is located a short drive from Ubud, transportation was never a problem: Wayan met us at the airport and we always had a car and driver at our disposal for daytime trips into town and, on one occasion, a day trip to the volcanoes.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArnepDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2009

In Sukawati, among the local people, you'll find this romantic, lovely place. The staff is warm, friendly genuine and more than willing to accomodate you in every way. Around the corner you find the ricefields, eating places, the best local market for artwork, clothes and souvenirs. Don't buy it at the beach!! In case you have clothes that need mending, go to the neighbour, she is a wonderfull sewer and did a wonderfull job on ours.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sizzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gianyar hotels
4.8 mi away
Mara River Safari Lodge
Mara River Safari Lodge
#2 of 12 in Gianyar
580 reviews
5.2 mi away
Rumah Luwih Beach Resort and Spa
2.7 mi away
Villa Kishi Kishi
Villa Kishi Kishi
#7 of 57 in Gianyar
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Bagus Jati Health & Wellbeing Retreat
0.9 mi away
The Sanctoo Villa
The Sanctoo Villa
#1 of 57 in Gianyar
207 reviews
7.9 mi away
Anahata Villas & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kusuma Sari Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kusuma Sari Villa & Spa

Address: Br. Pekuwudan Sukawati, 80582, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Gianyar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 57 Speciality Lodging in Gianyar
Price Range: £36 - £411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kusuma Sari Villa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kusuma Sari is your home away from home, it fulfills your dreams. Indeed, it is the enchantment that dreams are made of. Villa Kusuma Sari includes a dreamlike swimming pool and relaxing Jacuzzi in the middle of a grand tropical garden overlooking the beautiful Bembeng River. The quiet and magical environment renders a feeling of exclusiveness and perfect tranquility in harmony with the local Balinese culture while in close proximity to cities like Ubud, Sanur and Kuta. The hospitable and responsive staff makes complete an experience of living like a king in Bali.Design as a modern version of the traditional Balinese cluster compound, the villa has separate bales (pavilions) for eating, lounging and receiving guests. The master bale has a large living area for entertaining as well as sumptuous sleeping quarter. The two guest bales include two meter outdoor stone tubs for your bathing pleasure. Each of the bale includes both indoor and outdoor showers and ample storage space for your luggage, clothing and any treasures which you might purchase in your exploration of the local markets. The villa is built over former rice terraces and from the pool looking toward the stone entrance gate you will see terraces replaced by a beautiful series of terraced pools seemingly flowing one into the other. Truly a vision that evokes the paradise that is Bali. Our staff is equipped to cater to your every need. A car and driver are available for optional tour packages for your exploration of the beautiful island of Bali. Traditional Balinese ceremonies may be witnessed at many local venues or we can arrange private performances at the villa for your pleasure. Breakfast is included with your room. You can select American style, Continental style or if you are truly adventurous you can try the traditional Indonesian style. Other meals are available at the villa at your option or we can arrange for your dining at any of the wonderful local restaurants which abound in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kusuma Sari Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kusuma Sari Villa & Spa Bali/Gianyar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing